We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolores-Grimsby, Ontario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dolores-Grimsby, Ontario”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is fairly new and everything looks very nice. We stayed there the night before catching a flight home. The location is excellent for getting to the airport. Hotel has shuttle available for $6 euro each however if you have four or more people a taxi was $20. Breakfast buffet was excellent and included. The hotel was located right near the ocean but not for swimming. It was in a fishing port. Lots of fresh fish at restaurants nearby. Nice rooftop outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the oceanside had good views of planes taking off and boats in the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    494
    109
    26
    16
See reviews for
221
467
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I have signed up to TripAdvisor just to leave this review, having checked out of the hotel 30 minutes ago. I booked this hotel based on all the positive reviews I read on here - but I've had a very different experience!

Yes, this hotel is cheap. But you do get what you pay for.

Rooms - we had a Superior room. It was generous in size, clean and had a decent view. I echo previous comments regarding the shows and lack of full screen which results in the bathroom floor getting very wet.

Breakfast - included in the rate. Not the most generous of spreads that I have encountered. Hot food limited to bacon, scrambled egg and sausages. No fresh fruit. Restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating.

Reception customer service - terrible. I asked for a late check out of 11:30 as opposed to standard check out time of 11:00. After much discussion, they ultimately agreed to extending my checkout by 30 minutes. OK, they had a conference and were apparently very busy. But I had two rooms, travelling with two young children and my wife who uses a wheelchair. I even suggested a late check out just for one of our rooms. I appreciate that they ultimately agreed to a late checkout but didn't appreciate the ten minute negotiation I had to do with reception!

Private transfer - in advance of arriving, I called the hotel to check how much a private transfer to Civitavecchia would cost in a minivan. Having checked other websites, I knee a Mercedes minivan private transfer would cost eur 160, which was the price quoted to me by the hotel. Imagine my shock when I came down in the morning to find that our transportation was the hotel's shared shuttle bus, a Ford Transit, and we would be making a stop to pick up two others. The guy at reception had a "so what" attitude and I got the impression that they are just trying to make a quick buck. As I was running out of time and had limited options, I had to go for it. I ultimately paid more money for a shared shuttle in a rickety old van than I would have for a private transfer in a Mercedes.

The rooms at this hotel are decent value for an "airport hotel" but the customer service and attitude of staff is way below par.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Aggers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel was pristine with a great location, shuttle to and from FCO (on call) and many local eateries within walking distance to hotel.
At the end of 3 week trip to Tuscany, we returned our rented car and stayed here before our early morning flight back to the US, the front desk was efficient and helpful as we transitioned from vacation mode to civilization.
The hotel offered a bus to go into the city of Rome to sightsee in the evening.
Great price in comparison to on site airport hotels.

Room Tip: Request a room on canal with balcony for views of sunset. Pool on roof not heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksanikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the Rome airport to stay one night the night before we were departing on a cruise. After extensive research, we selected the Tiber because of the positive reviews.

That was the right decision. The Tiber's rates were surprisingly reasonable. The Hotel is in a funky little seaport town near the airport, only about a 10 minute shuttle ride from the airport. We stopped at several other hotels on the shuttle on the way to the Tiber, and they looked very old and tired. In contrast, as the other reviews had noted, the Tiber is nearly new and in great shape. It has a beautiful lobby, a restaurant on premises, a small restaurant, and a really nice breakfast room that served a very nice buffet breakfast with a lot of fresh food choices, which was far better than any American hotel breakfast.

The rooms were ultra-modern with all conveniences you could need, and offered several English speaking channels on the television, which we appreciated. The bed was large, the shower was great and the windows opened easily.

The service was fine from before the trip to check out. The hotel responded quickly to my e-mails asking for information about the shuttle from the airport to the hotels and the front desk staff was responsive to our few requests while we were there.

The hotel fronts a pier, which makes for a nice walk, and there were several restaurants, varying from pizza spots to places with fancier décor and menus, and cafes and gelato stands within three blocks of the hotel. It is like a throwback to small Italian towns that you see in the movies.

There is no doubt in my mind that this is the place to stay if you want a short term hotel that is modern and reasonably priced near the airport.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a large bed if that is what you want because it looked like they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. It's close to the Rome FCO airport & has a convenient airport shuttle (€6 each way)... staff was attentive... room was clean & comfortable. Will stay here every time I fly out of FCO.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank SpiritSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here the last night before flying home. This hotel is very clean, the rooms are large and the balcony overlooking the river and sea is fantastic. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the food was good and not crowded. The waiter was extremely friendly and helpful. We used their hotel shuttle to and from the airport which was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We only spent one quick night here. It was a little tricky getting there from the airport, with all the twists and turns, but with gps on your smart phone, you shouldn't have too much of a problem-pretty quick. Just head towards the water!

We were exhausted from the road trip from Tuscany so the clean, contemporary, full amenity comforts of this hotel was just what the Dr. ordered. So as not to let our 3 year old disturb the sophisticated, business travelers that were fine dining in the restaurant, we enjoyed our good dinner and drinks at the bar area tables. We weren't the only ones with kids though, we saw a couple others.

The service was very friendly and professional. The 2nd floor room was very quiet, clean, spacious, had comfy beds and had port views which beats most views in the airport area. Our flight left at 5 am so we took a cab to the airport which was $17 euros, I think. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingGirl512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
692 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,324 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing