We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Corsi(Fiumicino)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$555
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
135
177
90
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
177
90
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightbest western hotelresidential arealarge balconyshort walk to the beachseafoodtwo blocksocean viewwithin walking distancefiumicino airportper personreturn flighthotel shuttlean early morning flightpizzacold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 1 night since we had an early morning flight to catch to Greece. We checked in at 1pm, which I believe is early, and headed straight for the beach. The staff has been very nice and spoke English.

1 block away we found lots of families laying out, playing and eating at the local restaurants. Although the area is somewhat rundown, we didn't feel threatened or that it was as bad as some of these reviews said. I'm not sure I would pick this area OR hotel for a long term vacation but for a 1 day/night stay over by the beach, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jdmspoonctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is in a good location for the airport and it is the reason we chose it for the night before our return flight to the States. The room we had was very small: hard to navigate around the room with luggage on the floor. The room and the bathroom were very clean. If we were to stay for an extended period, this room would be unacceptable, but as we were only there for the night, it was fine. There was limited TV access (we speak Italian)

Check-in was alright, but the gentleman who checked us in was not helpful at all. We parked the car right in front of the hotel door. Unloaded the car and he watched as we struggled getting the luggage up the entry stairs. We checked in at about 3 PM. This person was thoroughly useless. He watched as a mature woman and an 80+ year old man carry the luggage up to the entry. He didn't even show us the room...just handed us the key and pointed in the general direction of the elevator.

On the other hand, later in the day another male came on duty and he was most helpful and apologized for the inconveniences.

Breakfast was okay (free), but the coffee was not.

The hotel's advantages are: near the airport and near the beach (we didn't use it for that).

The hotel is not in a dangerous place nor is it questionable. Perhaps it is because both my husband and I speak Italian that we didn't have any difficulties.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciliegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were extremely disappointed with this hotel after having read the reviews saying it was a good choice for Fiumicino. We were not expecting a high-class hotel but it was borderline seedy! We just booked it for one night on our way back to Sweden from Sardegna, and I definitely wouldn't have wanted to stay there any longer! It is dingy, both in the lobby and in the rooms, and it is a far walk from the nicer section of Fiumicino with restaurants and more activity. The neighborhood seemed like it could be unsafe at night. I feel like the reviews I read of this hotel prior to seeing it in person must have been of a different property! The only positive thing about the room was the air conditioning, which worked very well compared to that in most Italian hotels. I would not recommend this hotel at all, not even for a one-night layover near the airport. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank globetrekkerfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiumicino97, Direttore at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

For us are very important the evaluations of our guest. In this meaning we are sorry about your disappointed during the stay in our hotel. Is the hotel dingy???!!! Best Western checks their hotel periodically and guarantees their standards. We don’t understand why the neighbourhood seems unsafe at night, it remains close to the beach and several restaurant/bar area and besides is located in a frequented street.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

The manager
C. Palombi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. Located 10 minutes from the Rome airport and a 2 minute walk from the beach the hotel was clean and well located. Breakfast options were enough for everyone's tastes. We were able to book and pay for shuttle service to the airport on our hotel bill - very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chouette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My hotel room was spotlessly clean - that is the plus side. Also, I was only here overnight for an airline transfer, so all-in-all it worked out. I would not, however, recommend this for an actual vacation base unless you want to be in a rather questionable neighborhood near a dirty and run-down beach.

Another strong plus: the staff is VERY nice, multilingual, and tries to help.

We reached the hotel after after a short flight and the most hair-raising shuttle bus ride I've ever experienced. Seriously, the driver was channeling Nino Farina the whole way, it was absolutely exhilarating. Check in was super easy and fairly quick and they put our party in adjoining rooms without being asked, which was very appreciated.

The minor irritations - wifi signal didn't reach the rooms, breakfast was half-hearted enough to skip, food choices around the hotel are expensive and closed until 7pm, making dinner an issue if you are exhausted from traveling - would escalate to rage-inducing proportions for any longer than one night. But if you are just transferring flights, it works. And the cleanliness aspect cannot be overstated - Howard Hughes would be comfortable here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews