We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here on a business+leisure trip. I wanted to rebook for December but coudn't get accommodation as the hotel is booked out. This is a Hilton property so there are a lot of good things to say about this hotel so I am just going to put down the great things:
1. The shuttle bus that runs every 2 hours takes only 40 min in non-traffic time to get you to center of Rome city, right next to the Colosseum
2. The bathroom mirror has magic behind it so when you get out of hot shower the mirror is not covered in vapors
3. Very pleasant staff, specially restaurant staff
4. Amazing buffet breakfast, lots of variety


There are some improvements I would suggest:
1. Very nice dinner menu but you don't serve chicken soup. The vegetable soup was great too but please try to include chicken soup.
2. The swipe card door lock doesn't open easily. It really became irritating in the end.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aadiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your suggestions and will surely take them into the greatest consideration to improve our future service. I am very happy that the overall experience has been very satisfactory and that you enjoyed the friendly service of my Team and our buffet breakfast.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,093 - 2,099 of 4,610 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have never seen a rude, angry staff before. And also cleaners are dirty. I saw the cleaner putting the new towels to the closet. Never and never to come Rome fuimicino hotel except it is free. Because you can easily find better hotel. I don't like it. There is a shuttle bus driver WHO is shouting the guests. I am putting his face.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sercan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your comments and apologize if the overall experience has not been up to your expectations. Regarding the issue with the shuttle driver, I am aware that our Director of Operations has personally addressed your concerns and you were totally satisfied with the response of the Hotel. Rest assured that the episode will be investigated and your comments shared with the bus company management for their follow up. Thank you for being our guest!
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

i couldn't help choose this hotel bcuz of early flight, but it was good. especially its location-well that's the reason why i chose it- could'nt ask for better location:) and nice staff as well. i would recommend this hotel if you should leave Rome early morning or if you're pleased to use city shuttle that the hotel offers:D

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yeamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to know that the experience has been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the friendly and professional service of my Team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Perfect location for early morning departure. Eat somewhere else. The restaurant is over priced and the menu selections are limited. We stay there often and have given the restaurant many opportunities. Pizza is like cardboard, salads over dressed, fish fishy, meat overdone. It can't be hard to find a good chef in Italy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory experience at the Restaurant. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef for his review and action. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had 4 checked in bags plus 2 carryons between my husband & I but we managed with 2 airport trolleys to walk from the Terminals to Hilton Airport Hotel via a series of covered walkways linking them - albeit a slightly long walk but covered from the sun or rain! Check-in was quick and smooth at 9pm and we were very pleased with our room after a 12 hour flight from Africa. We had a lovely pasta dinner in the restaurant with wine at 930pm. A restful slumber until our next flight at 11am the next morning. Definitely an excellent transit hotel. The Concierge was also very helpful in storing one of our suitcases which we did not bring down to Africa - we appreciated that a lot! Thank you Rome Hilton Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Overall, I am very happy that the stay has met all your expectations and you enjoyed the quality of your accommodation and the level of the services received. I am also happy that our Team was able to assist with your luggage request.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed for one night before our 6:20 am departure. We chose this hotel so we could walk to the airport to catch our flight. The one warning is, do not eat in the hotel restaurant. Very bland club sandwiches with french fries are 17 euros. A much better deal is the food court in Terminal 3 at the airport. A lamb shank with rosemary potatoes were 13 euros. McDonalds Big Mac with fries and a drink are 6 euros.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. Happy to learn that the stay has been up to your expectations and that you appreciated the convenience of our location. I am sorry the restaurant experience has not been totally satisfactory and hope we will have another opportunity to regain your trust on the occasion of a future visit.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton as our departure was at 0620 on Saturday morning. Knowing that we were only a 15 minute walk to the concourse was re-assuring and gave us a little more time to sleep. It IS an airport Hilton so it's a little pricey for what you get. That said, the room was comfortable and the venue clean and attractive. We didn't have time to try the restaurant. There is a well equipped gym that apparently is open to the public (it's co-located with an indoor pool which made for high humidity). We booked with a pre-paid option which made the cost reasonable. Still...20Euros for Wifi?

Room Tip: Surprised that noise was not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that the overall experience has been satisfactory and you enjoyed the quality of your accommodation and the convenience of our location. As to the Wi-Fi charge, free connection is available in all hotel public areas for guests using their own devices.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £130 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing