We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chopin Hotel Fiumicino, Italy”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Chopin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chopin
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chopin Hotel Fiumicino, Italy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We were looking for a transit hotel for Overnight near the FCO airport. This is that. Its a 10 min drive or so, which there are 4 gas stations along the way to fill up before dropping rental car. We ate at the Pizza Parlor down the street toward Ostia a few km's down the road. Which by the way was great. For 10 E you got house anti pasta (yum) , bread, pizza and cafe....That alone was good.

Back to the hotel. It is just adequate nothing more. It needs updating. We were in room 4. A/C worked marginally, the plumbing in the bath leaked, cable tv had no international channels, and there was a lacking of electrical outlets for charging cameras and phones etc. Breakfast was 3 Euro's extra which we passed on as it comprised of 1 roll and 1 cafe period. Rates seemed high for what you got, but it certainly was handy to reach for FCO. Desk staff was helpful. PC in Lobby and WiFi there too, but not in rooms.

Room Tip: Hiway is on the front side, ask for backside rooms. We slept fine in room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    34
    37
    65
See reviews for
28
52
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

At the entrance of the hotel was a really awful smell, also in the stairways.
The room was really outdated but that was not so the worst thing.....
the bathroom was stinky, toilet was not clean, and the wall of the shower was fungous,
in the morning we were full of bites on our skin............ probable fleas !!!
We booked via booking.com because it looked ok, it is classified a 3-star hotel .........
To be honest ...... We do not recommend this hotel!
This was a nighmare!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tripromejul2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

it seems like a small family run place with the expected lack of polish in some areas but certainly an excellent value for expensive Rome. Drove by on my way to stay at an airport hotel and stopped to investigate this place. One side had a banquet area where a small orchestra was performing for what i'd suppose was a wedding reception and the other side was a small place to eat with some guys playing a couple of keyboards and singing for a crowd of mostly their friends. The room was very clean and comfy, i got a good meal , got to people watch some and it couldnt have been 2 miles from rental car return.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianisnairb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avellino, Italy
Level Contributor
253 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

The hotel looks weird, retro, old fashioned and with excessive deco, but it's located just few km from Fiumicino Airport (Rome) and has good rates.
If you don't mind about the ambience it could be a good choice for the night before the flight.

They don't accept credit cards.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We booked into chopin as our flight was arriving into Rome late and we wanted to stay close by the airport. It took us ages to find the hotel, it's off the main route and not well signposted, what should have been a ten minute trip from the airport took us 45mins, not nice whenit's late and you've a tired and hungry 3 year old. Our room wasn't in the main building but in another building 100m away, which was fine. The room was clean and spacious with a shower and separate toilet. The beds were comfortable, and clean, but the overall decor of the room was a bit dated. Breakfast wasn't included in the 80euro for the room for the eve.
There's a little restaurant beside the main hotel which very kindly cooked us a lovely pasta meal at 11p.m. They were so kind and welcoming despite the late hour. The decor here was totally OTT, but the beautiful food and wine totally made up for it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

We were only looking for a budget place to stay for the night but I thought places this bad only existed in the movies. The bedding actually had blood stains and other stains on it.

The rooms were very large but the fixtures look like they had not been updated in 30 - 40 years. The service level was also quite ordinary; at check out they actually sent us back upstairs to get our remote control even though they could clearly see I was on crutches.

Don't stay here

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brali060310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuienkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
419 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

We accidentally came to this hotel as our plane could not fly for 3 days. They charges us for a very basic room with tv (with only five channels with among them poker chanel iatlia) and bath (without a plunge in it) 80 euro aswe arrivd late in the evening.
We had no breakfast for this price.

Location was horrendous, it was next to an expressway and the only way to get away from it was trough the sewer under the road to take a bus to the town.

Staf was not really friendly and they did only repair our tv after 2 days (and 2 times asking).

If you do not have to go there, stay away.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom_Ottantatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Euro House Inn
Hotel Euro House Inn
#20 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Euro House Rome Airport
Euro House Rome Airport
#16 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Del Mare
Hotel Del Mare
#13 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
11.3 mi away
Motel Corsi
Motel Corsi
#15 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chopin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chopin

Property: Hotel Chopin
Address: Via Arsiero 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chopin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chopin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chopin Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing