We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not just an airport hotel”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A Great Ending to our vacation happened the night we stayed at Hotel Tiber. Upon arrival we were all tired from the day's travels and the hotel restaurant was due to close in less than an hour. The 4 of us quickly put our luggage in our rooms and went off to what we expected would be a mediocre meal at best (our meal at a hotel near the Rome airport 2 years prior, was the worst meal any of us had ever experienced). Much to our surprise, the staff was warm and friendly, the menu had delightful selections, and the house wine was smooth. We never felt rushed and thoroughly enjoyed one of the best meals during our entire vacation. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included and opened early enough for us to eat before going off to the airport. I must again tell you the restaurant staff was superb, the front desk staff I must admit was not quite as friendly (one of the reasons I could not give this hotel an excellent rating).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkSchubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    473
    104
    26
    14
See reviews for
204
453
67
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arriving around 8pm after along flight from Sydney via Dubai we transferred into the Tiber Hotel. We had never stayed there before so did not know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was relatively new.
Reception was cordial and efficient and very helpful and we were in our room in under 10 minutes. The room was very nice, well appointed and very clean. Also was nice and quite, just what we needed after a long flight.
The following morning we went to breakfast which was included in the tariff and had a very enjoyable and very filling buffet breakfast. The view from the breakfast room overlooked where the fishing fleet departs from daily. A lot of the boats had left but some were just leaving. A nice pool is situated on the top floor but we did not use it as we had to wait for our transfer which was taking us down to the Cruise Ship terminal at Civitavecchia where we were to board our ship the Ruby Princess for a Mediterranean Cruise.
Although we only stayed one night, it made the start of our vacation very pleasant.

Room Tip: We trusted our Travel Agent who we have great faith in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailaway-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a mid-morning departure from Rome so to save the early morning traffic angst we decided to stay at this hotel in the town of Fiumicino, at the mouth of the River Tiber and a five minute drive from the airport. What a different world. The hotel is only three years old and is squeaky clean with lots of open space, good-sized rooms and a vibrant color scheme. It is right on the river with a wonderful view of the fishing boats, nets being prepared, and many locals fishing off the piers. Rates include breakfast which is not great but is certainly adequate with a lot of choice including fresh cakes and a great range of pre-packed German moist grain breads. Check in was speedy but checkout was a bit of a trial as I was looked after by a trainee who didn't know the local bed tax had to be paid in cash and then added it to my credit card charge anyhow. Check your account if you stay here! The hotel provides a fast and comfortable enough shuttle to the airport for only six euros per person which departs every half hour in the morning and must be booked in advance. Taxi fare is twenty euros. To the left of the hotel on exit along the river are many fish restaurants, many rather basic, but across the pedestrian bridge on the other side of the yacht harbour are three much nicer places. One of these, dal Pirata, was truly excellent with a great wine list. Very well cooked and innovative fish dishes, plus friendly service.

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the river have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeKayAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night at Hotel Tiber at the tail end of our trip. The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable.
Upon checking in to the hotel, I couldn't help but notice the very trendy-like atmosphere ad decor of the lobby. This theme carried on into the room and throughout the hotel.
The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable -- both the mattress and pillows (a rarity in Italy!). The bathroom was also quite big.
We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Although the menu selection was limited, the food was exceptional and the prices were decent. The service was excellent.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. A nice selection of fruit, pastries and some hot items as well as juices, coffee, tea and cappuccino.
The shuttle service is shared with two other hotels. We had to wait for another shuttle when we arrived (despite calling head) due to the number of guests. This was the only negative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful2_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice hotel, especially for an airport hotel. Efficient check in, nice large room, and nice breakfast set up. Walk up the river way to find additional options for dinner. Most specialize in fresh fish. Shuttle service to and from Rome airport makes this a convenient option. Nice stay.

I looked at other hotels in the area and many looked dated and bluntly run down. This hotel is newer, modern and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoupdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had an unexpected stay in Fiumicino due to a flight cancellation. As always, I consulted Trip Advisor for a hotel option and came up with the Hotel Tiber. I will cut to the chase with the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Immaculately clean and modern
-More than adequate breakfast included
-Some rooms have an interesting view of a sea canal
-Many local restaurants within a short walk
-Decent restaurant in the Hotel

Cons:
-No Bell service - I was on a month long vacation and had lots of large luggage. I had to get it -to my room by myself. The staff was unapologetic.
-Front desk staff had no knowledge of the neighborhood. They couldn't recommend any restaurant other than the one on site.
-No washcloths or kleenex in the room
-The lowest price rooms are minuscule and have views of building rooftops. Ask for a room in the front of the hotel for a canal view.
-Mattresses are firm if that is an issue for you.

Room Tip: Decent airport hotel alternative. Not to be compared to non-airport hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Tiber on the last night of our two-week vacation. It was the perfect way to end the vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the river and it was interesting to watch the fishing boats coming and going and locals gathering to purchase the freshly-caught fish.

We spent a leisurely afternoon enjoying the pool and the bar near the pool. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent and the bartender/waiter was fantastic.

The location close to the airport meant a quick shuttle ride the next morning after a great breakfast with many options. It was a very stress-free way to end our vacation and we will definitely plan to stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rescue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
683 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,190 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing