We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

For this place it makes a huge difference whether you stay in a refurbished room or not. We stayed here on two different occassions - one night in a reburbished room and one night in a room that was unfurbished. For the unfurbished room I give the place a 3, for a refurbished room a 4 or 5. I stayed here in May of 2011 so maybe everything has been refurbished at this point - I am not sure.

Based on reading other reviews i had requested a refurbished room when I made the reservation- although they said they could not quarantee they did have our request when we arrived and were placed in a refurbished room. The room had an excellent modern design. The bathroom was really luxourious with great tiling.

The second time we stayed here was because we missed our flight due to some road construction on our drive back from the amalfi coast so really weren't thinking about what type of room we were staying in - we were just glad to have a place to sleep!

There is not much to do in the area, but there is a seriously great pizza place down the street. This hotel is really only recommended for access to the airport, not for sightseeing in Rome since it is quite a ways out of the city,

Reasonable price for being in an expensive area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    177
    83
    20
    34
See reviews for
86
161
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I highly recommend if your looking for a comfortable hotel room near the Fiumicino airport.

We stay one night before our flight. The free shuttle to (and from) the airport (less than 10 minutes) is a big plus !!!! See the link bellow for the details :

http://www.hotel-roma.it/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=14&Itemid=126&lang=en

The room was very clean, looks like new. Comfortable, good night sleep. The bathroom is huge !!! But the floor and the temperature in the bathroom was very very cold (the only negative point). The continental breakfast was good, the staff is friendly. Restaurant nearby.

The wifi was very good, easy to use and fast enough for YouTube and Skype conversation !!! Yé !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Comfort Hotel Roma is reasonably close to the airport. When we arrived in the evening, the shuttle was there to take us to the hotel. But there was not shuttle for an early morning flight, so we incurred a 20-euro fare for a 5-minute taxi ride. The rooms are small but adequate for 1 night; not anything for a longer stay. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, which wa a good feature.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
416 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel is nice but a lot of false information on the web site and by phone. There is a shuttle to the airport but only in the morning. If you have an evening flight, there are only taxis. The staff was very rude and arrogant. Breakfast boxes cannot be arranged for an early departure. Rates are not respected. I had a group of 24 people and people were given different information than others and always told to come back in an hour, even at 9:00PM !!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ETHKino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel is close to Fiumicino Airport and provides free bus service to and from the airport. The area where the hotel is located is interesting and worth exploring. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well appointed. Our room had a big bed, a great bathroom, and even a little terrace. We loved the modern funky lobby area with it's little secluded sitting areas for peace and a measure of privacy. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. We arrived hungry at mid-day and they directed us to a very good nearby restaurant open at that time. We had to leave for the airport at 3:30 am and they booked a taxi which arrived on time and charged a fair price.

Room Tip: Get a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LlizaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Cold modern decor, but comfortable, spare rooms. Excellent Continental breakfast. Efficient staff. Free parking a plus. Airport shuttle if needed. Walking distance to excellent local restaurants. (see Il Moro).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ-HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip. Caught the shuttle from the airport. Walk out of terminal 3 and turn right. After you get to where the buses are keep walking and look for parking station 19 (same place as the Marriott pick-up). They had a sign posted on the wall, but I noticed it was removed on our return several weeks later. The hotel room was adequate. Nice size bed, but a little hard. Needed a little more light in the bathroom. There is a grocery store right next to the hotel. Walked down the street to the right a block then turned left and found a nice restaurant to eat at. Did not get a chance to try their breakfast out since we had an early flight out in the morning. Had to get a taxi to the airport for a early flight out. Their free shuttle service doesn't start until 6:40. I thought that was a little late to being starting shuttle service to the airport. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Property: Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Address: Via Tempio della Fortuna 52 B, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#9 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Roma Airport FCO is less than five miles from the Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport. This Rome, IT hotel is minutes from local points of interest like the Nuova Fiera di Roma multipurpose venue and the Porto di Civitavecchia (Port of Rome). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing