We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, charming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, charming staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a one-night layover in Rome and decided to stay in Fiumicino, by the harbour, to be close to the airport for our early-morning flight. Booked Al Porticciolo for a very decent price.

The rooms are upstairs from a Michelin-starred restaurant, which is (by necessity) the main focus of the business. But that's not a problem. Our room, while on the small side, was spotless and tastefully decorated, with a lovely balcony (if only we'd had time to use it) and a decent bathroom. My only complaint: the bed was almost uncomfortably soft.

Sadly, as we were travelling with a small child, we couldn't have dinner at the restaurant, but the owner directed us to an excellent family-friendly spot a five-minute walk away, called L'Antico Molo.

In the morning, we left before breakfast was served, but the incredibly warm and friendly night clerk made us excellent coffees and a warm milk for the toddler.

We'd happily stay at Al Porticciolo again - hopefully next time for longer than 10 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonin60seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    99
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
129
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent my last day in Italy here, to be close to the airport. Front desk staff are friendly, but don't speak much English. Checked in early, and made arrangements for the shuttle the next morning. Interesting area, with restaurants and summer resorts. May be noisy in the summer when the resorts are open. Room was clean. Bed was good. Small fridge with bottled water. No elevator to the 2nd floor, but the concierge carried my suitcase up. Good breakfast with delicious homemade pastries and very strong coffee, included in price. No English tv channels. Shuttle was 15 minutes late, but I was at the airport and checked in within 15 minutes of pick up. Shuttle must be paid for in cash. Not a place to stay to visit Rome, but an excellent spot to stay near the airport, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of its excellent reviews and proximity to the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel and the little harbor and the nearby restaurants were charming. Everyone was friendly and helpful and there wasn't another tourist in sight! The rooms are small but tidy, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel itself is Michelin-starred, but, unfortunately, was closed the night we were there. Breakfast is included in the price of the hotel and includes pastries made on site. We ate dinner at a fantastic little restaurant on the harbor, La Luna nel Porto, where we had the absolutely our best meal in Italy. Definitely worth a return trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy9272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We found the hotel very clean and quiet and charming. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our taxi arrived promptly in the early morning and we were at the airport within minutes. Breakfast, which is included, was the best. We heartily recommend this hotel for those who want a few last minutes of tourist life before heading home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I decided to spend our last night in Italy after one month's travel in Rome and Umbria. We chose Al Porticciolo based on the many readers' comments and could not be any happier. This hotel is truly a gem: The operative words here are hospitality and heart. Our room was lovely, decorated with good clean design sense and elegant linens. Lovely, thoughtful touches throughout the hotel. The bed was the most comfortable we had in weeks. With the balcony windows thrown open, we could watch the sun set behind the marina across the street. The neighborhood was a welcome respite from touristy areas, lovely to stroll around the port and see real people in a real neighborhood. And as stated, a ten minute drive to catch those early morning flights. Our shuttle was arranged by Miriam, as was the printing of our boarding passes the afternoon we arrived. We will definitely be back but for a couple of nights next time.
Grazia Pascucci's. Jan and Calvin Carr, Heath, Massachusetts

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16- that and Room14 are on the side end with balconies. Rooms 18, 20 and 22 are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This a great place to stay the night before departure from the Rome Airport. Very picturesque area with amny fine seafood restaurants. The staf was very friendly and the hotel was well maintained. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
561 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Gem of a hotel: small, comfortable but tasteful rooms. A better option than most airport hotels. Fabulous (but pricey) restaurant Pascucci al Porticciolo that has a Michelin 1-star rating.
The complimentary breakfast is really great -- quality food, freshly prepared.
Good Wifi connection.

Disconcerting: paid via Expedia at the time of booking but was required to pay again at checkout because they had not processed that payment. It was time-consuming to go back and verify that there was not a double charge.

NOT OFFERED: Airport shuttle at fee of EUR 6 as indicated in Expedia message.

Restaurants and bar scene within walking distance, could be noisy for some but it was way more interesting than the standard locale for airport hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,058 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel

Property: Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Address: Via Fiumara 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing