We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Hartes Of Kildare

Hartes Of Kildare
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Kildare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$31
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We source our food and drinks carefully, providing high quality, fresh and sustainable products whenever possible. Our staff strive for excellence in the creation, preparation and service of our meals, for example we can recommend the perfect craft beer accompaniment for your main course or even help you choose from our extensive gin menu. It is our ambition to create a hospitality business where service, quality, value for money and consistency are always the main focus.
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Varied menu, well priced, and the food was just delicious. Big portions!!! Nice people, very welcoming! Will definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    131
    45
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“After the races”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Best place to eat after going to The Curragh Races for a great atmosphere, food and service. The steak on a hot slate is delicious and the fries are seasoned and cooked to perfection. We've eaten here several times, and have never been disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank newcoleire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Called at Kildare shopping village and decided to go for walk. Into town the lady on tourist information advised us to go here and we were not disappointed. We only had a snack but the soup was so tasty. Service was quick an I liked the way we were given a bottle of water before asking would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judithsmith199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have eaten in Hartes as a family on many occasions. However our most recent visit was adults only. The food, as always, was top notch. The meat on the stone for me, chef cooked steak for him. We shared a starter and bottle of proseco (as it was on offer). Great food, great service, great evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork. Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Food . Steak on the Rock a must have.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I love this restaurant. A bit Pricy but great food in lovely surrounding. Last visit i had Kangaroo Steak on a hot Rock. beautiful flavors to the meat. great for that special / romantic occasion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hugowolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hartes Of Kildare also viewed

Kildare, County Kildare
Kildare, County Kildare
 
Kildare, County Kildare
 
Kildare, County Kildare
 

Been to Hartes Of Kildare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing