We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
140
180
90
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
180
90
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightresidential areabest western hotelshort walk to the beachlarge balconyseafoodocean viewfiumicino airportwithin walking distanceper personreturn flighttwo blockshotel shuttlean early morning flightrooms are smalllast night
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and basic. The breakfast is pretty awful (although you can ask the kind staff to make you a real coffee rather than getting it from the dispenser). Thankfully we only stayed here one night -- it was an perfectly average experience.

If you are heading to FCO from Rome, don't waste your time staying in Fiumicino. Rome has much better hotels and food and the Davinci express train to FCO is fast and easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,382,047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arranged our stay at Best Western Fiumucino before we left Sydney and everything went to plan. The shuttle from/to FCO airport was excellent service, our room off the terrace area was comfortable and convenient, the guy at reception suggested a great little place to go for dinner, early early breakfast was ready for us as advised, and the morning guy opened the gate to the street to save carrying suitcases up and then down stairs. Much appreciated. An excellent overnighter and we would certainly stay here should we be so lucky to visit Italy again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the shuttle to FCO airport for 6 euros per person. The front desk staff were absolutely useless when asking for restaurant advice, although they did do it with a smile. It was our last night in Italy and we were down to less than 100 euros, my mom had a sprained ankle and all we wanted was a decent restaurant to eat our last Italian meal. When we asked for a recommendation, the front desk employee said that he couldn't give us a recommendation because it was Monday and the restaurants take turns closing on Mondays! Seriously?? After walking around for a while and finding no restaurants open within walking distance, we spotted a local woman with pizza boxes. She pointed in the direction of the pizza place, so we walked over there and scrounged together our last euros to eat some pizza. Unfortunately, my husband has celiac disease and couldn't eat anything there except some ice cream. The breakfast were basic to say the least and the coffee was horrible!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truffles37marietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

About 100m from the seafront with various good fish restaurants, Hotel Riviera is a good solid place to use as a basis for either departing from or arriving at Rome airport. Rooms are very clean and basic but fine. Nice area at the back for a sunny breakfast and the staff are excellent.
About 10 minutes to/from the airport. 6 Euro shuttle fare , leaves Terminal 3 on the hour.Taxis are about 10 Euro a head.
Recommend as a good stop off overnight hotel.

MM

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MysticMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We travelled from Rome, via train to FCO airport then picked up the Best Western shuttle to the hotel for the last day of our 11 day tour - BW added the shuttle cost to our end bill.

Friendly staff, clean, amenity equipped - soap, shampoo, kind of a weak hair dryer and funky shower door thing. Although it seems in Europe shower curtains or doors are not the norm.

We ordered drinks from the bar in the lobby late in the evening, this was also added to our bill.

Brekkie was the typical cake, cookies, toast, cereal serve yourself option.

The coffee machine made absolutely terrible coffee, as expected.
The bar also served coffee at small cost, somewhat better but not what we had grown accustomed to in Rome.

We booked for three, a double bed with single be room and it was sufficient for our overnight stay. TV and large wardrobe to hang items.

Wifi worked but it was a wee bit slow at times.

One minute walk to the beach and main strip with many bars and resto's to choose from.

Lounge Chair rentals at the beach for approx. 4euro a day (we arrived later in the day so ours was slightly discounted) Chairs are out until 7PM then they collect the chairs up (they also place the chairs for you, is not take and place it yourself).
Brush up on your Italian - the rental hut (where drinks etc. are sold) is run by friendly people, but no speaka de'English .. at all.
This is a busy beach with local families abundant, if you are looking for a quiet private beach this is not it ... but it is a fun atmosphere.

Seemed a nice area in the evening to walk around or to just sit on the beach.

Very busy main strip in the evening - being just off of the busy strip in this hotel made for a quiet location, this was nice.

I almost booked at a different hotel facing the beach but I am glad I did not after seeing the party atmosphere, locals and drunk tourists being mildly harassed.
This other hotel was dirty, it smelled like garbage walking past, it was rundown and had somewhat unsafe access from the street.
I would have relocated to this Best Western Riviera after seeing this other option.

The shuttle back to the airport was pre-booked at check in; shuttle was on time and dropped me off without a hitch.
My travel companions left later in the day and also had no issues getting back to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akyraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews