We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Spot”
Review of Seccy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seccy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Seccy is one of just four hotels in Fiumicino. Fiumicino is a fishing and beach town. Because it is geared to the overnight traveler they have some well thought out policies. The same person is at the front desk when you check in and out so your taxi arrangements to the airport are fulfilled correctly. The bathrooms have two toothbrushes and toothpaste, a razor etc. if you are separated from your baggage. The rooms are large for a stop over hotel and in general it is a very pleasant place .. It is located on a residential street just off of the Main Street and the inlet. Lots of great restaurants are near by but the place right next to the hotel is fantastic. It is family owned and operated. I had a salad, pasta with prawns and a wonderful dessert with wine for 25€

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronm10514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Seccy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Seccy Hotel is only a 12 euro taxi ride from Fiumicino airport and very good value (at least it was in winter, price may change in season) - much better than the airport hotels. It has a lovely circular staircase, grand entrance, nice rooms, and very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is fine, I've had better but it was perfectly adequate. Shower could be better and there was no bar as such, but it's just a short walk from the riverside bars. Fiumicino doesn't have much to offer but it's fine for a stopover on the way in or out of Fiumicino airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed one night before our flight home, wished we could have stayed longer. Great lobby design and furniture. Staff very helpful and friendly, recommending restaurants and arranging for airport transportation. Walking distance ( and very safe) to many riverside restaurants and clubs. Room was large and very, very clean. Be sure to research airport bus pickup times as they run less frequently after 7 p.m. Take a Fiumicino city taxi as the rate is contracted and more reasonable than other taxis. We found our taxi at the Hilton, after realizing the bus was at least an hour out. Hotel provided a nice sack breakfast when we left at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at the Seccy Hotel twice and will do so again. It is a convenient, clean and very friendly place. Staff is always polite and helpful. A short stroll to local restaurants. A much better choice than those big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sorella_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Spent one night prior to a cruise. Elvira was very helpful at check-in and recommended the Italian restaurant next door. She made reservations for a private car to the port the next morning.
The room was clean as a hospital room. Comfortable bed and enough room for two to move about.
The next morning Alfredo checked us out and helped with our luggage when the car arrived. The driver had forgotten his credit card machine so Alfredo put the charge on our hotel bill and made sure the driver made a note to have the machine when they picked us up after the cruise. That helped immensely.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There is a wheel chair lift to get up to the 1st floor rooms which I presume are handicap accessible...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

After spending 2 weeks touring around Naples and south, we ended up here for the night before our flight back home out of FCO. Overall was happy with our choice.

The staff was very friendly, quickly offering a wake up call and to arrange a taxi pick up for us in the morning. Also provided a map for the nearby area with local fish restaurants (there are many) and services recommended. The room was clean and spacious, the water in the mini fridge was free to use. Nice breakfast buffet, and nice to not be staying at a typical airport hotel. You are basically in a small residential suburb of Rome.

My only complaints would be the very hard pillows, skimpy towels provided, and that the wifi signal is weak (worked for me in common areas but not in room). But I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sockii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here with my family of four for two nights after finishing a cruise of the Eastern Mediterranean. It is a family owned hotel with nice sized rooms, tasteful décor and a reasonable continental breakfast (with good coffee!). The people at the front desk, Alfredo and Elvira, were both very nice and really helpful with transportation and dining options. We would definitely stay there again. Taxi into Rome was a bit expensive and it was 20 EUROs to the airport because we needed a large van for the mountain of luggage we had! La Marina looked good as well but we will have to try that on our next visit...

Walk a couple blocks to Gepagi for pizza and the best fried calamari you will find anywhere!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,394 reviews
2.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel

Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £71 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Seccy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing