We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Amalfi coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel near FCO airport 10 min shuttle ride. Clean average room size, shower, good bfst.
Close to sea, beach, walkway and restaurants. Reception staff courteous willing to print boarding passes if PC terminal slow

Room Tip: Good choice if flying in/out FCO, nice to be close to FCO if there is a one day strike as happens at...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

I realized the airport in Rome is quite a bit of distance from the center of Rome, so I booked the Best Western Riveria for our last night, as we had an early flight.

They have a 6,00 euro shuttle to the airport and breakfast included, so a nice hotel to stay in esp. if you have an early flight out of Rome.

The person at the front desk was very friendly, the rooms were small, but typical for europe. Very clean. There was also a nice patio sitting area.

The breakfast was good, and the shuttle on-time.

Our only complaint would be places to eat. The hotel is located in a residential area, and there were few restaurants and none were open. We were very hungry when we got to the hotel and finding a restaurant proved challenging.

We ended up eating at a mom and pop pizza place around the corner (Tavola Colada), but only ended up there after walking up and down the beach looking for something open, and begging the front desk to recommend something close and open. They tried to send us to a restaurant that was quite a walk away and we were unable to find it.

The pizza at Tavola Colada was terrific, but we got the impression that not many hotel customers frequented it for some reason. We loved it. It was true homemade Italian pizza. They didn't speak English, but I knew enough Italian to get our order in. Not fancy, but was the best pizza I had all trip, which is saying something as we had great pizza in Rome.

The beach area was pretty as the sun was setting, but you could tell this was not a tourist beach area, and it was a bit grungy.

I would stay again, and def. hit Tavola Colada for pizza again.

Ahh one more point - the beds were a bit hard, but they were our entire trip, and every time I've been to europe, so I come to realize it's standard.

Room Tip: Ask front desk where Tavola Colada is and eat there, esp if you want to eat before 7:00 pm. It's...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 1 night after a cruise to fly out the next morning. The staff was friendly and the location just a short drive from the airport via the hotel shuttle and only a couple blocks off the beach. The rooms are typical European tight, but adequate and the bathroom the same. The standard Italian continental breakfast was pretty good. There are a lot of seafood restaurants nearby, but best of all, a fantastic gelato shop just down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was really torn on the review for this hotel.

On the one hand, the front desk staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, which always makes a tough review hard to do. The hotel also has the added feature of being one block from the beach. It is by no means a clean beach, but there is a walking path and there are breathtaking sunsets.

On the other, the neighborhood is very loud with quite a few barking dogs. It was difficult to sleep. The rooms are clean, but the furnishings are very dated. Wifi is free, but only for one device and you need to sign in repeatedly. Breakfast is not so great, but is redeemed by the coffee bar.

So, rather than being mediocre, it is really good in some things, while not so great in others. I had to take an average, and it averaged out to three stars.

If we are in Rome again, this is likely the place that we will stay again. So, although not a ringing endorsement, it does show that our expectations were met.

Room Tip: Maybe the higher floors would not be as loud???
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after our cruise before we flew out the next day. The room was spacious and clean (1 × double bed + 2 × singles).

The staff on the front desk were quite friendly. They helped us to find where the restaurants are so we could have lunch and dinner.

We found a nice little pizza place a short walk from the hotel reasonably priced and very yummy.

We had to book a shuttle to the airport the next day which was only €6 per person. Was quick and easy.

Good for a stop over for one night before flying out the next day but not very much to do there if you are staying longer.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank dr_1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stay for me. It was within minutes of the airport, and a block walking distance to the beach. It had shuttle service to and from FCO as well as shuttle service into downtown Rome, both at very reasonable cost. A nice continental breakfast that starts very early was included in the room price. People at the reception spoke good English and were very friendly, and helped get me all the information I needed, via email in perfect English, before I arrived. The rooms were tidy and neat and clean, and though the bathrooms might be considered small by North American standards, they are perfectly adequate. And while it might not be considered "fancy" hotel by North American standards, it has everything needed for a safe, comfortable, convenient stay, and provides all this at what I find very reasonable rates. Top value for the money, great experience staying there, and if I am ever in Rome again, this is definitely where I will be laying my hat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked our room (for two nights) online, a few months before our actual stay. We also got a good discount in the process. We chose their only suite, because we knew it had a sea-view terrace. But it turned out a place beyond our expectations.
We were on our way back to the States, with an early flight two mornings after, and at the end of a long, stressful drive. We surely appreciated the staff's kindness at our arrival, and the great, spacious suite awaiting for us to enjoy. The terrace facing the sea gave us a comfortable evening, lounging and watching a spectacular sunset over the Tirreno Sea. Dinner at a nearby traditional Roman restaurant topped it all. We slept soundly, thanks to the fact that the hotel sits in a quiet corner at the end of the "lungomare".
We certainly will return there again on our trip back to Italy next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca Giova... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Riviera

Address: Via Licio Visintini 30, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £47 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a 3 star hotel near the Fiumicino beach, and is the right choice for those on business or holiday, she needs to stay in a modern and convenient to the international airport Leonardo Da Vinci, the exhibition center Rome Fair or shopping centers Market Central Da Vinci and Parco Leonardo. The hotel is family run and always has as its main goal to make every customer feel at home, making each stay particularly pleasant! The Hotel Riviera, in fact, is located just 5 km from the International Airport Leonardo Da Vinci, but it is not just a business hotel just 100 meters from the beach equipped with bar-restaurant "Zenith" happy to offer attractive terms to our customers, while the archaeological excavations of Ostia Antica are just 7 km from our 3-star hotel. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera in Fiumicino also offers free bicycles, thanks to which you can discover the nearby seafront where you'll find a bike path and plenty of restaurants to sample dishes. The 27 rooms of our 3 star hotel in Fiumicino are equipped with the most modern comforts and able to make your business or leisure stay in Fiumicino full of hospitality and relax. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also offers its guests many services to facilitate the connection to the nearby city of Rome, Fiumicino Airport and shopping centers, in fact every day it is available on request the shuttle transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riviera
Best Western Fiumicino
Best Western Hotel Riviera Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing