We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Villetta
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport(Fiumicino)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Riviera(Fiumicino)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corsi(Fiumicino)
US$73
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Conchiglia(Fregene)(Great Value!)
US$306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$345
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
23
49
26
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
49
26
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

we just wanted a cheap hotel for one night near the airport

the hotel is loving. the room although small it had everything and it was all brand new!

we really loved it.

the breakfast was good as well. in addition we had two bottles of water in our room which i have really appriciate.

the lady in the reception didnt speak english but this was not a problem. i like those small adventures

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petrose1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel is located in a neighborhood several blocks off the main drag. The rooms are rather small,but the bathroom appeared totally new and refurbished. Guests receive a bottle of water and bag of chips in their room. The rates are about average. The Television is rather small and you must stand in front of it to see anything.

The hotel has wi-fi, but it didn't reach into our room, so I had to use my smartphone in the hallway, up the steps toward the reception area.

The only problem we had was with their directions to get the bus to the airport. The directions they gave us for the Cotral bus were not accurate,and we ended up standing in the dark at 6:30 in the morning waiting for a bus which did not go to the airport. A helpful passenger argued with the driver and got him to take us to the correct bus stop just outside of town, and we did make our connection for an 8:30 a.m. flight.

Our advice, take the Green Bus just outside of town, but if you have bags you will need another bus to get there. It is too far from the hotel!!

The hotel served breakfast at 7:30 a.m., which did not help us at all because of our early flight.

Room Tip: Find the Green Bus stop to the airport and take it. Don't rely on Cotral to help you get there!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dtlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Although the owners (2 sisters?) attempt to make Hotel Lavilletta a pleasant place with some cosmetic upgrades, there are many oversights needing attention -- such as broken door knobs, missing lights, mold on the shower nozzle, a cracked shower door, a number of scuff marks on the walls of my room, and providing water for the coffee machine available to customers (but needing potable water!).

I had a super small room for 60 Euros (in early August) with not enough room for 2 people to walk past each other and no chair at the desk because there wasn't enough room, plus thin walls and a crying baby in the room next door made sleep in possible. I found myself anxious to leave as soon as possible. To the owners' credit, they were nice and very pleasant, and provide a gluten-free food option for breakfast (gluten-free cake). I guess gluten allergies have become an issue in Italy as well (unfortunately).

This would not be my first choice for a hotel in Fiumicino, nor would staying in Fiumicino again. Both the town and this hotel have seen better days, I think. If you are looking for a stay before your flight out of Rome, a better bet would be to choose one of the major chain hotels nearby or just stay in Rome near the train station at a B&B or inexpensive hotel and take the express train (Leonardo DaVinci express) to the airport in time for your flight.

Room Tip: It looked like there were rooms on the right side of the hotel with small terrace areas accessible. I had a VERY small room on the other side of the hall with not even enough room for 2 people to walk by each other and no chair for the desk because there wasn't enough room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaeGConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela p, Proprietario at Hotel La Villetta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Good afternoon. Thank you for writing your opinion and your experience in this website!
We read all feedbacks to improve our services..,
Generally in winter (because job is less than now) we intervene in rooms (one by one) to renew them.
You have seen a room that certainly more than other needs our attentions. Infacts we've started working just in this period!
As concerns coffee machine: We leave a bottle of drinking water near the coffee maker for guests who make breakfast very early and should be in the position of having to fill the tank .
Consider also that in other hotels it is not possible to have breakfast before the ' estimated time, we instead is always possible and is free of charge.
As for the room: in Fiumicino's area the same room has higher prices, our hotel is very convenient. Also at the time of booking is specified on any site that the room is a SMALL double room (there are the measures too).
Consider also that Leonardo Express (a private train) costs 14 euro per person.
We would be happy to have you again as guests!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is close to Rome airport and ideal for a 1 or 2 night stopover. Hotel is small and not many people to disturb you. Room was clean and tidy, normal size by Italian standards, small by Australian standards. Italian breakfast included in price and quite good. Excellent coffee machine!
Within an easy 10 minute walk to the port 'esplanade' and a very good range of eating places and restaurants. Another 15 minutes walk gets you to the 'beach'.
Make sure you pre-book the Hotel shuttle bus otherwise you will get hit for a 30 Euro cab fare from airport. (we received instructions from the hotel to do this but forgot) A local cab company does it for 15 Euro but they don't frequent the airport. It is only a 15 min drive to hotel.

Dont confuse this hotel to another with the same name near the city centre

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela p, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Villetta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is fantastic value for money, situated close to Fiumicino airport but still in the town itself close to the harbour. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was standard fare, and the rooms were fairly small and functional but with air-conditioning and Sky TV. For a one-night stay near the airport what more could you ask for for €35?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews