We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel by the airport”
Review of Hotel Del Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Del Mare
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Directly across from the beach, close to some great little restaurants, an easy way to wind down a great Italian holiday. Nice beach, great boardwalk for a run, staff will arrange airport taxi , etc. Rooms are clean, include wifi, fridge, hairdryer, water and breakfast; noisy at evening, clearly hear between rooms.....great rooftop balcony overlooking beach which includes plenty of lounge chairs, seating."....

Room Tip: Ask for beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Why catch the LDE Express to Roma Termini after arriving at Rome's Leonardo Di Vinci airport in Italy. Wind down for a day or two at Hotel del Mare, Fiumicino, just a 20 Euro cab ride from the Airport. Sited opposite the beach with balcony rooms and views to enhance your glass of bubbly on the rooftop deck with your partner. Sit back and wait for 7-30pm when the locals and other tourists come out to parade along the foreshore deciding which restaurant suits their tastebuds tonight. Seafood, great pizzas. Simple and enjoyable the genuine Italian way.
When done and dusted ready for a tourist assault on Rome order a cab for delivery for both of you and your luggage directly to your hotel in Rome, it does not get any better for a relaxing start to your Italian adventure. I forgot to mention the excellent lunch time restaurants serving great grilled seafood platters.

Room Tip: Go on line and select. Front beach view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a beach side resort hotel, this is sorta it. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing one night between layover in Rome, Its easy to get to by taxi (Take a local metered taxi and not one from the airport or you will be charged the airport minimum)
Room is average, we were lucky we had one facing the sea.

Staff was great, exuberant and very friendly. We had a great discussion about the map of Italy they had in the lobby. A computer was provided in the lobby.

Wifi worked everywhere except our room, I guess we were too far from the router.

Breakfast was basic, but the service and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenLazaroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night the end of May. I selected this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. I was expecting a somewhat larger and more modern appearing hotel based on the photos on its Web site and found instead a rather cheap appearing hotel. There was heavy use of air freshener throughout the property that was almost overpowering. This hotel does have a nice relaxing view of the ocean from its terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John16752024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel near the airport though you don't really hear the planes. The beach is directly opposite and it's a lovely walk with lots of beach bars and restaurants along the way. We enjoyed using the sun terrace and each morning we had a lovely breakfast. There was some upgrading going on and when we left on the Monday the smell of paint was quite strong. An added bonus is the restaurant next to the hotel which was outstanding - great seafood! If you fancy an alternative trip to Rome then this is worth the trip.

Room Tip: Facing the beach with large terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurobeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Del Mare, from the Friday 05/07/13 to the Wednesday 10/07/13.

However, there was construction on under the hotel which was extremely loud! I was nearly vibrated out of the bed one morning and this went on from the Monday until the Wednesday (when we left) from around 9am until 5pm. Very disappointed that they undertook such intensive construction in the height of the summer season. On the Wednesday we arrived there were 17 mosquitos in our room (I know this because I was up until half 2 getting rid of them). Just a little warning to bring mosquito spray or candles as this isn't really the hotel's problem. Our room was at the side of the hotel with a sea view, was clean and comfortable but the only fault was with the air conditioning unit which made a very loud noise every few minutes, Hassan tried to fix this twice but to no avail, I understand that this was just unlucky for us he assured us that this was not the case in other rooms.

All that being said, the Hotel staff were friendly, Hassan was very helpful.

Breakfast was lovely each morning with fresh pastries, coffee and fruit.

The location was amazing, literally on the beach and there was a lovely terrace upstairs overlooking the promenade.

Would definately stay at this hotel again but would ask if there was any construction or works on in the hotel before booking

Room Tip: Either the side or the front of the hotel have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stopped here for one night prior to a flight the following morning. The hotel is right on the "lungomare" across from the beach. Reception is not very promising, but the room was very modern and clean. WiFi worked and breakfast was good too. This hotel is not super touristy, or luxurious, but I liked the casual atmosphere. There is a nice deck available to guests that overlooks the ocean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,138 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Mare

Address: Lungomare della Salute 111/B, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range: £60 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Mare Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing