We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We needed a place to stay for a few days, that was near our relatives in Ostia, and from the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay at the Golden Tulip. The reviews we read we pretty spot-on. The hotel was rather new, super modern, clean, friendly staff, and an amazing pool! Breakfast is included with your room (we paid 135 euros/night for a double), and the hotel is located close to the new port of Ostia, Ostia Antica, and the airport (all within a 10-minute drive). If you're going to stay here, I would recommend getting a rental car from the airport, because taxis are rather expensive-especially after 8pm (6.30 euro charge/person). The hotel is also in a close to the airport, but, if you wanted to take the train into Rome, the nearest train station is also within a 10-min drive. Even though the hotel is close to the airport, I was pleasantly surprised that it was rather quiet-I never heard the planes coming in or going out of Fiumicino. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're traveling to Rome on business, and would highly suggest renting a car to get around.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room with a pool view-it's a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We booked this hotel for one night before going to join a cruise. It is fairly close to the airport, 3 kilometres, but the shuttle pick up point is a long way from the terminal, as most are, and not a great service for 6 euros each. The hotel reception was nice enough and the staff not bad for Italy. we booked our rooms a couple of months prior via a hotel booking site and got a very good rate including breakfast, as all rates here do, but it was for a standard room. The rooms we got were in the roof on the 5th floor and you could only just stand in part of it. It wasn't a hot day, thank God, as this room would had been unbearable even with aircon. The hotel wasn't very busy but these are the rooms we got, so I advise if you are staying here make sure you get a superior room. The room was basic and clean as was the bathroom with an inadequate tv.
Breakfast was just acceptable. Overall not too bad if on a good rate and not in a standard otherwise look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABritEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great Value for money, lovely pool & gardens, great place to stay before flying home, perfect to relax, airport shuttle was excellent, staff were friendly and really helpful, really enjoyed the food at the restaurant.

Room was clean, wifi ace, TV worked well

Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel's fine, exactly what you expect from an airport hotel. But turn left out of the hotel, left again in 200m down Via Dopardo, and 200m down there is a little restaurant called Ratatouille. It's a gem, serving brilliant food at half the cost of the hotel restaurant. It's obviously a labour of love. Check it out

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay for two nights before our flight put of rome, the rooms was very clean and bath was nice and stylish (we had a superior room), however we was extremely bored at this hotel.

We found the staff rude and not helpful, the TV channels didn't work. The internet kept cutting out and the wifi had a very bad signal. The website states that they have internet TV and free movies in all rooms, however this was a lie as our room only had normal TV channels.

The restaurant was really expensive considering the food they served was really poor. Also they charge $5 extra if you order room service from the terrible pretentious restaurant. There is nothing close to this hotel we didn't see a single other restaurant in sight and when we asked staff if there was any other restaurant we could eat at they said they dont know so we was stuck eating here for two nights!
The hotel is close to airport but considering this was an airport hotel the shuttle service was really limited! So be prepared to pay $25 for a journey that is less then 10 mins. The pool was nice, however is was closed on our last day due to bad weather which is understandable.

The breakfast served was surprising quite nice (this was included with our room) the selective and variety served was huge and tasty. We had breakfast booked for two days but we has to leave at 5am on our last night, would have been nice if they offered us a cup of tea or something before we left but as mentioned earlier staff was rude and unhelpful throughout our whole stay.

Would definitely never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina_London_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After a long flight from Australia we wanted to overnight somewhere close to Rome airport before heading off to Tuscany the following day. The Golden Tulip hotel did to disappoint, it's close to the airport but situated in a quiet residential location - so you don't have any aircraft noise.
The garden and pool area are a great place to relax. The restaurant offers a variety of meals - can definitely recommend the pizza.
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and garden, the room was a good size and very clean.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for the last night of our trip. We had two triples and while the rooms were pretty plain they were clean and functional with nice beds and a very good value. The swimming pool was great and the kids loved it. We dined at the restaurant which was above average in quality with a nice wine list. The grounds where nice and grassy and very kid friendly. The only knock would be $6E for a 7 min ride to the airport via shuttle seemed a bit excessive. The staff spoke perfect English and gave us very good service incl help with our large amount of luggage. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The triples are just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
721 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rome Airport

Address: Via della Scafa 416, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Hotel Club Isola Sacra)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isola Sacra
Isola Sacra Hotel
Golden Tulip Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing