We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising oasis near a busy airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Rome Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprising oasis near a busy airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful hotel - elegant and tasteful. Rooms renovated a few years ago, and very modern, with good facilities. Hotel shuttle was €6 each way, which is perhaps pricey for a 10-minute journey, but at least it was reliable. My room had a balcony and a beautiful view of the lovely pool (too cold to use it, unfortunately!). My only gripe is, that for a hotel primarily servicing guests who are using the airport, and who very often need to be up for early morning flights, there didn't seem to be any option to get breakfast (even a room-service breakfast) before 6am, yet their first shuttle to the airport departs at exactly that time! Unfortunately, the lack of this service has kept me from giving it 5 stars...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the pool...beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelticGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    653
    271
    89
    90
See reviews for
333
601
113
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We always stay at the Golden Tulip when flying in or out of the Fiumicino Airport. The staff is professional and friendly and we appreciate their warm hospitality. Many times we have had the hotel make shuttle arrangements’ to Civitavecchia to meet a cruise ship and have we have always been pleased with the transportation. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The pizza at the restaurant is delicious and they have a good selection of wines. The breakfast offers many choices and is perfect for us. We especially want to mention that Renato always remembers us and that means so much to us. He is kind and very professional and truly pays attention to detail. We highly recommend staying at the Golden Tulip.

Room Tip: We always book a suite and are very pleased with the room and the price is reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Location: on one hand, the hotel is 10 minutes from Fiumicino airport. On the other hand, it took me 50 minutes to find it - with GPS!!!
Service: I arrived at ~11:30 PM so it wasn't the best time. the guy in the reception was very impatient and the elevator wasn't not in her best day. On the morning, it was much better.
Room: Big room, comfortable and clean. No complains.
breakfast: good. good service, good variety and good service.

Summery: not too good, not too bad. in one word - OK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amirlir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at this nice and elegant hotel. The staff at the reception is professional and very willing to help. I had trouble trying to get my boarding pass and they kindly suggested to me how to solve the problem. The young man at the reception, i think is name was Stephan suggested some ruins sites to visit in ostia antica and we had a great time.
When we came back the receptionist offered to reserve a table at the hotel's restaurant and i'm glad we listened to her when she told us it is the best restaurant in the area cause that was great, we had the best pizza ever!
Very friendly and warming place... I definetely want to go back!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ant h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent hotel for short stay. Arrived a day early to get used to the time change before joining our tour group. 11Eu for airport shuttle but email ahead for times as they do not run on a set schedule. Rooms were clean and quite adequate for our needs. There is not a lot to see or do in this small suburb called Fiumicino. We walked the residential area and discovered a neat sailboat docking area a half mile behind the hotel. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for the top 4th floor for beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbirds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is situated about three miles from the airport, offering a shuttle service (6EUR) and free parking. It's great for a convenient stay close to the airport but wouldn't stay longer than a night if you want to see a Rome. The rooms are large and super modern and clean. Great breakfast and good restaurant for dinner. Nice pool area. Would recommend it and stay here again if I need a close place by Fiumicino airport.

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The location of this hotel was good for a one-night layover in Rome. There is an airport shuttle but you have to order it in advance. I didn't know this and I wound up paying 25 euros for a taxi from the airport. I got the shuttle back though. The room was basic, the bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was ok. The restaurant was a hidden gem, with some of the best pizza I've had in a long time, even in Italy.

Room Tip: Make sure you order the airport shuttle ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YukiValdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rome Airport

Property: Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Address: Via della Scafa 416, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Hotel Club Isola Sacra)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Tulip Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isola Sacra
Isola Sacra Hotel
Golden Tulip Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing