We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Acton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great staff. Bartender came up from bottom floor to pool balcony to serve drinks. Staff spoke English. Room was large. Balcony with a view was terrific. Nice to watch men and women fish in the canal. Shuttle service is provided to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    458
    90
    25
    12
See reviews for
194
437
65
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great place ( especially in summer season) to stay during a stop over.
Many nice restaurant close by and nice sea view.
Clean, new, quiet, close to airport (very good aiport shuttle or just 15 euro by taxi ) and great value for money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful views! Clean rooms!!!! Fantastic facilities.... Cute shopping, dinning etc in walking distance. Don't count on the beach too much if the plan is to swim because the water there is GROSS but the beach itself is VERY nice! Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

After searching for an alternative to the Hilton at the Rome FCO airport, I ran across this hotel on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try. We had a layover after our tour of Sicily March of 2013 so this looked like a good place to stay before catching the train to Florence the next morning. We arrived later in the evening and it was extremely difficult to find a cab to take us to the hotel. There was no where to eat that we saw in the area that late.

The lobby was nice and clean. Check in was easy as I had pre-paid for our room through an online service. Our room was a nice size and very modern. We appreciated the nice bathroom and toiletries. The windows overlooked the harbor and there were numerous boats coming in and going out with their catches. None of the three of us actually got much sleep. Unfortunately, we were not able to try their breakfast as we were not told of the availability and time. Really wish we would have known as we were quite famished by the time we caught the train and finally arrived in Florence around noon. Snacks only go so far.

Cab service is pretty pricy. Will more than likely stay at the Hilton again on our next lay over.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel by accident; the hotel that we thought we were booked into had cancelled our reservation because of issues with the credit card. The room win Hotel Tiber was okay but not super. Functional. We arrived at the hotel at a reasonable hour and wanted to eat. The restuarant on the top floor was ecruciatingly slow and the end result of the food was just so so.. The waitstaff apologized repeatedly for the delays. At one point we considered cancelling the meal. Too bad as this was our last night in Italy and were hoping for a little more. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed the last night in Italy here. We didn't expect much at the rate we had paid, but we were hoping for a fresh hotel. What we got was a very clean, business level hotel. We arrived early afternoon and enjoyed the clean spacious hotelroom (with balcony) and the pool on the roof with views. Had thought the area would be very rural (being that close to the airport and all), but to our astonishment Fumicino is a pictoresque small community organized around the historical canal with an abundance of small restaurants. Breakfast choices were limited (as was other restaurant services too) but sufficient, and breakfast was served at the top floor with views all around. Use restaurants nearby. Avoid L'Osteria dei La Ginestra unless you want less tasting food in large quantities with poor service. Instead, go directly to restaurant Capogrossi (200m East from the hotel) and ask for Vito. Practical garage alternatively shuttle service.

Room Tip: Ask for Canal/Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpaasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Tiber due mainly to it's location and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located 5 minutes taxi from FCO airport, in the small coastal town of Fiumicino. We were greeted by an impeccably clean lobby and multilingual friendly staff. The hotel offers an airport transfer shuttle and a daily sightseeing Rome shuttle.
The room just like the lobby was very clean, tidy and well organized; we stayed in the superior double room. The room was very spacious and provided wonderful views of the harbour.
As we were late arrivals (9pm) we decided to eat in the restaurant. My wife had one of the largest lobsters I have ever seen! I chose the tuna with a mussels appetizer. The food was great and compared to Rome very affordable. For those who check in earlier or stay a few days, there are a lot of food options in the surrounding area.
Breakfast is available on the hotel from 6:30, I would describe it as a small, western, continental breakfast buffet (just what we needed after the worlds largest lobster).
We took the morning shuttle to the airport, the journey was around 10 minutes.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone with or a flight lay over, or who wants a quiet hotel while visiting Rome (Rome itself is very busy and expensive).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.4 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
2.4 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiber Fiumicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiber Fiumicino

Property: Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Address: Via Della Torre Clementina 276/278, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiber Fiumicino 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiber is a freshly built construction, situated in the heart of Fiumicino town overlooking the town harbor and water front,it offers all our clients an impressive view of the Mediterranean sea. All our 64 spacious rooms offer flat screen satellite tv,minibar. Rooms are elegantly decorated in a contemporary design,fashion or fresh theme. Each room also features A/C telephone and safety box ;bathroom are fully equipped and all have bath tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiber Fiumicino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing