We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great variety of shops and price reductions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kildare Village

Kildare Village
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.60*
and up
Kildare Village Shopping Trip from Belfast
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Kildare
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the heart of Ireland's horse-racing country lies Kildare Village, home to over more than 80 stylish luxury boutiques and it captures the charm and scale of the region's stud farms to create a unique and relaxing shopping experience. Anya Hindmarch, Brooks Brothers, Cath Kidston, Furla, Joules, Lulu Guinness, Molton Brown are among the international brands showcased here with reductions of up to 60% on the recommended retail price, all year round. Other winning features include the authentic Italian cuisine served at L'Officina Restaurant, the elegant boulangerie Le Pain Quotidien and the ease of getting to Kildare Village. Irish Rail operates a regular daily train service from Dublin Heuston station to Cork, Galway and Waterford stopping at Kildare, with connections for Ireland's scenic west coast. The Kildare Village Shopping Express(R) coach service is a daily service with frequent departures to Kildare Village from Dublin airport and Dublin city centre (George's Quay), and from Shannon Airport and Limerick city. Dublin Airport is 50 minutes away.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great variety of shops and price reductions”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It took 2 hours to travel here from where I live but I found the drive quite enjoyable. Great variety of shops and lots of savings to be made. Good parking and easily accessible to Kildare town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    203
    115
    30
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing day out”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went to Kildare Outlet village with a friend, my teenage daughter and her friend on a Friday for a relaxing day out - and couldn't recommend it highly enough. It's small enough that you don't have to worry about losing people in your group, but big enough that you can easily spend 4 hours there without realising it. Starbucks on site makes for a nice rest break, and the bathroom facilities are always clean and spacious. There is a childrens playground towards the back of the village, but would recommend arranging childcare for young children so that you can really relax and wander at your own pace. Prices, considering the label/quality of the goods, are very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good shopping to be had here”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Went here to pick up a few bargains and I wasn't disappointed. Something here for everyone's taste. Bought more than I had planned but couldn't leave them behind. Everywhere was very clean and tidy with lots of free parking. Made for a nice relaxing couple of hours would definitely recommend visiting if you are near.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IntoTheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Staff very obviously looking one up & down!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have to be right upfront and say that this is not my kind of thing but I was with a friend who loves clothes shopping.
Most stuff would be WAY above my pocket even with all the vouchers and discounts but there were loads of people with loads of bags full of designer stuff so it must tick the boxes.
I was very amused by the quick scrutiny given to us by staff as we entered each shop! Evidently checking out who they should be specially nice to! In other words, were you going to spend your dosh!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank gwynmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

enjoyed my time there. staff helpful and bargains good. Useful to have some idea of original prices though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 48pauline48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kildare Village also viewed

 
County Kildare, Province of Leinster
 

Been to Kildare Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing