We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely short-term accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seccy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seccy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely short-term accommodation.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel not far from the Fuimicino airport located in a period building with very high ceilings and a grandeur feel to it. The rooms are spacious and airy, the beds - comfortable. Everything is spotless. The breakfast is sumptuous and tasty. Great value for money. We will definitely stay there anytime that we are passing thru Rome and would recommend this little gem to other travelers. We were very satisfied with our experience in Seccy Boutique Hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    270
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
132
298
58
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This little hotel is full of charm and charming people . We booked the hotel looking for somewhere to stay before we headed back home after a great holiday . we were half expecting to have to put up with another plastic hotel , plastic food and plastic people . Typically what you get when you book a hotel near the airport . What a great surprise this little hotel was .. I can thoroughly recommend it . Well done Seccy.. You made my trip even better .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Seccy turned out to be the surprise of the trip. Looking for a hotel to stay the night, before flying home, I stumbled on the Seccy. I signed on, & I'm glad I did. This was the polar opposite of the standard, boring airport hotel. This was a small, elegant, boutique hotel, nestled in a maze of backstreets in Fiumicino, just a mile or so from Rome (FCO). We had a beautiful, well equipped room, great bathroom, free Wi-Fi & superb, helpful staff. Instead of being located in a sterile deserted ghetto of Ibis & Hyatt out on the edge of the airport, this was in the middle of the funky, honest, working fishing, village of Fiumicino. There were great restaurants, cafes, & groceries a & a charming riverfront to stroll around & yet still only a 10-12 euro cab fare to the airport. The Seccy had elegant terrazzo lobby & excellent breakfast buffet, free secure parking (for about 15 cars) & a world class desk guy who knew every detail a weary traveler needs & how to get it. I only wish I caught his name, he deserves a mention here. My only fault is the location. It is located in a maze of small one-way streets that I guarantee will confuse you if you are driving. Don't give up! Ask locals (they all know it) & keep looking. It's worth the search.

Room Tip: No special choices. The views are all of the normal, ordinary neighborhood around the hotel. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a delightful stay (3) nights in your beautiful hotel. You and all the team were so lovely and warm with so much information for anything we required. Everyone did a fabulous job and thank you again for arranging the transfers to Ostia Antica and surrounds (Roberto and other drivers were wonderful) . We tried the restaurant next door and it was excellent ...busy too.
Thank you again for your excellent service . Well done .
See you next time we are in Roma.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great airport hotel. 10 minutes from airport in Fiumicino, Rome, Italy. Very clean, friendly staff. Located in walking distance to great local restaurants on the wharf. A very nice surprise, not your typical airport hotel. You will feel very welcome. Buffet breakfast included. Would recommend without hesitation. A very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewCityBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked this hotel because we were flying the next day and wanted to be near the airport.
We were pleased to find cafés, shops and restaurants very close to this hotel.
The staff were friendly, the room was very nicely furnished and a great choice of tv channels.
Breakfast was just continental but was sufficient and included with the room.
Staying here gives you a chance to sample Italy away from the tourists before you fly.

Room Tip: Visit the le petit cafe shop 2 mins walk away, great coffee for less than a euro and free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigTaylorPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice helpful staff, bus connection to tons of shops at nearby mall & cinema, good restaurants within walking distance (including pizzeria next door). No complaints whatsoever. 15 euro cab ride or just take the local Fiumicino bus to the center, hotel is less than 5 min walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,040 reviews
2.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel

Property: Seccy Hotel
Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seccy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing