We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible room”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

They gave us a room for disabled clients but we are not disable. The bathroom was ugly and very uncomfortable for us. The transportation to the city was good. The walking distance to the airport was also great. The hallways smell cigarettes. The breakfast bar poor, not much choices on the breakfast but the food wasn't bad. The service was slow. Took us one hour to check in, room wasn't ready for us. If you want walking distance airport hotel this one would be perfect but if you want comfort, cleanness, good food this is not the right choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I regret to read that the overall experience has not been up to your expectations. In particular; I apologize for the issue with the bedrooms and with our restaurants and bars. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Housekeeper for their immediate action and follow up.
I am glad you appreciated the hotel location as well as complimentary shuttle to downtown Rome.
I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better on another occasion.
Best Regards
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    1,522
    1,017
    496
    338
See reviews for
860
1,639
337
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Picton
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was located within walking distance (through an above ground walkway) of the terminals. We walked over to the airport twice, once to eat and once to catch a flight. The walkways only worked in some areas so it may be quite a walk. The room was clean, nothing special but ok nonetheless. The front desk staff were friendly and managed to get us in a room super early because we had just come in off a cruise and had nothing else to do! Free wifi in the lobby. Served our purpose well and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Manager at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport in the near future.
Best regards
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on 25 July 2014. We stayed here for convenience to the airport after a week travelling around Italy.
Hotel check in good, cleanliness good, room good. Very quite and we had good night sleep, and no aircraft noise.
Only thing that let it down was room service. We ordered a pasta dish each and grilled vegetables. Firstly no one answered the room service phone, so I called reception, who were happy to take the order.
1hour and 20 minutes later we received our room service. I'm sure it was forgotten about as all the food was cold. Very disappointed and after a week in Italy, this was the worst food we had received. We were too tired to ask for replacement, as it was late.
I'm a Hilton Rewards member.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I regret to read that the overall experience has not been up to your expectations. In particular; I apologize for the issue with room service and the inconvenience this might have caused. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the Food & Beverage Manager for his immediate action and follow up.
I am glad you appreciated the check in and the cleanliness of the room.
I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better on another occasion.
Best Regards,
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Reached Rome around 4 in the morning in winter. Needed a place to sleep before we start our long road trip to vicenza. Walked from the airport to the hotel, although not very far, but it was challenging for an asian staying in a tropical country. This hotel design was simple, check in was swift. Our room was located far end. And it was a simple room, with basic amenities. It was clean, and not noisy, given the fact that the hotel is located right next to the airport. Went to the pool, it was an indoor pool, again.. nothing great and I was not impressed by the boring pool. This hotel is design to cater to passenger that has to stop over between flights. So nothing luxury. We stayed in the hotel less than 8hrs as we had to leave by 12 noon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivianchongv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review on your stay with us. It is very important for us to receive genuine guests’ feedback as this surely will help us to improve our services in the future. I am glad you enjoyed the quietness and cleanliness of the room as well as our location.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Spent a nice family vacation in this nice hotel for 6 days. The hotel is well maintained, clean and fresh. Team are very courteous and smiley. Always willing to help. You are 10 minutes walk, away from the airport which is very convenient. Yet, you can easily explore Rome by the free shuttle bus which goes downtown every two hours. The drivers are knowledgeable and smiling, specially the morning one.
Food is excellent and the service is very good.
Check in might take some time as this is an airport hotel with heavy check in and out , but the team are very active , polite and always attentive to your needs.
We would like to thank every one for the great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that the stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay with us including our restaurant and courtesy of our team member.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Used this hotel for an overnight stay and I found it great. Although a bit on the expensive side, it was very convenient. 5-10 mins walk to terminals, depending on your pace.

Was properly recognised as HH Gold and upgraded to an Exec room with lounge access. Room was well appointed and clean. Couldn't ask for anything else for such a short stay.

Lounge was small but breakfast was great. They have a complimentary shuttle (a whole BUS) going to center of Rome (near Piazza Venezia) and coming back every two hours. No need to prebook, just show up on time. Trip takes about 40-50mins.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hristo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to read that the overall experience has been satisfactory and that you appreciated the complimentary shuttle service as well as breakfast in the executive lounge.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As a place to stay one night between flights, the Rome Airport Hilton offers great service, a room in which everything works superbly, and a quiet sleep. The restaurant is of top quality and features, of course, the famous Hilton Club Sandwich! The best feature is the free shuttle to Rome. Very handy!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the take offs and landings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby21Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided including our Restaurant as well as the free shuttle to Rome.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport in the near future.
Best regards.
Matteo Cappannari
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,081 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing