We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luana Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 97 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2011

when we arrived at luana inn there wasnt anyone on the property .difficult to make contact when we didnt have our own phone . after time a man arrived and he made contact with the owner . again in the morning for breakfast there werent any staff . when we arrived at the airport we got a taxi from fiumicino to the inn and were charged 16 euro .we could see the charge on the meter . that night the owner arranged to have a taxi pick us up at 8am next morning to go back to the airport and we were charged 27 euro by that taxi driver . it was the very same drive as the previous eve and yet there was 11 euro of a difference . i questioned the taxi driver about the difference but he just shrugged his shoulders . we had noticed that a meter wasnt visible . so all in all it wasnt a good experience .

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank corkanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

We would not return to this Inn. It is a €20-25 taxi to and from airport. The owner is not on property so you need to call from the gate for assistance which would be difficult if you did not have your own phone. Breakfast is left out on a common table with no service. By the time we got there (8:30) nothing was left except for a couple rolls. We needed assistance in the morning with internet accss as a member of our family was stranded in NYC with a cancelled flight. Needed to find out what was happening. Contacted owner who said he could not help. Said closest internet point was in town. We had no means of getting there and had no idea where it was. Lesson: use accomodations that have shuttle services, some type of internet access and on-site personnel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

There are some reviews of this place in Italian that reflect my opinion of this place, namely that it is not good. There is no one on site -- you have to meet the owner at his restaurant around the corner after 5:30. He was a nice person, very friendly. He took us to the place and let us in using keys after keys on gates, outside doors, inside doors, and room doors. There is no telephone (and our cell phone was broken). There is no internet access. It is hard to find. The place reeks of air fresheners. The breakfast is all dry packaged stuff and the coffee is from a push-button machine. The bathroom was not very clean and the shower looked like it was too small to use. We opened a window for fresh air and found the window frames in rotting condition. It was just kind of creepy. Finally we left, and fled to the Marriott -- which is not our style for staying in Italy. And we have been to Italy at least 12 times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Italophile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed one night on our way to our villa. We had booked in advance and mentioned one child with special diet. They were so helpful and welcoming. As owners of a B&B ourselves we found no faults. The place was very clean and well presented and breakfast just what we needed. A great start to our half term holiday. Thanks, Claire White, Corratavey B&B, Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarrie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

This is a very nice family. I made the reservation directly with them for 60e. After we got settled, we walked around the corner and had a nice dinner at the father's restaurant. The room was large, nice bathroom, TV that only received Italian, small refrigerator, and firm bed. Breakfast included all packaged items and juice boxes, and a drink machine that made an assortment of coffee and chocolate drinks. They explained how to lock up the house and they arranged for the cab to pick us up at 5:30am. The cab was on time and got us to the airport for the prearranged 20e.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We stayed here one night having arrived late in Fuimicino. We arranged to meet Luana's father at his restaurant so he could let us in to the B&B. We even had a pizza at his place - pretty good. The B&B was very clean, comfortable and in the case of our room (with a loft), very spacious. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast, which was placed in our room the night before and consisted only of packaged breads and cakes. There was a cappuccino machine available for our use which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed at Luana Inn for 5 nights. Usually we book 4 stars hotels but as we were attending a seminar for 4 full days, from 8 am until 12 pm each day!, we needed just a (cheap) place to sleep. Luana Inn was very basic indeed and cheaper than other hotel in the neighbourhood.. The hotel owner, Luana, gave us a kind of separate "dependance" which was a refurbished garage, I guess. The dependance had 2 very basic but spacious bedrooms and one bathroom, plus a small kitchen where we were not allowed to cook.
The all place was very poor furnished. I had the impressions that they recycled the old grandma furniture....We were quite disappointed at the beginning but I have to admit that - in spite of the poor furnishing - the place was clean. Also very quite in the night, which is very important to me and every day clean towels were provided.
The breakfast was a difficult issue. We had to walk outside through the garden to reach a tiny kitchen in the main house where we could find some coffee, milk or thee (everything from an automatic machine), pre packed croissants, pre packed toastsm pre packed juice and some jam, no butter. No fresh bread or fresh juice, no cereals, no fruit or eggs. As Luana lives somewhere else and the cleaning lady comes later on, nobody was there to help us to find spoons and cups. Also, it was not possible to eat in the kitchen, there was only a small sidetable, too tiny for 3 people, and no chairs. Thankfully, the weather was great so we could eat our prepacked toasts, outside in the garden, sitting at an old plastic table and repainted plastic chairs, enjoying all the street cats in the neighbourhood. (We loooove cats!)
We complained about the breakfast with the owner, Luana. She was very understanding and helpful. The next day, we found cereals, cheese, ham, butter, bread and croissant in our room. She even bought 3 new bowls for us to allow us to eat milk and cereals... The owner is a young, lovely and helpful girl trying to set up a B&B business. She is fine, but I guess a little bit unexperienced and she has still a lot to learn.
I would stay at the Luana Inn if you are looking for a cheap alternative for one night before leaving by plane from Fiumicino. I would not recommend this B&B for a long stay.
I will go back next year for an other 4 days seminar in Rome but I will definetely choose an other accomodation.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
3  Thank CicciCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number60
Number60
#3 of 97 in Fiumicino
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
B&B Sole e Luna
B&B Sole e Luna
#42 of 97 in Fiumicino
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence
2.6 mi away
Fiumicino Airport B&B Deluxe
Fiumicino Airport B&B Deluxe
#19 of 97 in Fiumicino
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luana Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luana Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Monte Forcelletta 23, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luana Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luana Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luana Inn Bed And Breakfast Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing