We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient & Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seccy Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seccy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient & Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our choice of hotel for an overnight hotel stay was based on convenience and price. We arrived late at 2000 and left the gg obliging morning at 0900. The Seccy was a great choice. Room was "smallish", very clean and the bathroom very good. Everything we needed at a competitive price. We found a local taxi by exiting the a/port, across the pedestrian crossing and close by the overpass to the trains. There was only one taxi at our time of arrival (2045) which was late. Cost was set at €10 (memory may be a bit off) but taxi easy exercise. Hotel was exactly as we anticipated.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    267
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
131
294
58
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can only agree with those who say this is the best place to sleep near the Rome FCO airport before taking your early morning flight back to wherever! It is quiet, the staff are very kind and the breakfast is good! The value is wonderful and they will arrange a shuttle to the airport for you.

If you arrive from Rome by the Leonardo train, do take a taxi which you will find just outside the train station. Do NOT go over to the taxis that are just outside the terminal - they will charge you an arm and a leg!

Also...the hotel is not far from the harbor/marina and there are 30 fish restaurants lined up one after another. I had an excellent fish fry at one of them with a nice glass of white wine - worth the short 10-15 minute walk!

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and never heard an airplane!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night before flying home. Was very impressed by the quality and cleanliness of this hotel. I am very noise averse so getting a good nights sleep was very important to me and the hotel is so well insulated and quiet that I slept like a baby totally unaware of any planes flying overhead. Would not hesitate to recommend not only the hotel but the town of Fiumicino for the wonderful fish available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank vera95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel has no carpets at all, just bare floor tiles and no underfloor heating. The same goes for the bathroom. The shower head hose was clearly leaking.

Moreover, no glass was provided to put your toothbrush and shaving razor into. The room obviously lacks electricity sockets-only 2 are available and are taken by the minibar and desk lamp. As far as the Internet is concerned, I'd say it's rather slow.

Upon early check out we were provided with a breakfast box at our request-I would hardly call it breakfast: a sweet croissant, 1 sweet dairy product, and (again) 1 sweet and artificial juice.

Given the fact we paid the hotel 103 EUR per night, the value for money ratio is quite low. This hotel is worth no more than 60-70 EUR per night tops.

The only obvious advantage is its proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gametogenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

As we are leaving our visit to Italy we found this great hotel near the airport. Lovely rooms, Internet was a little sketchy but the breakfast was great. You have to take a taxi, so check with the hotel to arrange transportation to or from the airport. There drivers don't overcharge. We found great dinner in the neighborhood. Very small and personal hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suemob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We needed a place to stay after a cruise and before flying back to the USA. Found this great place in the quaint fishing village of Fiumicino near the airport. Rooms were very large by European standards, flat screen TV, large bathroom with heated towel racks, comfortable king-size bed with nice linens, tiled floors. Free Wi-Fi was excellent. We walked a very blocks to the riverwalk and had our choice of quite a few nice restaurants. Since we had to leave for the airport the next morning before the breakfast room officially opened, we were given a bag with juice and a pastry. This was certainly unexpected. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

10€ by taxi from FCO
Small, clean and nice people.
Great value.
Felt good to get here after the chaos at FCO.
Trip advisor wants me to add more characters .......
……...........
10€ by taxi from FCO
Small, clean and nice people.
Great value.
Felt good to get here after the chaos at FCO.
Trip advisor wants me to add more characters .......
……...........

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RudiLueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seccy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seccy Hotel

Property: Seccy Hotel
Address: Via delle Scuole 32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seccy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seccy Hotel offers exclusive accommodation located in Fiumicinos historic centre, just a short 10-minutes drive from the airport. Enjoy professional service, elegant interiors and modern facilities here. Seccy Hotel is set 100 metres from Fiumcinos port, an area well-known for its great fish restaurants. On site you can enjoy drinks in the hotels stylish bar. Rooms and lounges at the Seccy are comfortable, sophisticated and beautifully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Seccy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seccy Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing