We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel by the airport and the sea.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel by the airport and the sea.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very convenient for the airport, I used their organised shuttle to get to the airport which was 6 euros. There is also a shuttle from the hotel into Rome which was good value. When I first arrived at the hotel (by taxi from Ostia) it seemed a slightly odd area (as it is a working port) but walking around it was lovely, there is a supermarket about a 10 minute walk away and a good number of cafes, pizza places and ice cream shops on the same street as the hotel. I had a lovely view over the sea and in the evening watched all the fishing boats come in. Room was very clean and bed comfortable and I worked out that the digital TV can show programmes in English. I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening, I got a slice of pizza (for less than 3 euros!) and walked along the sea front. Good value and I would definitely book again. The following day, before my flight home, I wanted to go to Ostia Antcia and the only way for me to do this was to get the shuttle to the airport, put my bag in left luggage, I got a coach into Ostiense (5 euro), got a metro to Ostia Antica (1.5 euro), spent a lovely few hours wandering around this amazing site. Then got the metro onto Ostia Lido (Central) (1.5 euro) and got a taxi back to the airport (25 euros) before my early evening flight. It sounds a bit of an effort but actually worked very smoothly and in my view was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CESOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiber, Revenue Manager at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you so much to have being at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino and for the time spent to leave a good and useful review for other travellers.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Italy and appreciated our hotel and our customer service.

We hope to have you again soon at our Hotel.

Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    452
    89
    23
    12
See reviews for
188
436
63
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good quality Room in this modern Hotel. next to the harbour.

15 minutes from the airport and the shuttle worked well. (6 euro each)

Breakfast pretty good, reception service OK.

we had some time and ate dinner in Rome, but the restaurant looked OK and there are other options nearby.

There was three of us, so we found a cab to Rome centre and back (48 Euro each way - fixed airport charge) a better and more flexile option than the shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KK_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiber, Revenue Manager at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for choosing our Hotel Tiber Fiumicino and for the time spent to give us a good reviews.

We are really happy to hear that our Guest feel OK about everything; it is our aim and let us improve more and more.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Fiumicino; we wish you to try our fantastic restaurant.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are staying here at the Hotel Tiber tonight! Our room is comfortable and very modern. The air conditioner/heater actually WORKS (a first for our trip in Italy, despite staying in very nice hotels), and we can even control it ourselves! Woo hoo! We are very pleased with the hotel and the room. They were kind enough to let us check in VERY early (around 10:15 AM!) after we disembarked from our cruise.

This hotel charges six dollars per person to use their shuttle to and from the airport; otherwise, taxis charge the exorbitant price of 20 Euros per trip. This is ridiculous, since it's about a five minute trip, if you do not go during rush hour. The only problem is that their first shuttle of the day runs at 6:00 AM! That was too late for us, so our plan of using their shuttle to the airport, which we thought was going to be free, was dashed. Their shuttle only runs at certain times of the day, so if you are counting on it, find out ahead of time whether or not it will work for you.

The hotel also offers a shuttle bus into Rome for $15 per person one way. We missed the shuttle out in the morning, and the shuttle back again was only leaving at 2:15 and 11:00 PM. That's not a lot to choose from, so we actually found another website with a shuttle bus for only SIX EUROS per person each way that leaves from the bus station in Fiumicino City! To get to the bus station, walk along the canal towards the airport, and the bus stop is on the side of an odd looking flat topped building, just past the main bridge. It was actually within walking distance (maybe ten minutes,) so that saved us the 20 Euro charge from the taxi just to get to and from the train station/airport.
Check this website:
http://www.sitbusshuttle.com/. Best deal in town! Just watch out- the busses can sometimes fill up, and if you don't purchase a ticket ahead of time you may have to wait for the next bus. There were TONS of people in Rome trying to get on the bus at 5:20 PM to get to the airport, and there was a lot of pushing from people who were trying to make sure they made it on to that bus.

Heidi

Room Tip: I didn't see a restaurant or a fitness center. I'm not sure if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiber, Revenue Manager at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at our Hotel Tiber Fiumicino and for the time spent to write a very good review.

Moreover you feedback will be very helpful for other Guests who will travel to Fiumicino.

Please be informed for your next trip in Rome, that we have a very good in-house restaurant where you can taste fresh local fish.

Also we have some agreement with some gymnasium.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
136 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I spent a night at Tiber Hotel in April, after they cancelled my flight the same day. The shuttle to the hotel starts at 4pm, which I found a bit strange. Nevertheless, it is only €6 (a taxi will cost you around €20), and it is very easy to find outside Arrivals at T3, parking spot 26. The hotel is just 3-4 km from the airport, in what looks like a small fishing village. The hotel also offers a shuttle bus to the city centre three times a day, for €14.

The hotel is new, modern and perfect for a stopover. My room was modern and minimalistic decorated. I had a small, sunny balcony overlooking the “promenade” and canal, which I really appreciated. I tried to leave the balcony door open at night, as the air-conditioning was very loud, but there was some noise from the street below as well. The bed was large, but hard and only had one duvet for two people to share. Both bathroom and room were clean.

The free Internet was very fast, the receptionists were pleasant and helpful and everything worked as it should. The complimentary breakfast was simple, but well-presented and tasteful enough. I would have loved some freshly baked bread, not just toast and Danish.

It is not much to see around the hotel, but it is a nice stroll down the promenade to some restaurants and shops. There is a grocery store (Emme Piu) about 15 minutes’ walk from the hotel (after the roundabout). If the weather permits it, I recommend bringing your swimwear and use the excellent pool and sunbathing area on the fifth floor.

The last shuttle for the airport leaves at 10:30am, but when I asked if it was possible to catch a later one, the receptionist managed to get one “just for me”. Excellent service – but they should definitely have at least one more departure, as checkout is at 11am…

I would recommend this hotel for everybody in need of an airport hotel in Rome – this one is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the canal and promenad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Tiber for our last night in Rome. It's less than 10 minutes to the airport. (Keep in mind that you stay near the airport because you are flying soon and not for the sights or touristy things.) Based on that, this is the perfect hotel. It's been newly refurbished and the room was spacious, clean, and modern. The very friendly staff checked us in early. They also arranged for an early (4:00 a.m.) taxi to take us to the airport. This was too early for their breakfast, so they packed box meals for us to take with. Many local restaurants with fresh fish are nearby, and their own restaurant was quite good. You can use the pool or walk out to the pier for a last view of the sea before heading home. It was much better than the typical airport hotels that you often see. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawest777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with the view of the marina. A bit far from the sights but the neighborhood is nice. There are a lot of restaurants around the area. You can also take a nice stroll and watch men fish in the morning.

I wasn't able to try their spa. They have a pool as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CatChoachuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

A great alternative to the tired and run-down hotels scattered about the airport. This one is brand new and directly across the Tiber River/Mediterranean Sea. It's in a small fishing town and feels quaint and a bit desolate. The hotel itself is very modern, clean, and the on-site restaurant Latitude 42 is awesome. They have very great deals on seafood dishes. Might I recommend the whole steamed lobster with veggies for 20 euros. I think the best bang for your buck is the daily special, which on that day was an appetizer with raw salmon and squid, linguine with calamari pieces, grilled swordfish, and tiramisu. Each dish was artfully prepared and very well executed, and there's no way you could dine in Rome for the price and quality of this restaurant. Considering the location of the hotel I was very surprised and pleased by the quality of the restaurant. Since we had to leave at 4 am for our flight I have no idea what the breakfast buffet was like but I sure was sad to miss it. They did however give us bags of a to-go breakfast which was actually a bottle of water, bottle of peach juice, and some packaged snacks like biscuits and cookies with nutella. Anyway, definitely a good choice for a pre-flight hotel. The room was clean and artfully decorated, although the bathroom is showing signs of age with discolored caulking/mildew. The people at the front desk like the other reviews say were not the nicest but the people running the restaurant definitely were.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,984 reviews
2.5 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing