We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant respite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant respite”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Instead of trudging on to Rome after flying in from the US, we stayed in a lovely, if small, room here at Al Porticciolo. As we had requested, we were on the second floor, in the back with a shower and a lovely balcony where we sat and read for a bit before heading out for a walk. The room was very nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was an unexpected treat and then we were off via shuttle back to the airport and on to our travels. Our only request would be that future travelers be advised that the shuttle pick up at the Rome airport is a long walk from the arrival section and also, that the hotel name is on the side of the shuttle with other local hotels, so there is no need to worry about being sure to get on the correct one!

Room Tip: Ask for something on the upper floor, and having a balcony is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    97
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
126
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A thousand times more interesting than a chain hotel: in a small-town feel neighborhood across from an inlet lined with fishing boats, Al Porticciolo has its own unique style, comfortable and well-furnished rooms (free Wifi, in-room tea/coffee), great service, full breakfast with homemade pastries. 10 minutes to airport (taxi ~15 Euro).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeirutMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
351 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but rooms are fairly modern & spacious for the money. The street noise is troublesome; no elevator & most rooms are up on 1st floor. Linens clean. The usual inadequate lighting. The plastic bathtub has no shower fixture above & the water goes everywhere from a hand held nozzle. Staff is friendly-but only the owner/manager speaks English. Very convenient to airport, but the taxi driver gouged us @ 20 Euro. Best part about this place is Pascucci restaurant on the premises.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 rooms at end of hall on 1st floor--they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a room on the first floor, around the corner from the small check-in desk. (Rm 301?)
Felt like we were in someone's basement, the A/C didn't work, nor did the small refrigerator we wanted to chill bottled water in. Even if you wanted to open the windows, which are on a busy street, you have to stand on the bed to reach them. Luckily we had a quiet one night sleep.
The breakfast included in the room rate was very nice. Free parking and 10 minute easy drive to FCO was the reason we picked this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, a ton of restaurants within a 10 minute stroll. We would stay here again, just not in the first floor rooms....

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms near the reception area, like your life depended on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Maybe our expectations were a little too high after reading the reviews. I'm glad we were there for only one night. Contrary to some of the other comments, we found the staff very polite and helpful; we had no issues with them at all. The bathroom was large but had a plastic tub that was very slippery. Although there was a shower curtain, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO SHOWER. I tried using the hand held but water sprayed everywhere and made a huge mess. The door frame was coming off, the bathtub was separated from the wall, and the towel rack came off the wall. The room could obviously use some work. They had a beautiful breakfast room but there wasn't a great selection. We asked to take the shuttle at 7:30 am but were old that it didn't start until 8:30 am. We were frustrated when, after booking a cab ($15 to the airport), a shuttle showed up for another couple. It was cheap but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night following a cruise into Rome. I guess i am a little spoiled as i spend much time each year travelling to Europe. I found the Hotel from Trip Advisor and it was Number 1 of 20 hotels. Yes, it looked a bit gloomy from outside, and but the rooms were delightful and modern. Staff were also friendly and pleasant. Now the negatives....No English spoken...not only inconvenient, but no maps given or on dispay for the area....Breakfast was a huge disappointment.....nothing at all hot (not that we wanted it) but very little more than a snack was on offer......i left here thinking "If this was Number 1, then i woulkd hate to stay at Number 20..hehe"..But after talking to others in this area, the small town just isnt tourist friendly...its quaint, but very odd....There was a local bus from The Airport costing 1 Euro ( a very short journey) but it was interesting that a taxi back cost 15 Euros....Im in the industry and hate to say negative things, but as my travelling companion pointed out, how else can they improve???

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I love this tiny hotel at the little fishing port near Rome's main airport. If you don't need to go into Rome (we were travelling by train next day to Florence) and you would like to stay in a small port with plenty of seafood restaurants in a simple little family run hotel - this is the place. The rooms are simple but very clean. Our bathroom was bright and shiny. We found the staff charming. In the morning one of the girls cleaning was singing prettily to herself. Nothing flash but just something quite real. A taxi to the hotel from the airport costs about 15 Euro each way - 10 mins. maximum - then we caught airport train into Roma Termini next morning and connected to Firenze. We did this once before when we came in to Rome late at night and so this was a return visit for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyseSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Property: Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing