We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, but served it's purpose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Average, but served it's purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a room on the first floor, around the corner from the small check-in desk. (Rm 301?)
Felt like we were in someone's basement, the A/C didn't work, nor did the small refrigerator we wanted to chill bottled water in. Even if you wanted to open the windows, which are on a busy street, you have to stand on the bed to reach them. Luckily we had a quiet one night sleep.
The breakfast included in the room rate was very nice. Free parking and 10 minute easy drive to FCO was the reason we picked this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, a ton of restaurants within a 10 minute stroll. We would stay here again, just not in the first floor rooms....

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms near the reception area, like your life depended on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    96
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
125
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Maybe our expectations were a little too high after reading the reviews. I'm glad we were there for only one night. Contrary to some of the other comments, we found the staff very polite and helpful; we had no issues with them at all. The bathroom was large but had a plastic tub that was very slippery. Although there was a shower curtain, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO SHOWER. I tried using the hand held but water sprayed everywhere and made a huge mess. The door frame was coming off, the bathtub was separated from the wall, and the towel rack came off the wall. The room could obviously use some work. They had a beautiful breakfast room but there wasn't a great selection. We asked to take the shuttle at 7:30 am but were old that it didn't start until 8:30 am. We were frustrated when, after booking a cab ($15 to the airport), a shuttle showed up for another couple. It was cheap but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night following a cruise into Rome. I guess i am a little spoiled as i spend much time each year travelling to Europe. I found the Hotel from Trip Advisor and it was Number 1 of 20 hotels. Yes, it looked a bit gloomy from outside, and but the rooms were delightful and modern. Staff were also friendly and pleasant. Now the negatives....No English spoken...not only inconvenient, but no maps given or on dispay for the area....Breakfast was a huge disappointment.....nothing at all hot (not that we wanted it) but very little more than a snack was on offer......i left here thinking "If this was Number 1, then i woulkd hate to stay at Number 20..hehe"..But after talking to others in this area, the small town just isnt tourist friendly...its quaint, but very odd....There was a local bus from The Airport costing 1 Euro ( a very short journey) but it was interesting that a taxi back cost 15 Euros....Im in the industry and hate to say negative things, but as my travelling companion pointed out, how else can they improve???

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I love this tiny hotel at the little fishing port near Rome's main airport. If you don't need to go into Rome (we were travelling by train next day to Florence) and you would like to stay in a small port with plenty of seafood restaurants in a simple little family run hotel - this is the place. The rooms are simple but very clean. Our bathroom was bright and shiny. We found the staff charming. In the morning one of the girls cleaning was singing prettily to herself. Nothing flash but just something quite real. A taxi to the hotel from the airport costs about 15 Euro each way - 10 mins. maximum - then we caught airport train into Roma Termini next morning and connected to Firenze. We did this once before when we came in to Rome late at night and so this was a return visit for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DyseSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were treated very well and enjoyed our two night stay at Al Porticciolo. Loved the imaginative tile work in the bath, the bright green plastic tub (!) and quality of the fixtures. The room had a nice balcony and sufficient space. The bed was comfortable; the only other seating in the room was a tall stool.

Many of the hotel's interior spaces had very cool design elements and furnishings--clearly without benefit of a big corporation's deep pockets.

The only (minor) downside was the volume of the excited foosball players at the gelateria across the street, but they cleared out around 11 PM.

The neighborhood was interesting and safe. We walked around day and night--no problem. Perhaps some are nervous about the bus stop across the street? Lots of good places to eat within a few minutes' walk. Fiumicino is an interesting fishing/tourist town.

The included breakfast was a nice bonus and, of course, the proximity to the airport was great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the upper floor at the end of the hallway and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farkwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel is beautiful inside, as described by many other users who remind not to ancticipate the interior by its exterior appearance. The area seemed a bit questionable and we opted not to go out for an evening walk given the lateness of our arrival. Our groundfloor room (#32) was attractive and spacious, but the noise from outside was prevalent; we heard every vehicle that passed and even pedestrians' footsteps due to the poorly-sealed windows. One could hear the shower running in the next room clearly through the wall. This room and the adjacent one should probably not be booked by other than the soundest sleepers. Additionally outside these rooms was what appeared to be the employees' coat rack, with commensurate clattering and talking. We imagine the upper rooms are more quiet. The restaurant (open until about 2230 hours, believe closed Sundays) was superb and well-valued, with superior service and excellent cuisine, specialising in fish; also a very nice breakfast. We felt well-served by the entire hotel staff and would certainly return (just not in that room). Proximity to the airport is of course a big bonus; the fixed taxi price for the short ride between the aeroporto and the hotel is 15 Euro, and the front desk staff ensured a taxi arrived at our desired time to make a flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COLOtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
604 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Don't let the simple exterior of the hotel mislead you! Once you walk inside you find an exceptionally decorated hotel-it has only 7 rooms, very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is located 10 minutes from the airport. parking is free across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Property: Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing