We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach and Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our last stop on our way out of Italy. This hotel is nowhere near 5 star. it's probably not even 3 star. This looks like your average truck stop hotel. but it does have a shuttle to the airport, and it is within walking distance to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms were semi-clean and had hot water. The local area is a little scuzzy and scary, but we made it back to the hotel in one piece. There are lots of restaurants on the beach, and I had the best Mojito ever at a little place called El Mojito.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlanta1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

1. Staff are great
2. Near the Sea
3. Near to the airport
4. Parking
5. Bicycles
6. Coffee is great
7. Walk 25 minutes and 4 euros and another 50 minutes on the bus and you're in the center of Rome
...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I Loved this hotel! I have stayed at many different hotels in and near Rome but this was by far my best experience. The hotel is very clean and very quiet, but the best part about this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and went above and beyond many times to ensure I had a pleasurable vacation. Also the transfers they provided ( to the airport and to the Civitavecchia port) were excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evakarin21 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. The location is very convenient for an early flight, there's a 6€/15 min shuttle bus to the airport. We probably wouldn't have visited Fiumicino as part of our trip if it wasn't for our early departure, but we enjoyed having a walk on the beach and eating seafood with the locals the evening before. Certainly more interesting than the big hotels (Holiday inn etc) in Parco Medici.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast ok in Italian standards. Nice staff. Private parking.

Great for a flight stop-over. However, I would not recommend Fiumicino for a holiday location.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank hudlihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is an average property, but suited out purposes. We needed a one night stay because we arrived too late to drive to our final destination. It was fine for that. The room was very basic as was the breakfast. I think the hotel has nicer rooms available, but we did not have one. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach the next morning to clear the jet lag.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building. They seem to be nicer than the courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Not a great hotel, rooms are small and breakfast was just OK. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I'd recommend this to a friend, but only because it's close to the airport. It's close to the beach which was probably the best part. Beach has plenty of places to eat and a bazaar like atmosphere. Lots of people there on the weekend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jnevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on arrival in Italy before heading north. We were able to tour Rome with a guide who picked us up at the Hotel. Very economical, clean and friendly services including breakfast. On the coast and many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw seemed comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Riviera

Address: Via Licio Visintini 30, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a 3 star hotel near the Fiumicino beach, and is the right choice for those on business or holiday, she needs to stay in a modern and convenient to the international airport Leonardo Da Vinci, the exhibition center Rome Fair or shopping centers Market Central Da Vinci and Parco Leonardo. The hotel is family run and always has as its main goal to make every customer feel at home, making each stay particularly pleasant! The Hotel Riviera, in fact, is located just 5 km from the International Airport Leonardo Da Vinci, but it is not just a business hotel just 100 meters from the beach equipped with bar-restaurant "Zenith" happy to offer attractive terms to our customers, while the archaeological excavations of Ostia Antica are just 7 km from our 3-star hotel. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera in Fiumicino also offers free bicycles, thanks to which you can discover the nearby seafront where you'll find a bike path and plenty of restaurants to sample dishes. The 27 rooms of our 3 star hotel in Fiumicino are equipped with the most modern comforts and able to make your business or leisure stay in Fiumicino full of hospitality and relax. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also offers its guests many services to facilitate the connection to the nearby city of Rome, Fiumicino Airport and shopping centers, in fact every day it is available on request the shuttle transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riviera
Best Western Fiumicino
Best Western Hotel Riviera Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing