We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrivederci with Regret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays of my life, even though it was only one night and even though I was exhausted by the time I arrived. My room (69 euros) was a small single but it was serene, sparkling clean, containing all that a traveler could need: high ceilings, a comfy bed with luxury linens, a telephone, free wi-fi, etc. The bathroom was small with a shower and nice amenities. The elevator was a wonderful old thing, slow as molasses, and loaded with character, leading down to a yummy breakfast and delicious fresh cappuccino. Actually, the whole hotel was loaded with character: soaring atrium, gorgeous art, and the kindest staff ever! It's also in a great neighborhood with charming cafes nearby. Oh, and did I tell you it's less than 15 minutes from the airport? The hotel offered a shuttle for only 9 euros, so I signed up for what turned out to be an elegant, shiny black SUV in which I was the only passenger. On the way, the driver stopped to talk briefly to a man (who turned out to be his brother-in-law) pushing twins down the street in a stroller. What a relaxed way to leave Rome.

Room Tip: I needed a room away from the elevators, and they cheerfully complied. Whatever you do, don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannew1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The only good thing is that it is close by the airport. The carpeted steps to upstairs looked like they were never vacuumed. We had flying bugs in our room & all over the drapes. Woman at desk said they were mosquitos. ( like that was ok ). They did not look like mosquitos. They were flying all over the room. We did get another room,, but it felt weird staying there.. Pillows were as flat as could be. There was black mold in the shower. They claim they are a 4 star hotel. It was more like a 2 star hotel. The restroom downstairs near the restaurant was filthy !!!. We were sorry we trusted the nice pictures of this hotel. These pictures must have been taken years ago.
For $123.00 US dollars, we could have found something else that was cleaner. During the night we heard yelling and banging .

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Seccy Hotel is an excellent option in Fiumicino if you are flying to/from Rome's airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good, the staff was helpful and friendly. The airport transport was punctual and fast. Our stay at Seccy Hotel allowed our last day in Italy to be relaxing and worry-free, as the airport was only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On a very Quiet street. Wonderful beds! Very clean and bright rooms. Would stay here again. Great staff! Gave great recommendation for sightseeing and restaurants. Very busy hotel but quiet rooms. Good breakfast that was included. Love the town of Fiumicino and close to the airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lobstermanslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff at the hotel is wonderful. They were very friendly and accomodating. I was particularly touched by the fact that they packed a light "to go" breakfast of a pastry and juice for our early morning departure. The hotel itself is very simple, but it has the amenities that you need (soap, shampoo, shower cap, even single-use detergent and slippers!). I could hear a bit of the next room's guests and walking from the guests upstairs, but it was not enough to keep me up.
The trip to the airport was efficient - check-out was fairly quick and the car to the airport was on time and nice (much nicer than a cab!) so it was worth the €15 cost.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RPL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here to be near the airport in Rome for a flight out the following day. This lovely hotel my expectations. The hotel staff was very hospitable and helpful providing a good map and dining recommendations. The room was spacious and very clean. We made arrangement with the front desk to have transportation provided to the airport. We paid 25 E for the ride. The hotel provides a nice complementary breakfast including cereal, yogurt,, hard boiled eggs and a variety of breads and pastries.

The hotel is located in the fishing village of Fiumicino. In the evening we walked to the pier and watched the fishermen bring in their catches of the day. After being in the hustle bustle of Rome, it was a nice change. It made our last day in Italy very memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmaniacFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Seccy Hotel stay was a great way to end our Italian vacation. How can a place be so close to the airport yet feel like you're a hundred miles away? It is elegant, super clean, within walking distance to many restaurants and other interesting sights (watching the boats unloading and selling their fresh catch was the best), and located on a quiet neighborhood street. As others have said, the staff is very helpful. We received a pleasant surprise the morning of our departure. Since our flight was before normal breakfast hours they supplied us with a very nice boxed breakfast. So thoughtful! Also, we arraigned two shuttles through the hotel. Both times the shuttle was where it was supposed to be at the right time and the cost was as quoted. Very trustworthy. That's worth a lot in my book.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwest37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
2.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel Boutique

Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £72 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seccy Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Boutique Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing