We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cater to americans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 9 May 2014

only stayed one nite but it was very nice. It was the first time we had bacon and eggs for breakfast the entire time we were in Italy. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Close to the airport for early flights.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Rome Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hotel is really good - nice room, breakfast ok, staff very nice - Location good - pool nice garden. we had a Business Meeting there - Front desk only the Ladies are a disaster,
we left our suitcases next to the front desk, they disappeared had to search for them - a Transfer to air Airport was booked and confirmed- at 13 hours - the bus came at 2, missed my plane - too make a Long Story short - unfriendly, not professional, not helpful, the Trainee does not know the word please - very unfriendly Girl - here they all should read the book the only Thing what is disturbing is the customer ..... a shame because the Hotel is good - but the front desk destroys all this - tks to them I had to sit 5 hours at the ugly Airport of Rome.

Room Tip: some rooms face the pool others the street but is ok as well .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldwide015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful hotel - elegant and tasteful. Rooms renovated a few years ago, and very modern, with good facilities. Hotel shuttle was €6 each way, which is perhaps pricey for a 10-minute journey, but at least it was reliable. My room had a balcony and a beautiful view of the lovely pool (too cold to use it, unfortunately!). My only gripe is, that for a hotel primarily servicing guests who are using the airport, and who very often need to be up for early morning flights, there didn't seem to be any option to get breakfast (even a room-service breakfast) before 6am, yet their first shuttle to the airport departs at exactly that time! Unfortunately, the lack of this service has kept me from giving it 5 stars...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the pool...beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelticGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We always stay at the Golden Tulip when flying in or out of the Fiumicino Airport. The staff is professional and friendly and we appreciate their warm hospitality. Many times we have had the hotel make shuttle arrangements’ to Civitavecchia to meet a cruise ship and have we have always been pleased with the transportation. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The pizza at the restaurant is delicious and they have a good selection of wines. The breakfast offers many choices and is perfect for us. We especially want to mention that Renato always remembers us and that means so much to us. He is kind and very professional and truly pays attention to detail. We highly recommend staying at the Golden Tulip.

Room Tip: We always book a suite and are very pleased with the room and the price is reasonable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Location: on one hand, the hotel is 10 minutes from Fiumicino airport. On the other hand, it took me 50 minutes to find it - with GPS!!!
Service: I arrived at ~11:30 PM so it wasn't the best time. the guy in the reception was very impatient and the elevator wasn't not in her best day. On the morning, it was much better.
Room: Big room, comfortable and clean. No complains.
breakfast: good. good service, good variety and good service.

Summery: not too good, not too bad. in one word - OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amirlir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this nice and elegant hotel. The staff at the reception is professional and very willing to help. I had trouble trying to get my boarding pass and they kindly suggested to me how to solve the problem. The young man at the reception, i think is name was Stephan suggested some ruins sites to visit in ostia antica and we had a great time.
When we came back the receptionist offered to reserve a table at the hotel's restaurant and i'm glad we listened to her when she told us it is the best restaurant in the area cause that was great, we had the best pizza ever!
Very friendly and warming place... I definetely want to go back!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ant h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent hotel for short stay. Arrived a day early to get used to the time change before joining our tour group. 11Eu for airport shuttle but email ahead for times as they do not run on a set schedule. Rooms were clean and quite adequate for our needs. There is not a lot to see or do in this small suburb called Fiumicino. We walked the residential area and discovered a neat sailboat docking area a half mile behind the hotel. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for the top 4th floor for beautiful views!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowbirds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
700 reviews
1.8 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rome Airport

Address: Via della Scafa 416, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Hotel Club Isola Sacra)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £51 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isola Sacra
Isola Sacra Hotel
Golden Tulip Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing