We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel close to Rome airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel close to Rome airport”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently spent a night at this hotel and it was great value for money. The room was modern and clean. Brenda, at reception, was very helpful and so nice to deal with. The hotel is located in the fishing village of Fiumicino which is great because you can walk around and explore and there is a huge choice of restaurants to go to. Breakfast is served from 5:30 in the morning for those with early flights. There is on site parking and it only takes 10 minutes to get to the airport. We would happily stay there again should the need arise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    465
    95
    25
    12
See reviews for
199
442
65
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The rooms were tidy and clean. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was very good 8 out of 10. Outside seating is modern and open, very hip. Water feature outside helps with the sound when sleeping. They do have a shuttle to the airport and the rate was 10 Eu per person.

Be sure to avoid the Bar Sonia place next door on the corner of via Del Canale. Whipped cream was rancid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kourosh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were on a guided tour in Rome and decided to arrive 1 day early and leave 1 day late. After research decided on Hotel Tiber for the 2 squiggley days. We could not have been any happier with our choice. My goodness you are right on a canal that flows into the Mediterranean. The rooms were super clean with balconies to step on to. The restaurant is great, pricey but such nice staff. I we ever come back to Rome this will be our "decompression" hotel. So lovley......

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babcia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We spent the night, on a layover. It was truly charming, with a great restaurant in the lobby. Unlike most hotels in Italy, it's modern, which is strange at first, but works. The night we were there, the street the hotel is on, turned into a street fair, which was also fun. No idea how often that happens. If you have a layover and have been to Rome, it's a great solution.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Not your usual airport hotel at all. We overlooked the harbour and had a drink overlooking the bay. We could walk to a number of restaurants and the airport was only a ten minute shuttle bus ride away the next day.

Room Tip: front room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arranged for this hotel for our relaxation the night before we left Italy for the US, and it worked very well. We got in late, but were able to order an outstanding dinner at 10:30 PM! Love those hours - we were really hungry having travelled from the Aeolian Islands to Catania, and then from Sicily to Rome in one day with very little time for breaks. The rooms were very comfortable and large, and actually had a view of Tiber River outlet to the Med. What a nice plus!

Unfortunately, the desk clerk was less than pleasant, but on the other hand, the waiter in the restaurant was one of the most pleasant waiters we had worked with on our vacation.

About the van. We took the airport van in the morning, and it was fine, and the driver very friendly, however, we had to make the "circuit" of other hotels and pick up several other riders. For the same price, you can take a taxi and go directly there. That is my suggestion.

Overall, everything was outstanding except the desk clerk, and so I highly recommend this airport hotel for your last stop before you leave Rome.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room overlooking the Tiber outlet to the Med. A beautiful view even considerin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A Great Ending to our vacation happened the night we stayed at Hotel Tiber. Upon arrival we were all tired from the day's travels and the hotel restaurant was due to close in less than an hour. The 4 of us quickly put our luggage in our rooms and went off to what we expected would be a mediocre meal at best (our meal at a hotel near the Rome airport 2 years prior, was the worst meal any of us had ever experienced). Much to our surprise, the staff was warm and friendly, the menu had delightful selections, and the house wine was smooth. We never felt rushed and thoroughly enjoyed one of the best meals during our entire vacation. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included and opened early enough for us to eat before going off to the airport. I must again tell you the restaurant staff was superb, the front desk staff I must admit was not quite as friendly (one of the reasons I could not give this hotel an excellent rating).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkSchubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,113 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing