We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night at Hotel Tiber at the tail end of our trip. The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable.
Upon checking in to the hotel, I couldn't help but notice the very trendy-like atmosphere ad decor of the lobby. This theme carried on into the room and throughout the hotel.
The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable -- both the mattress and pillows (a rarity in Italy!). The bathroom was also quite big.
We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Although the menu selection was limited, the food was exceptional and the prices were decent. The service was excellent.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. A nice selection of fruit, pastries and some hot items as well as juices, coffee, tea and cappuccino.
The shuttle service is shared with two other hotels. We had to wait for another shuttle when we arrived (despite calling head) due to the number of guests. This was the only negative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful2_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    468
    96
    25
    12
See reviews for
200
444
65
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice hotel, especially for an airport hotel. Efficient check in, nice large room, and nice breakfast set up. Walk up the river way to find additional options for dinner. Most specialize in fresh fish. Shuttle service to and from Rome airport makes this a convenient option. Nice stay.

I looked at other hotels in the area and many looked dated and bluntly run down. This hotel is newer, modern and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoupdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had an unexpected stay in Fiumicino due to a flight cancellation. As always, I consulted Trip Advisor for a hotel option and came up with the Hotel Tiber. I will cut to the chase with the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Immaculately clean and modern
-More than adequate breakfast included
-Some rooms have an interesting view of a sea canal
-Many local restaurants within a short walk
-Decent restaurant in the Hotel

Cons:
-No Bell service - I was on a month long vacation and had lots of large luggage. I had to get it -to my room by myself. The staff was unapologetic.
-Front desk staff had no knowledge of the neighborhood. They couldn't recommend any restaurant other than the one on site.
-No washcloths or kleenex in the room
-The lowest price rooms are minuscule and have views of building rooftops. Ask for a room in the front of the hotel for a canal view.
-Mattresses are firm if that is an issue for you.

Room Tip: Decent airport hotel alternative. Not to be compared to non-airport hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Tiber on the last night of our two-week vacation. It was the perfect way to end the vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the river and it was interesting to watch the fishing boats coming and going and locals gathering to purchase the freshly-caught fish.

We spent a leisurely afternoon enjoying the pool and the bar near the pool. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent and the bartender/waiter was fantastic.

The location close to the airport meant a quick shuttle ride the next morning after a great breakfast with many options. It was a very stress-free way to end our vacation and we will definitely plan to stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rescue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPG
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Hotel Tiber before departing Italy for Canada. It is clear that they understand the North American traveller. Our dealings with the lady on reception went smoothly and efficiently. However,the directions to the airport by the male reception staff were overly simplistic. He should have give us a map and a little more info about the car rental return. Our room was spacious, modern and very clean. The view of the canal and the town was interesting to look at from the balcony. It was very pleasant taking a stroll along the canal after dinner; watching the fisherman. We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant and our food was good and served promptly. Our waiter was attentive and very personable. He shared some of his travels to Canada with us. The breakfast buffet had various options and was situated in a bright, sunny room overlooking the canal.Our stay here was economical and yet far superior to anything we had stayed at in Fiumicino before. It made our last evening in Italy before returning home a pleasure rather than something you just had to get through.

Room Tip: A higher floor room with a balcony overlooking the canal is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WpgPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice new modern hotel. Our room had a view of the water. Our room was well-equipped, with adequate internet. Nice comfortable bed and linens, in room safe. Very good soundproofing in the room, which is important given the jets flying close by from the airport. The breakfast was very nice. Reasonable rate for the quality of this hotel.

Fiumicino is a great place for an overnight stay, with many good restaurants nearby. We would certainly stay at the Hotel Tiber again, and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Pleasantly surprised, very comfortable, clean, spacious, well appointed rooms with balconies, minibars (unheard of in Italy), nice linens and satellite television to help transition back to US. AC works great without hair pulling fiddling and for a single gal, hotel is safe and solid. Staff, with the exception of male at front desk, is truly excellent! Above and beyond courteous and friendly - very helpful! Highly recommend this hotel. Be sure to inform taxi that you are not going to central Rome or they will try to screw you - it is a 10 min drive from FCO. Restaurant and bar excellent. Having been to Italy 20+ times, this is the nicest airport hotel I've ever stayed at - and the town is quite cute for walks, sunsets and free breakfast on 5th floor. Bar staff especially great ;).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tishfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing