We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Ultra Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Ultra Modern”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were treated very well and enjoyed our two night stay at Al Porticciolo. Loved the imaginative tile work in the bath, the bright green plastic tub (!) and quality of the fixtures. The room had a nice balcony and sufficient space. The bed was comfortable; the only other seating in the room was a tall stool.

Many of the hotel's interior spaces had very cool design elements and furnishings--clearly without benefit of a big corporation's deep pockets.

The only (minor) downside was the volume of the excited foosball players at the gelateria across the street, but they cleared out around 11 PM.

The neighborhood was interesting and safe. We walked around day and night--no problem. Perhaps some are nervous about the bus stop across the street? Lots of good places to eat within a few minutes' walk. Fiumicino is an interesting fishing/tourist town.

The included breakfast was a nice bonus and, of course, the proximity to the airport was great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the upper floor at the end of the hallway and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farkwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    99
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
131
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel is beautiful inside, as described by many other users who remind not to ancticipate the interior by its exterior appearance. The area seemed a bit questionable and we opted not to go out for an evening walk given the lateness of our arrival. Our groundfloor room (#32) was attractive and spacious, but the noise from outside was prevalent; we heard every vehicle that passed and even pedestrians' footsteps due to the poorly-sealed windows. One could hear the shower running in the next room clearly through the wall. This room and the adjacent one should probably not be booked by other than the soundest sleepers. Additionally outside these rooms was what appeared to be the employees' coat rack, with commensurate clattering and talking. We imagine the upper rooms are more quiet. The restaurant (open until about 2230 hours, believe closed Sundays) was superb and well-valued, with superior service and excellent cuisine, specialising in fish; also a very nice breakfast. We felt well-served by the entire hotel staff and would certainly return (just not in that room). Proximity to the airport is of course a big bonus; the fixed taxi price for the short ride between the aeroporto and the hotel is 15 Euro, and the front desk staff ensured a taxi arrived at our desired time to make a flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLOtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Don't let the simple exterior of the hotel mislead you! Once you walk inside you find an exceptionally decorated hotel-it has only 7 rooms, very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is located 10 minutes from the airport. parking is free across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Our friends booked this hotel for us as we were all arriving from different parts of the world. The hotel doesn't look great from outside but inside is a little haven. The room that we had boasted a bright blue bath which was quirky and fun but the shower curtain didnt help much as it didnt go all the way around the bath resulting in wet floors but that is the only downside that we experienced.

Our room was spotless with much needed aircon.

The restaurant served a delicious breakfast with very friendly and attentive staff.

It is in a great location as it is a short walk to the beach with a number of restaurants to choose from.

Definitely recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balerno0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I styed at this hotel for 2 nights after a month of traveling in Italy. It was a wonderful exprience. Clean rooms, great service, nice breakfast---a great place to rest before heading back home! Several restaurants on the same street facing the marina--short walk to the beach. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navona26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We found this hotel online while planning our trip to Sicily and decided as it was close to the airport and had good reviews to try it.
The outside is unremarkable but inside is a great little boutique hotel. Good sized very clean rooms, nicely decorated.Bathrooms were so cool! It is across from the marina and close to restaurants however the Pascucci ,one start Michelin Restaurant on site was so amazing we ate all our meals there! And the restaurant was very busy each time! It obviously has a wonderful reputation.The staff is welcoming and helpful. Breakfast served in the restaurant dining room as delicious and baked by the lovely young woman hosting.
We liked it so much we booked our stay for our return from Sicily as well.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator but the staff were great and took our luggage up to the room for us.However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Found this hotel off the web. Don't let the outside surroundings scare you aware. Great little hotel with a very boutique restaurant called Pascucci. The hotel is a great value and a $7.50 euro each to the airport (web site said free shuttle). The restaurant is very expensive but looked great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris2222515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Property: Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing