We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chopin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Chopin
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Swatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked From Booking .com for this hotel ,we went there and found disaster the 6 table breakfast area was more like a garage for repairs full of old motors ,fuel smell , the roof was full of dirty flags , it it against sanitary and not hygienically,the rooms have a bad smell of used socks,the bed have bad springs. so we had decided to change the hotel straight away with all that hassle.
Booking .com is part of the responsability becouse they should not sell this kind of rooms to the people. The are telling us that they are not going to give us the money back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    33
    37
    65
See reviews for
28
52
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel was decent. It was a decent price but the location is difficult if you want to visit the center of Rome. The front desk is helpful and the restaurant located next door is convenient. The rooms were clean a good size. It is comfortable but not the most luxurious hotel. Certainty a good hotel if you want to be close to the airport. There is a shuttle and it's 6€ every trip. It was difficult waiting for the shuttle because it's a separate company and if there were others waiting for the shuttle they put the other hotel's before Chopin.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. The hotel included two separate buildings, one slightly more creepy then the other. We chose to stay in the building that had the breakfast room and the check in office because it seemed safer then the one in the alley way behind. The rooms, furniture and decorations were dated and grimy. The carpets throughout were foul and covered in cigarette burns. Although we were in a non-smoking room, it smelt like smoke everywhere. The bathroom smelt of stale urine and was filthy. Would recommend finding somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed there for a few hours from midnight till 9am, it costs us 140 Euro for two persons. It was a rip off from the taxi driver from the airport. it looks like an old house with a room having about 4 beds and a bathroom. it was not so clean. The breakfast was so poor orange juice, coffee, bread, croissant & some ham in a room like a musuem full of motors & antiques. There's other hotels nearby which i think its value for money for not spending a night at the airport. AC not working for a large room it was too cold.

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we had a flight at 0620 a Sunday morning - and thought a few hours sleep in the hotel would be better than to spend the night at the airport.
We slept in the annex, 300 meters walk on a dark street from the reception/main building. The room was clean, and that is the only positive thing I can say about the room. The walls were thin like paper, there was no shower curtain so that the whole bathroom was soaked after showering. There were scary, strange pictures on the walls (like old ladies...). The air condition did not work properly, so the air in the room was very very humid-felt like breathing in a saune... The mattress was not good at all. I would never sleep here again, next time I would prefer sleeping in a chair at the airport.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I ended up there after Euro House Inn cancelled our booking and tried to charge us 50% more for another room. Hotel Chopin had an available room in the annex, it was clean and everything in it worked except for one lamp. However, the bed was terrible, a spring mattress wher you could feel and hear every coil! The hotel houses a collection of fake gaudy junk, cheap copies and basement rejects probably bought or borrowed from a grubby hangar further down the street run by gypsies. No breakfast for early departures. The lady receptionist was very nice but her night colleague forgot to wake us up and the cab was late (20 euros). Avoid this hotel, or any in Fiumicino for that matter, they are all run by slumlords.

Room Tip: Don't go to ANY Fiumicino hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arona99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our family of 9 people, including 4 children, had to stay overnight here in order to get a very early morning plane. This hotel was convienent. We had booked two family rooms and arrived there at about 8pm. It was actually 12.15am before we got a bedroom where the electricity worked. If you switched the lamp on then all the lights etc.. Fused. The room we finally got had no air con. Imagine, mid August and we had to sleep with all the doors open in order to be able to breath. At breakfast time all the guests were complaining as they had the same experience that we had. The breakfast was pretty poor. Horrible coffee, if you were brave enough, you had to pay for a second cup. Dreadful. Never, never,ever go near it.

Room Tip: Always look at trip advisor before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68-ardenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Euro House Inn
Hotel Euro House Inn
#20 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Euro House Rome Airport
Euro House Rome Airport
#16 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Del Mare
Hotel Del Mare
#13 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chopin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chopin

Property: Hotel Chopin
Address: Via Arsiero 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chopin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chopin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chopin Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing