We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before our flight out of Fiumicino airport. The hotel was beautiful, the pool had a waterfall and lots of lounge chairs. Our room also had a very spacious balcony overlooking the pool and grounds. Breakfast was very nice and the staff at breakfast and the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There was a very nice looking restaurant by the pool but we did not stay at the hotel for dinner.
We decided to spend our evening in Rome and took the train from the airport (about half an hour) to get there- but you have to get to the airport first so it would not be an easy commute if you were wanting to go into Rome for more than 1 visit. If you are there earlier in the day they do have a shuttle to Rome from the hotel.
We were surprised at how nice the hotel was, especially since the location is more for the airport than anything else in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Rome Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stumbled onto this hotel because we needed something near the airport in a Rome. Golden Tulip was much nicer than what used to be the Marriott. We had a lovely modern room with a terrace overlooking a beautiful pool with waterfall. Nice lobby, breakfast and on-site restaurant. Free parking! Very helpful and friendly staff. Our visit made for a perfect transition day at the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here one night for a morning flight out of Rome. We were given a room in the older part of the hotel that has not been re-finished. The room itself was clean, however quite old and outdated. We were a little disappointed since we paid the same price for this room as an upgraded room, but we were only there one night so not a big deal. The meals at the hotel restaurant were quite expensive for what you were getting, so we walked about 5 mins down the road to a place called La Locanda and the food was great and quite cheap ( pizza, pasta, meats etc). This hotel is in a residential area, meaning there is nothing to do during the day or the evening outside of the hotel. The pool/outdoor area was very nice, and the breakfast which is included was really good. A large variety of breads, sliced meats, cheese, cereal, pastries and even had scrambled eggs and bacon. We would stay here again, we would just ensure that we get an upgraded room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbadosBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It goes downhill from there.The staff is in need of some customer service training,very rude,unhelpful,uninterested.The hotel has nice grounds,but is in residential area with no cafes or interesting sites.You can see the masts of the boats at the marina,but can't get there.When front desk was asked about visiting Antica Ostia,she said,"call a taxi". When asked the cost,she said she did'nt know.I was told there was a free airport shuttle,turns out,it's only free going to the hotel ,not back to the airport. They refused to give me a refund when I checked out a day early as I had rented through the agency at the airport. The agency refused as "it was up to the hotel".Bad ending to a great trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not exactly at the airport but there is a van to get you there. Hotel and staff very professional and geared to professionals and business travelers.
Neighborhood uninteresting but safe. Would stay again if we had an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Really nice, clean and affordable hotel near Romes FCO airport. Lovely pool and a restaurant that has excellent food and friendly service. With a 6 euro shuttle to the airport it is the perfect place to stay either arriving or departing Italy.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have balconies and face the pool, very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea52501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at Golden Tulip for one night with a group of 11 people after a full day tour of Rome. Based on an early morning flight out of FCO the next day, our agent suggested this property for its value and proximity to the airport. He did a great job - the Golden Tulip has both.

The hotel is quaint with a nice outdoor area and patio. The pool looks very clean and the restaurant service on the patio is excellent. Food is decent although a bit expensive and front desk service was top-notch.

Although this is a not a luxury hotel, the rooms are very clean and complete with modern amenities such as key-activated lights and electronics. The WiFi was reliable, bed was comfortable and the bathroom provided a bidet, which is not common in the US, of course. The shuttle service to FCO is 6 Euro per person and the driver was on-time, courteous and efficient getting us to the airport at 5am.

Overall, while this isn't a "wow" property, it's very nice, comfortable and away from the congestion of Rome that might make for a difficult trip to and from the airport. I would definitely use this hotel again if staying in this section of Italy.

Room Tip: The "Green" section of the hotel is the section with key-activated lights. It seems to be...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phiNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
700 reviews
1.8 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rome Airport

Address: Via della Scafa 416, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Hotel Club Isola Sacra)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £51 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isola Sacra
Isola Sacra Hotel
Golden Tulip Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing