We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to end your trip to Italy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seccy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seccy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Cadboro Bay
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A great place to end your trip to Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We overnighted here on the way back to Canada, it is just about 5 km from the Rome airport. The local cabbies charge 10 euro per person from the airport, 15 euro per taxi back. The hotel can set it all up for your return.
The reason we liked this is to see a genuine Italian fishing village for our last day in Italy. The Hotel is contemporary, Italian, spotless with very hospitable staff. The rooms are larger than usual for Europe. Everything worked. The place is in the suburbs, but--a 4 minute walk to the strip of cafes and restaurants along the canal waterfront--easy walking distance, but Quiet! There is an excellent restaurant right next door. The rates are high, like everything to do with a Roman holiday, but good value.
We found a wine store that sold wine from the tank for 1.3 to 1.7 euro per litre just 2 blocks away. (cheaper than water!). we went for the wine with the cork, and shared with some American travellers we met on the front step--the hotel staff accommodated our impromptu party with wine glasses and chairs/tables. They sold wine at 20 euro a litre but had no problem with byob.

This was a very good hotel experience and a nice way to leave a vacation, restful. The downtown is quiet, undeveloped, authentic. We watched the fishermen unloading their catch and selling it to the fishmarkets. BTW the Hotel has no restaurant, no bar. But they're close!

Room Tip: There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxcontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    266
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
131
293
58
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised by this place. We had to stay a night in Rome but were leaving driving out of the airport the next day so didn't want to go into the city but wanted to avoid the "Airport Inn" type of place. Seccy had a gorgeous room for us, not big but very lovely, comfy bed and good bathroom. The town is pleasant and interesting. Apparently there are huge Roman ruins nearby that are uncrowded and very interesting. Sadly we didn't have the time to visit them. We walked down to the water past the fishing boats and had dinner by the wharf. It was a really nice way to ease into Italy after 14 hours of travelling. The delightful fellow at the desk (I'm so sorry I've forgotten his name) was incredibly helpful and sweet. The building is well kept and breakfast was really good. A large array of pastries, cheeses and cold cuts. Perfect little stop!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kershawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location . just two minutes from the airport
The receptionist was lovely , smiling , accurate explanations helped us and mark on the map where exactly to return our rental car and where we need to take our flight after checking our flight number on a computer.
Decorated and clean room
And the hotel is also just minutes from the restaurants and the harbor.
Perfect

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Seccy Boutique Hotel in the fishing village of Fuimicino is a very pleasant experience. Although one associates Fuimicino with the airport, the village where the Tiber enters the Mediterranean is unaffected by the noise and hassle of the airport a few miles inland.

The professional hotel staff, comfortable, clean, quiet rooms, generous Italian breakfast and transport to the airport make this a good choice. As Americans we were embarrassed to witness a classic "ugly American" scene by another guest whom the staff accommodated with kindness. A computer to print boarding passes is available in the lobby and airport car service was prompt and professional.

The hotel is located conveniently to stroll along the pier and experience a genuine Italian fishing village. Several restaurants are nearby along the river. The sunset is beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Decided to break up our long journey home from Umbria and stay overnight before our morning flight home. Looked at several different places in fiumicino but with young children wanted to make sure we had somewhere good. Which I believe we did. Seccy hotel was great, just what we needed. We had a large quadruple room, which was more than big enough. The room was clean, the walls were slightly scuffed (end of season wear and tear I would imagine!) but not a problem to us. The bathroom was clean and well equipped with toiletries etc,, even slippers, which my son loved! No tea and coffee facilities and I missed my cuppas, but I asked the reception and he made me a tray of tea with no problems (and no extra charges) The reception is staffed 24/7. The reception staff were exceptionally helpful, polite and spoke English very well.

I would agree that the area around the hotel appears less than salubrious, but there is parking directly in front of the hotel and we took our rental car back straight away so it wasn't a problem

There is an extra 2Euro per adult fiumicino tax (which seemed to be everywhere).

The airport transfer fee was 5 Euro per person, (regardless of age) so a rather steep 25 Euro for us, but a comfy journey, which was door to door was worth paying for in our view. The hotel arranged it with efficiency.

The breakfast was slightly above standard, with plenty of pastries, cold meats, cereals etc... whilst the waitress did not seem to speak much english, she still brought me a proper large teapot for my morning cup (s) of tea! Worth at least 4 stars just for that!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesska92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our last night in Italy we stayed at the Seccy Hotel because of the proximity to the airport. There is a charge per person for transfers to the airport! I want to give the hotel a better rating because the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful suggesting restaurants and giving us directions into the town. We had a 5 a.m. flight and the staff packed us breakfast. The staff is the best part of the hotel. The hotel rooms were ok. The rugs in the hallways could use a deep cleaning. I felt like our bathroom was clean but not as clean as it could have been. The beds were comfortable however the covers on the decorative covers on the pillows had stains on them. I wish we spent the last night back in Rome. There is not much to do or see in this town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolcemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a night last minute after a connecting flight from sicily to Rome changed at the last minute of our month long trip. This was the ONLY hotel without last minute rate hikes. We actually got a great deal on our room. Call the hotel for their car service from the airport. It's $20euros from the airport and $15euros to the airport... In a new black Mercedes. Taxis are 40-50 euros. The hotel is clean, roomie, near great restaurants and their free breakfast was the first time I saw bacon in a month of travel. This is the perfect hotel for a one nighter in or out of the Rome airport. Not a good hotel for seeing Roman sights though. (If you want to see Rome, rent a villa or apartment near Appia Antica and use the bus/metro to get to the different sights using a Romapass...will save you hundreds if you do your homework and Rome's public transportation is great.)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel

Property: Seccy Hotel
Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seccy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing