We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Perth WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice location, lovely spacious room, friendly staff and satisfactory breakfast. We were only passing through for one night but wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Beach is close by and the area is a relaxing comfortable walk. thanks Al Porticciolo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    96
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
125
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was our first stop after arriving in Italy and it worked out very well. We were tired from our flight and received a very friendly welcome and a pleasant, speedy check in. Our ground floor room was clean and cool despite the hot weather outside. The bed was heavenly and generous in size and we slept well and awoke ready to begin our adventure. There may have been street noise, but we didn't notice. After a wonderful shower in our colourful bathroom we headed off for breakfast on the patio, which was very nice and included cappuccino. There was time for a short nap after breakfast before check out time. Our host was very nice and accepted my attempt at speaking Italian with kindness. English is not spoken, but it is Italy after all! We were happy with this hotel and found all the staff to be completely polite and accommodating.

We did not eat dinner in the hotel restaurant, but did have a wonderful meal at a nearby restaurant down the street.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you are at the Rome/Fiumicino airport you must find a "local cab" to take you to this airport. The taxis in lines outside the airport will NOT take you there, but ask them to point you to the "local cabs", which are across the street from the arrivals/taxi zone of the airport.

Don't worry about the drive there...it's 10 minutes and the scenery is not awesome, but this hotel is. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it's very nice. The staff are amazing. The price was great. And the restaurant...well, it's to die for. They provided an olive oil homemade macaroon dipped in balsamic glaze and I asked for another one and had to dry my tears because I'd never tasted anything like it.

The rooms are spacious (for this part of the world). The shower was a "rain" shower head. It was quiet despite feeling like the place was a bit small. We heard no traffic from the road, nor the Gelateria that other reviews speak of.

I highly recommend this hotel. Most restaurants within walking distance except for a few are "seafood only" and by that, I mean EVERY dish has seafood in it. I don't eat seafood and this was difficult, but I managed. Vanessa, one of the restaurant workers, was absolutely amazing.

They even asked us when we wanted a cab to the airport upon check in and that cab was 1 minute early. 10-12 minutes from airport.

Stay here.

Room Tip: I was in a room with a King Sized bed and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDub74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

After staying at a less than stellar hotel in Venice, we wanted a place out by the Rome airport because we had a super early flight out the next morning. This hotel is about a 5-10 minute cab ride from airport. They do offer a shuttle to/from airport for 6 euro's per person during peak travel hours. They will also call for local taxi for you which was 15 euros for the 2 of us. The hotel doesn't look fancy outside, but is very lovely inside. Nice, soothing decor inside. No elevator for 2nd floor, but it is a nice, short, wide, carpeted stairway up. Very clean, lots of tv channels, and free hi speed wi fi in room. The AC is the best we have had in Europe. Very comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and nice. Lots of great restaurant choices within walking distance. Good seafood options, great pizza, gelato, and a couple of bars nearby. About a 5 minute walk to the sea. Marina just down the street. Nice tiled balcony and lovely curtains. Price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: I think upstairs room at very end of the hall might be best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Instead of trudging on to Rome after flying in from the US, we stayed in a lovely, if small, room here at Al Porticciolo. As we had requested, we were on the second floor, in the back with a shower and a lovely balcony where we sat and read for a bit before heading out for a walk. The room was very nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was an unexpected treat and then we were off via shuttle back to the airport and on to our travels. Our only request would be that future travelers be advised that the shuttle pick up at the Rome airport is a long walk from the arrival section and also, that the hotel name is on the side of the shuttle with other local hotels, so there is no need to worry about being sure to get on the correct one!

Room Tip: Ask for something on the upper floor, and having a balcony is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

A thousand times more interesting than a chain hotel: in a small-town feel neighborhood across from an inlet lined with fishing boats, Al Porticciolo has its own unique style, comfortable and well-furnished rooms (free Wifi, in-room tea/coffee), great service, full breakfast with homemade pastries. 10 minutes to airport (taxi ~15 Euro).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeirutMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
341 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but rooms are fairly modern & spacious for the money. The street noise is troublesome; no elevator & most rooms are up on 1st floor. Linens clean. The usual inadequate lighting. The plastic bathtub has no shower fixture above & the water goes everywhere from a hand held nozzle. Staff is friendly-but only the owner/manager speaks English. Very convenient to airport, but the taxi driver gouged us @ 20 Euro. Best part about this place is Pascucci restaurant on the premises.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 rooms at end of hall on 1st floor--they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Property: Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing