We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First impressions can be deceiving”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Del Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Del Mare
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
gold coast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First impressions can be deceiving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

On arriving at the above hotel, it appeared to be nice. However once we got in the room, found the toilet continually running and noisy. We asked to be moved to another room but we're told they were full. An employee came to fix it, laughed at us and made out we weren't flushing it correctly. If he had of waited a couple of minutes like I asked he would have found that this wasn't the fix. I then had to approach them again and was assured it would be fixed before we went to bed. NO it was not and between the toilet running all night, the noisy air conditioner and the thin walls where I thought the person snoring in the next room was in bed with me it was so loud, not a lot of sleep was had. It did however have a balcony overlooking the water which was nice. Also there is a restaurant down stairs which adds to the noisy factor. For the price better places to be found.

Room Tip: Pictures look nice but that does not mean everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nowweare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    104
    57
    15
    19
See reviews for
55
112
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you want to stay in a local boutique hotel in a fantastic location be sure to check out this one. It is within walking distance to many fine restaurants and local shops. Our sea view room allowed us to enjoy the sunsets and sounds of the sea, it was spotless and had lots of space. The terrace is a great gathering area, as well as a spot for sea gazing and people watching. Very relaxing at the end of the day. We spent five nights at this hotel and experienced exceptional hospitality from staff members, Luciano, Josin and Marie. They provided knowledge of the area and good recommendations for restaurants and our specific interests. The free use of bicycles was a bonus that allowed us to tour around the town. The continental breakfast was on par with most hotels, the assortment of fresh food was all that we needed to start our day. The attentive staff remembered our refreshment preferences after the first morning, all four of us were greeted each day with smiles and the kind of attitude that screamed, have a great day.

Room Tip: Our sea view room was spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Directly across from the beach, close to some great little restaurants, an easy way to wind down a great Italian holiday. Nice beach, great boardwalk for a run, staff will arrange airport taxi , etc. Rooms are clean, include wifi, fridge, hairdryer, water and breakfast; noisy at evening, clearly hear between rooms.....great rooftop balcony overlooking beach which includes plenty of lounge chairs, seating."....

Room Tip: Ask for beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Why catch the LDE Express to Roma Termini after arriving at Rome's Leonardo Di Vinci airport in Italy. Wind down for a day or two at Hotel del Mare, Fiumicino, just a 20 Euro cab ride from the Airport. Sited opposite the beach with balcony rooms and views to enhance your glass of bubbly on the rooftop deck with your partner. Sit back and wait for 7-30pm when the locals and other tourists come out to parade along the foreshore deciding which restaurant suits their tastebuds tonight. Seafood, great pizzas. Simple and enjoyable the genuine Italian way.
When done and dusted ready for a tourist assault on Rome order a cab for delivery for both of you and your luggage directly to your hotel in Rome, it does not get any better for a relaxing start to your Italian adventure. I forgot to mention the excellent lunch time restaurants serving great grilled seafood platters.

Room Tip: Go on line and select. Front beach view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a beach side resort hotel, this is sorta it. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing one night between layover in Rome, Its easy to get to by taxi (Take a local metered taxi and not one from the airport or you will be charged the airport minimum)
Room is average, we were lucky we had one facing the sea.

Staff was great, exuberant and very friendly. We had a great discussion about the map of Italy they had in the lobby. A computer was provided in the lobby.

Wifi worked everywhere except our room, I guess we were too far from the router.

Breakfast was basic, but the service and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenLazaroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
260 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night the end of May. I selected this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. I was expecting a somewhat larger and more modern appearing hotel based on the photos on its Web site and found instead a rather cheap appearing hotel. There was heavy use of air freshener throughout the property that was almost overpowering. This hotel does have a nice relaxing view of the ocean from its terrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John16752024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel near the airport though you don't really hear the planes. The beach is directly opposite and it's a lovely walk with lots of beach bars and restaurants along the way. We enjoyed using the sun terrace and each morning we had a lovely breakfast. There was some upgrading going on and when we left on the Monday the smell of paint was quite strong. An added bonus is the restaurant next to the hotel which was outstanding - great seafood! If you fancy an alternative trip to Rome then this is worth the trip.

Room Tip: Facing the beach with large terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurobeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.7 mi away
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
0.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Mare

Property: Hotel Del Mare
Address: Lungomare della Salute 111/B, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Mare Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing