We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food . Steak on the Rock a must have.”
Review of Hartes Of Kildare

Hartes Of Kildare
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Kildare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We source our food and drinks carefully, providing high quality, fresh and sustainable products whenever possible. Our staff strive for excellence in the creation, preparation and service of our meals, for example we can recommend the perfect craft beer accompaniment for your main course or even help you choose from our extensive gin menu. It is our ambition to create a hospitality business where service, quality, value for money and consistency are always the main focus.
Cork. Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Food . Steak on the Rock a must have.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I love this restaurant. A bit Pricy but great food in lovely surrounding. Last visit i had Kangaroo Steak on a hot Rock. beautiful flavors to the meat. great for that special / romantic occasion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hugowolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    128
    44
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food was beautiful and reasonably priced, staff were friendly and really helpful. atmosphere was very enjoyable :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kdonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved this restaurant- exceeded expectations in every way.
Go for lunch and then to the church and tower just steps away-
You will need to climb the ladders in the tower if you have the home-made
cookie and ice cream sundae for dessert as I did!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and decoration!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved this restaurant! Great food, service and decoration. All details are taken care of. I recommend this restaurantes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aurea n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprise lunch”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Shopping in Kildare village, the Italian restaurant which is the only option has terrible service, it's over priced and very average. We wanted something different, the pub was cozy, friendly and the food was tasty. It's nice to know that there are better choices down the road.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookeshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hartes Of Kildare also viewed

Kildare, County Kildare
Kildare, County Kildare
 
Kildare, County Kildare
Kildare, County Kildare
 

Been to Hartes Of Kildare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing