We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before our flight back to the US. My wife and friends thought it's was great for the most part. Comfy rooms that are remarkably quiet. Food was good in the expansive restaurant and lounge, but expensive. This was expected as you are a captive audience; not a lot of options food wise. Had access to the executive lounge for breakfast, which was not great. Overall I would stay again for sure. Extremely convenient.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure reading your positive comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location.
We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of a future stay.
Best regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    1,525
    1,017
    497
    340
See reviews for
862
1,644
338
869
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nothing good about this hotel, just BC is walking distance to the airport doesn't mean it has the right to suck that much and to charge so much for what it is, utter crap.
The rooms were non-existent, the staff were ghosts, breakfast 24 euros? really? no complimentary wifi? in 2014? really? what in the world?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piripicciotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really sorry to learn that your overall experience has been so unsatisfactory. I would be really grateful if you could contact me at laura.bolzoni@hilton.com and give me some more detailed feedback in order for me to properly address all your concerns and improve our services for the future
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had a early flight in the morning so decided this Hilton.

Check in was simple, hotel was clean and modern. The room was spacious and the Kingsized bed was very comfortable.

We dropped off the car we had hired an hour after check in with helpful info from the front desk on where to go for fuel.

We found that the hotel runs a free shuttle into Roma which was really good. It's a large coach that picks both ends every 2 hours until 11pm.

For the flight in the morning it was more than easy. We were out of bed, checked in and going though security in 45mins.

Really handy for service for what we needed at the end of our holiday is Italy.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the quality of your accommodation and all the services offered.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Rome Airport in the near future.
Best regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Rome Airport in the last night of our Italy Grand Tour, and what a spoiler! Cracks in the toilet and very dirty bathtub, room generally unclean, gym run down, NOT what one would expect from a Hilton. Never Again & Not Recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose2li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to learn that the overall experience has been below your expectations. We have taken note of all your comments and will surely keep them into the greatest consideration for future improvements. Just on a side note, we have already started a renovation programme of all bathrooms.
We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better on another occasion.
Best regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night before a early morning flight. The hotel is connected to the airport terminal. The walk from the terminal to the hotel is very long, passing the parking garage. We arrived early so our room was not available yet. We took the free shuttle from the hotel into Rome. This is a much cheaper option than taking the train to Rome Termini station. We came back late and got the key to our room. After a long day of sightseeing in Rome I was glad to have a comfortable bed to sleep in. The room was clean and well arranged. We had a nice breakfast in the morning. The buffet was very well stocked and tasted good. Since our flight out was at 8am we took the hotel shuttle to the airport. This only took a few minutes. All in all this Hilton is a good choice, especially if you have connecting flight the next day. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that the overall experience has been up to your expectations and that you appreciated the convenience of our location, the comfort of your room and the level of service received. It is very rewarding to know that we will be the hotel of your choice when in Rome.
Looking forward to welcoming again you to the Hilton Rome Airport in the near future.
Best regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked and paid for five months in advance but our flight was delayed into Rome by five hours so hotel decided to on sell room, even though they were aware of our flight details. We arrived tired and stressed at half past four in morning and reception managed to find a substitute room and hoped for six to seven hours rest. At eight o'clock laundry lift started and sounded as if it was in our room. No chance of any sleep or rest after that. Hotel's response, 'very sorry' and they appreciated that our experience was not very good but the manager then implied we were lucky to have any room at all! Compensation - we can whistle for that. Hilton hotels values are set out at http://www.hiltonworldwide.com/about/mission/ - they are evidently just espoused values not values they believe in following.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about the issue with your reservation and apologize for the inconvenience caused. According to what you stated, your booking was prepaid therefore, I would really like to investigate further why the room was not available for your arrival. To this end, I would really be grateful if you could contact me at laura.bolzoni@hilton.com and provide some more details on your reservation. I will of course be happy to address your concerns in a proper way.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have been to this hotel three times (2009, 2011 and 2012) and never been disappointed.
It is basically inside Rome Airport and they have a shuttle bus that connects the hotel to Rome downtown. What I really enjoyed of this hotel is the breakfast: It was just great. After eating bread, ham, cheese, croissants, pastries, I found out they had a machine for making waffles. Too bad my stomach was so full I gave up the idea of tasting one of those waffles (which I did in my subsequent visits).
Price is high, but in line with other Hilton's worldwide.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to know that you really enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the services provided, our buffet breakfast in particular.
We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of a future stop in Rome.
Best regards.

Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing