We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise Near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Surprise Near the airport”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A friend in the states recommended this hotel for a convenient place to stay the night before our return flight from Rome. What he didn't share was how very chic and hospitable the place would be! Rooms were very contemporary, comfortable and quiet! It was the wedding anniversary for our friends and a request to the dest immediately brought us four wine glasses to use on our balconies. The dining room proved to be the perfect spot to end our grand tour of Italy; the clams linguine rivaled that we had in Venice! Transportation to the airport was handled efficiently and we arrived rested , relaxed and ready for the long flight home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    698
    290
    95
    99
See reviews for
351
640
117
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Golden Tulip is a great place to stay if you want somewhere near the Airport or away from the centre of Rome. Hotel shuttle bus service is good into Rome and the Airport. We had a car so we used the plentiful car parking area. First impressions from the road are not great but as soon as you go inside this changes completely. The Hotel has been completely refurbished and modernised. Reception, restaurant, pool and bar area all modern and pristine. Greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man on reception and most of the staff are the same. Only problem was at dinner in the evening where the staff struggled to cope. We ordered a bottle of white wine and were told they had run out of chillers (one turned up after about 20 mins). Our main courses were served about 5 mins apart. Such a shame as the food and Wine were good. Only defence would be they had a huge reception ongoing for a formal gathering of some society or other. We had one of the superior rooms which I would fully recommend spending the extra for. All have balconies overlooking the pool area. Large room with super King beds (very comfortable) with excellent sized bathroom. Again all modern and pristine. Breakfast was continental buffet but I thought was very good. You are to a degree a captive audience but the price for the standard of hotel I thought was excellent value. Would definitely use again

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with balcony overlooking the pool and garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogero14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We first got a room in the old part of the hotel were the furniture was old and some of them broken. The mattress was smooth like a very old, over used mattress. We complained at the front desk and got a room in the new section. This time, It met our expectation in term of quality price.

The halll, the swiming pool and the restaurant were great.We had a diner at the restaurant and the food was good at an affortable price.

The new part of the hotel, for a one night stay is a good choice. However, the old part of the hotel does not worth it at all, even tough for just one night.

Room Tip: Make sure you can have a room in the new part of the hotel. Otherwise, I would suggest you to think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

place is near the airport and Ostia. rooms are nice and the restaurant is ok. if you need car svc., better make your own arrangements. the staff will add their own little commission to everything they do. and then lie about it. you can save quite a lot going it on your own.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A good enough airport hotel, most of course would spend just one night in transit, so fine for that. The restaurant provided a good meals, rooms were basic, but clean and functional.
It is located in a residential/industrial area, one poster commented he could see yacht masts but couldn't get to see them? We just turned right from the hotel entrance and walked down the street about five hundred metres to the nearby river where you can walk freely along the boardwalk amongst hundreds of locally moored boats, quite nice really.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal555tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed her on our first night at the beginning of our trip and the last night 3 weeks later; the rooms were nice enough. The last room had not been used for some time which was proven by the silverfish in the bed and the dust on our suitcases after laying them on the floor. The first room we had was smaller but mush cleaner and more modern looking.
Breakfast was amazing. The hotel grounds are lovely.
On the first night the lady at check-in said to speed up the process (there were a few people checking in at the same time) she would scan our passports and bring our passport up to our room in 10 minutes. Having travelled directly from Australia we were glad to not have to wait!We both had showers and unpacked a little bit before finally ringing reception where we were told to come and get our passports. As we were already in our pyjamas we asked that they be brought up as originally stated to which they agreed. After another 15min we rang again and we were told again to come and get them after just being told they would return them to us! By this stage we were grossly overtired and had waited for an hour with 2 phonecalls to reception so they said ok and within 1 minutes they were at our room. After all that time it took them 1 min to run up theri back stairs!! Would have preferred to wait for them had we known the drama!! On the last night the gentleman asked if we wanted to wait for our passports or have them taken up later - this time we waited!!
On the last night we had drinks by the pool and dinner in the restaurant; the head waiter was lovely. The shuttle driver on the way was quiet and grumpy; the driver on the second trip was constantly yelling in his phone, texting and speeding and even side swiped his mirror on the bridge! That was an experience!
If we had stayed in a room similar to the last one both times I wouldnt rate it as high but the first room was nice so we would chance it and come back again, especially as the location to the airport is good and the breakfast amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice hotel,big room, clean, personnel vdry nice and helpfull.I was there between my stay,airport very close and driver very ni e and professional.I would recommend this hotel,Beds where comfortable.Hotel is big and nice.my room had a very big balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microbiologa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,080 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,263 reviews
1.8 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rome Airport

Property: Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Address: Via della Scafa 416, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Hotel Club Isola Sacra)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isola Sacra
Isola Sacra Hotel
Golden Tulip Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing