We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location to start your vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We landed at Fiumicino airport after midnight and the option to start the vacation in a long drive during the night was unacceptable, so we picked this lovely hotel near the airport and I'm very happy with this selection.
The guy at the hotel waited for us till 2:00 AM and was very kind at this late hour.
The room was modern, nicely designed and clean. The bathrooms are huge!
We slept well and started fresh on the next morning.
Gal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BarcelonaOct2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We loved this hotel on our last night back in Rome near Airport 10 min. Greeted pleasantly very clean renovated rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel arranged shuttle to Airport 6 euro per person. taxes,room, shuttle all charged to room. Rooms on 2nd floor 16steps so if you have lots luggage keep in mind, however, we didn't mind after all the steps we experienced in Venice.Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank newyorker1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It's not the Ritz, but we needed a place before leaving for the airport at 5am- it fit the bill and the price was right. We were welcomed very nicely and given a newly renovated room.
The good: handy location, see more about the town, below. 10 minute drive to FCO. 15 Euro. Desk clerk set the cab up for us, and he was waiting at 4:45 AM!
The less good: noisy, across from some kind of club- think New York noises.
The fun: right near the channel where all the fishing boats come in and dock, and the adjacent street and boardwalk full of great fish restaurants, pizzerias and the most authentic slice of Italian life. It was so much better than staying at a typical airport hotel.
Go out and walk along the channel!! Our driver coming in suggested Bastianelli for dinner (there since 1929 or so) and it was fantastic! I'm still dreaming about the fish I had- truly freshest ever.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a renovated room, and if possible, not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hwattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This place was great. With it's proximity to the airport, it's the perfect place to stay for you last night in Italy. You would never expect this cute little boutique hotel to be here. The staff was sweet. Rooms were comfortable and spotless. If you have time, there are some good seafood places along the marina, including the restaurant in the hotel. The hotel restaurant looked really good and was packed but my husband isn't that crazy about seafood so we had to find a place with alts. The complimentary breakfast was the biggest one we had in Italy. And if this is to be your last cappuccino, it's a good one. The proprietor arranged a shuttle to the airport and that concluded our perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The main reason we booked our hotel stay here was because we had a very early flight home and wanted to be close to the airport. This was an excellent choice for us in every aspect. The owner of the hotel arranged for a shuttle to meet us in the morning and we arrived at the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight.

The hotel is close to town and there are many little shops and restaurants easily accessible within walking distance. We spent time wandering around town and made some last minute purchases of limoncello and Italian food items to bring home with us. We also picked up some breakfast items at a little grocery store in the area, which we were able to store in the little mini refrigerator in our room. Because we checked out so early in the morning for our flight, we were not able to eat the complimentary breakfast at the hotel, but between the refrigerator in the room and the grocery store, we were well-taken care of.

The owner of the hotel was very nice and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. The shower in the bathroom was pretty large by Italian standards and it was nice not bumping into the walls during my shower.

For the value and the location of this hotel, it was a good decision to stay here and we will probably do so again on our next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this lovely in overnight as I was making my way to northern Italy because it was close to the airport. It is also located within walking distance to the beach and port, if you have time for a seaside stroll.

The decore was lovely, staff was warm, friendly and competent and the hotel features an excellent restaurant, with local celebrity chef Gianfranco Pascucci to delight the palate. The room was small but clean and tastefully decorated. Best feature was the bathroom which was quite big compared to the overall room size. I particularly enjoyed the modern design, rain shower and the water pressure was good. I would stay here again if passing through Rome. No swimming pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraceP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice location, lovely spacious room, friendly staff and satisfactory breakfast. We were only passing through for one night but wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Beach is close by and the area is a relaxing comfortable walk. thanks Al Porticciolo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
0.6 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £56 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing