We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a night before a flight.”
Review of Hotel Chopin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chopin
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 4 July 2012

If all you're looking for is a place to stay before a morning flight this will do. I had not been staying in Rome and I needed somewhere close to the airport to spend the night before my flight out the next morning. Most places we're more than €120. This one was only €48 with breakfast included. Shuttle service to the airport was provided by a contract company and charged €6 each way. Still cheaper than €20 each way for a cab.
To start, I never found the pick up point for the shuttle and no one at the airport could help me find it. So I paid €20 for a cab. They take your passport until it checks Interpol, but they give it back to you an hour later. The restaraunt is decent and inexpensive. The room was okay but I would not want to sleep more than a couple nights on that bed. The big complaint was noise. Loud childeren could be heard all evening and construction of some kind at late night. So bring earplugs. The A/C worked great and at least that was quite. The shuttle in the morning made as top after us, but we made it to the airport in short time no the less. It served my purposes, but don't expect much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcevans70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have stayed in wose hotels, but can't think of them just now. My experience wasn't horrible, but my feeling is it could have been. Rooms in the annex, airport shuttle not included, breakfast extra, but didn;t want to risk it anyway. The Adams Family furniture didn't bother me so much, but it was really tired hotel, Would stay here if I had too, especially knowning what to expect, but only if the price is less than 40 or so EURO. Otherwise, stay at the Beach (lido di Ostia) and have a nice evening..

Room Tip: staying the the ANNEX makes things that much more dificult. try to avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We were looking for a transit hotel for Overnight near the FCO airport. This is that. Its a 10 min drive or so, which there are 4 gas stations along the way to fill up before dropping rental car. We ate at the Pizza Parlor down the street toward Ostia a few km's down the road. Which by the way was great. For 10 E you got house anti pasta (yum) , bread, pizza and cafe....That alone was good.

Back to the hotel. It is just adequate nothing more. It needs updating. We were in room 4. A/C worked marginally, the plumbing in the bath leaked, cable tv had no international channels, and there was a lacking of electrical outlets for charging cameras and phones etc. Breakfast was 3 Euro's extra which we passed on as it comprised of 1 roll and 1 cafe period. Rates seemed high for what you got, but it certainly was handy to reach for FCO. Desk staff was helpful. PC in Lobby and WiFi there too, but not in rooms.

Room Tip: Hiway is on the front side, ask for backside rooms. We slept fine in room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

At the entrance of the hotel was a really awful smell, also in the stairways.
The room was really outdated but that was not so the worst thing.....
the bathroom was stinky, toilet was not clean, and the wall of the shower was fungous,
in the morning we were full of bites on our skin............ probable fleas !!!
We booked via booking.com because it looked ok, it is classified a 3-star hotel .........
To be honest ...... We do not recommend this hotel!
This was a nighmare!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tripromejul2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

it seems like a small family run place with the expected lack of polish in some areas but certainly an excellent value for expensive Rome. Drove by on my way to stay at an airport hotel and stopped to investigate this place. One side had a banquet area where a small orchestra was performing for what i'd suppose was a wedding reception and the other side was a small place to eat with some guys playing a couple of keyboards and singing for a crowd of mostly their friends. The room was very clean and comfy, i got a good meal , got to people watch some and it couldnt have been 2 miles from rental car return.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianisnairb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The hotel looks weird, retro, old fashioned and with excessive deco, but it's located just few km from Fiumicino Airport (Rome) and has good rates.
If you don't mind about the ambience it could be a good choice for the night before the flight.

They don't accept credit cards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We booked into chopin as our flight was arriving into Rome late and we wanted to stay close by the airport. It took us ages to find the hotel, it's off the main route and not well signposted, what should have been a ten minute trip from the airport took us 45mins, not nice whenit's late and you've a tired and hungry 3 year old. Our room wasn't in the main building but in another building 100m away, which was fine. The room was clean and spacious with a shower and separate toilet. The beds were comfortable, and clean, but the overall decor of the room was a bit dated. Breakfast wasn't included in the 80euro for the room for the eve.
There's a little restaurant beside the main hotel which very kindly cooked us a lovely pasta meal at 11p.m. They were so kind and welcoming despite the late hour. The decor here was totally OTT, but the beautiful food and wine totally made up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiumicino
0.3 mi away
Hotel Euro House Inn
Hotel Euro House Inn
#21 of 23 in Fiumicino
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.4 mi away
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ostia Antica
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Del Mare
Hotel Del Mare
#15 of 23 in Fiumicino
269 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Corsi
Hotel Corsi
#14 of 23 in Fiumicino
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chopin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chopin

Address: Via Arsiero 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chopin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Easy Market Spa, Hotels.com, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Chopin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chopin Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing