We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful jewel!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

W e only stayed one night at Hotel Tiber at the end of our trip and wished we could have stayed longer. It's a beautifully decorated and maintained hotel just minutes from the airport and yet it was very quiet and comfortable. it's right at the mouth of the river as it meets the sea and it was wonderful to take a walk along the river and watch the fishermen and the boats. Very relaxing! The staff was very helpful and I would recommend this Hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolTh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiber, Revenue Manager at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for those beautiful words and for the chance given us to have you here at our Hotel Tiber Fiumicino.
We hope in the future that you will possibly spend few more days with us and enjoy more our unique atmosphere.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    457
    90
    25
    12
See reviews for
193
437
65
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were looking for an airport hotel to catch our flight out of Rome. This hotel proved so much more. A mere 10 minutes from the Rome airport, this modern hotel is on the Tiber River where it meets the Mediterranean Sea. From around 4pm well into the evening, we watched the fishing boats arrive from our balcony. What fun! There is a nice fish restaurant in the hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Because of an early morning flight, we checked into Hotel Tiber, close to the Fiumicino
Airport, and what a treat. Modern, immaculate, comfortable, with a most accommodating staff plus their Latitude 40 Restaurant served one of the two best meals we have ever had!
Situated along a waterway where the fishing fleet docks to display their catch and bargain and sell to private citizens and restaurant cooks, we spent hours watching the centuries old tradition.
Then, worried we would miss our wake up call we sat the wee hours out in the lobby. Typical of the staff's thoughtfulness, their night to morning front desk man brought us complimentary coffee and biscuits! Cannot wait to return and spend more time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 372MadelynL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiber, Revenue Manager at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
what to say???...thank you very much indeed for the fantastic review left after have being at our Hotel Tiber Fiumicino.
Words like those, sounds extremely pleasant and give us the willing to keep on going improving in which we like most to do: hospitality.
We really wish to guest you soon again; please do not hesitate to contact us to meet and enjoy a good coffee together.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Tiber for our last night in Rome for easy access to the airport. Well worth it! We even dropped off our rental car at the aiportl and used the shuttle to return to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. This little area provided many restaurants within walking distance; just take a left and make your decision. We choose fried calamari and beer; the perfect ending to our stay in Italy at Ge.Pa.Gi. Restaurant . The shuttle ran on time, but you must make a reservation the night before your departure. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m3r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For the most part, I had a good experience at this hotel. The hotel is modern and appears to be new. My room was spacious with a beautiful view of the port from the window. Plus they gave me orange bed shoes! The front desk staff were sufficiently pleasant and the wait staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. I ate two meals in the restaurant. The food was adequate but pricey as seems to be the case in hotel restaurants. The location is great if you have a few hours to spare. Along the boardwalk there are restaurants, gelato places, and a few shops. It's a pleasant way to spend a few hours. I didn't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that. My issue was with the airport shuttle. I called twice to be picked up waiting a total of about 1 1/2 hours and the shuttle never showed up. I ended up taking a "gypsy" shuttle service. The front desk clerk said they had sent the shuttle twice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingon1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent our last night in Italy at the Hotel Tiber as we had an early flight the next morning. Having been disappointed with the hotel in Fiumicino where we stayed on our first night we decided to stay here based on Tripadvisor reviews and on our having seen the hotel on our first day. It is a new and very modern hotel well-suited to the traveler needing easy access to the airport. Our room - a standard room - was somewhat compact (yet more than adequate) and very nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet so we were able to have good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet began at 6:30 am so we were able to have some food before leaving at 7:00 am, however, the foods provided were restricted in range compared to other buffet breakfasts we had on our two weeks in Italy. Some of the front desk staff could have been a little more welcoming, but everyone was very helpful. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant - the food was average, except for the dessert which was great. The waitress we had was warm, welcoming, and helpful.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay near the Rome airport (less than15 minutes away).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorSNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here the night before returning home. The room wasn't ready when we arrived so they suggested we go upstairs and have breakfast. We went upstairs just to get coffee because we had a huge breakfast on our cruise ship about an hour prior. We asked if there was a charge and they said it was included. I had cold coffee and a piece of toast, tasted the eggs. My husband had less than that (about 1/2 glass of juice). After we ate they told us it wasn't free. Huh? I went downstairs and asked the blond woman working and she said it was free and not to worry about it. Ok, great.

I was reading some reviews on restaurants and so many people said their hotel suggested the restaurant and made the reservation for them. I went back down and asked the man at the desk if he could suggest a restaurant. He said, "We have our own restaurant." That was that, I could go there or I was on my own. I found my own restaurant.

When it was time to leave, we saw the breakfast was on the bill. We explained to the man who was at the desk (not the helpful restaurant man but another one who was there when the woman said the breakfast was free). He started yelling at us and said we spoke to him that morning, not the woman, and he had told us we would be charged. NOT TRUE! When we tried to explain that we really ate nothing and was told it was going to be free (twice) he yelled over us. This was the last day of our trip and our first unpleasant interaction with anyone. I would NOT suggest staying at this hotel!

Also, we had a "Superior Room." I'm not sure why it was superior, because rooms that were not superior had balconies and ours didn't. It was large but paying for superior was not worth it. Also, the mattress was hard which is fine if you like that.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1958Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTiber, Revenue Manager at Hotel Tiber Fiumicino, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all we thank you for have been at our Hotel Tiber Fiumicino but we deeply apologies for any inconvenience happened.
Check-in is after 01:00 pm, therefore since you arrived at 10:00 a.m., staff suggested to go to the restaurant.
Probably it has been just a breakfast misunderstanding with reception department; I am sure that we could have found a better solution if you had asked to talk to management, but by now it is too late and we assure you about our staff’s professionalism and take this opportunity to improve staff’s training and ask you again to accept our apologies.
Regarding with restaurant info, we always suggest in-house restaurant because it is definely the best deal; we do not take responsibilities for other restaurant which sometimes charge a touristic fee to our customers.
Superior Rooms are bigger than others and some of them does not have balcony.
We hope to have the chance to guest you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
667 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,038 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing