We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Aquitaine, France
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Better than most airport hotels. Great cocktails on 5th floor bar balcony with views over the river. Room comfortable and well equipped. Area cleaning up fast with good restaurants an easy walk ( 3 mentioned in Michelin red guide ). Staff went out of way to meet requests. Real value for money.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    485
    107
    26
    16
See reviews for
217
459
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I arrived late and left early in the morning but was still impressed enough to give it a 5 star review. The front desk person was very helpful at check-in and already suggested ordering a morning taxi so I wouldn't have to wait (my 07:50 flight was a little early for the first shuttle). The room was modern, clean, roomy and comfortable - with a comfy chair in addition to the desk chair, not always provided in Italian hotels. Attractive view of the boats in the little marina at the end of the river, with a nice little balcony with chairs. Good A/C. Excellent free wireless internet. If you want to go to the beach I would suggest the other side of the river (e.g., Al Porticciolo) but I didn't have time on this stay so Hotel Tiber was just right. The only minor complaint is how the front is built so that you have to drag your bags over a small plaza to get to the front door - no real problem if you have wheeled luggage and not more than you can take at once.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binyamin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were coming from Sicily and had to overnight in FCO for a early flight the next morning. The hotel is very modern and right on the Tibor river as it flows out to the sea and is close to shops and restaurants. We arrived before checkin time around 1130 but the staff showed us to our room after 10 minutes. The room was wonderful with everthing we needed. We arranged for a car to take us into city center and had a wonderful afternoon and early evening. Be sure to get vouchers from the front desk for your return to the hotel from the city. We thought we did but obviously there was mixup and we had to get a cab for 60euro. We got a good nights rest and the shuttle was on time at 0700 for the ten minute ride to the terminal. Perfect and stress free. We've had other friends stay a the Hotel Tibor and everyone was pleased.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Hotel Tiber is a fantastic new property at the edge of Fiumicino, about a 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport. Fiumicino is a fishing town, so there are plenty of restaurants around with fresh seafood. However, the ones closest to the hotel and even across the canal (river?), are rather pricey. You have to walk a long way down the same street the hotel is on to find more locally-priced establishments (and ice cream shops that are open past 9pm). The two restaurants the desk clerk recommended as the best fall into that pricey category. So I'm not sure if those two recommendations were a scam, or just the way it is in much of Fiumicino, where the clerk thinks everyone wants to pay top Euro?

Another problem is the cab ride. I came from airport the night before and the cab ride was 10 Euros. The next morning, the hotel-called taxi cost close to 15 Euros because the taxi started his meter at 7 Euros--presumably because he charged for driving to the hotel first. I have no idea whether that is standard or allowed; if you let the front desk call you a cab, ask them that first.

Be aware most of the restaurants seem to shut down around 9pm, at least those closest to the hotel. There are some inexpensive pizzarias that stay open longer. A late-night ice-cream shop is a 15-minute walk from the hotel down the road along the canal and past the bridge which allows you to link up with the other side of Fiumicino (keep walking past the bridge for at least another 5 or 10 mins).

With the caveats on above-average costs--I spent time in Umbria and in the Trastevere part of Rome where meals were much more inexpensive--it is a very nice hotel with modern rooms, a hearty buffet breakfast, and a pool (didn't get to use it) with a pleasant view of the ocean and fishing boats. It's an ideal choice if you have an early morning flight out of Rome. But on your way in, just go all the way into Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before we were to pick up a rental car at the airport early the next morning. With past unpleasant experiences at airport hotels, I really did not want to stay at a hotel at the Rome airport. This hotel is not very far from the airport, however is far enough to where you do not feel you are at an airport hotel. There is a shuttle that picks you up and drops you off (I believe it was 6 euros per person each way).

The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are spacious and clean. The view from our balcony was a great view of the canal and sea. Breakfast was good and is on the top floor of the hotel where there is a great view of the sea.

We booked the shuttle to take us to the airport at 7:00 a.m. and it had no problems with this service. I believe the hotel website shows that the shuttle is offered from 6:20 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. running every 40 minutes. The pick up location at the airport is easy to find outside of Terminal 3 in position #19 (the same as the Marriott--I know this because we used the Marriott shuttle during the last part of our trip).

Overall, it was a short but great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Togtog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maceio, AL
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

staying here for one night after arriving in Rome. The hotel is brand new, our room is spacious and tastefully decorated. The staff was competent and willing to help. dinner at the hotel restaurant was delicious and at ano honest price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we thought it would be fun to be at the marina/canal. Even our driver who drove us from Sorrento was amazed as he pulled up at the location. We had a large modern room with 2 balconies and it was the nicest we had stayed in in ages. The front balcony overlooked the sea. During the afternoon the fleet arrived and the docks were filled with the sights of the fresh fish being laid out for purchase. Later the sunset was incredible. it's a short walk to the restaurants along the dock or over the bridge to the marina. Hotel restaurant was ultra modern, gormet but needs a bit of tweaking. Service was not efficient, but food was great. Breakfast buffet was great. The front desk made our shuttle reservation-6 euros and added it to the bill. Trip to our terminal was quick and comfortable. Staying there was like an added day of vacation.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,275 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing