We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works in a pinch, but wouldn't stay for long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro House Rome Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 6 December 2013

So we just needed a place to stay the night before we flew out of FCO in Rome back to the U.S.
We got a normal room for 2 people for 89 euros I think. The room stunk really badly so I called the front desk and they moved us to the very top floor that was actually quite nice. I'm sure it's much more per night than what we paid but I thought they should get credit for giving us a better room than what we paid for. What we saw of the hotel was clean and professional.

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a wonderful two week trip to Italy. This was the only flaw on a great Italy trip. We called from airport for shuttle. The Euro House front desk clerk gave very sketchy directions and was very irritated at having to explain a second time where the pick up would occur. 30 minutes later, a dirty, dented up van stopped as we waved him down. He jumped out, grabbed our bags and literally threw them in the back. He looked at us with anger and raised his voice in telling us we were on the wrong side of the road to be picked up. The van was dirty with a spare alternator rolling around under front seat. When we arrived at hotel and we began to gather our bags, I gave him 2 Euros as a tip. He said, "No, that will be 10 euros". That was OK, but they should have at least told me when I called from the airport.

We were shown to our room across the street where we used our room key to get in an outside gate. The desk clerk showed us how to operate the elevator and left. The room appeared to be clean and had nice appointments with marble floors. The sink would not drain. I informed desk clerk and she seemed irritated and said there was nothing she could do. She was by herself. After returning to the room I tried to access the advertised "free wifi in the rooms" and there were no networks available. I returned to the desk and asked why there was no network. The clerk got rude, defensive and loud very quickly and informed me there was wifi in the lobby.
When we prepared for bed we pulled the bed spread back and the bottom side of the spread was black with large semen colored stains. This revealed the comforter which had large blood stains in the middle of the bed. I would recommend spending $20 more and stay in close by well known brand hotels with employees that are trained to offer service and basic courtesy without an attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurohouse, Manager at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sir,
shuttle service is an external service and the employes are not our emlpoyes!
We asked to fire him forthe bad service. In the next days we will change with a new Company the shuttle service and the service will be best!
It is well write on all our web sites that the service is not free there is a fee to pay per room and per person, it is very clear on our web site in the page services.
About the receptionist we are sorry for her, we will fire her in the next months, we believe in customer satisfaction! but some receptionist not! we will change it!
About the room, we apologyse for the inconvenience, we check every day the bed linen and the woman of cleanings has been made a mistake.
Wi-Fi is always on duty but if you want the signal from the living room, it is very low!
we reccomend to connect your devices from the bed-room in front of the courtyard!
We have the maximum attention to the guest satisfaction, many gustes have found our hotels very clean and modern with maximum satisfaction!
We will try to do it better!
Best Regards
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a small hotel with about 11 rooms. I got a single room but had all needed for one night. Clean, good shower, nice bed, no noice from outside (airplanes), staff are nice and gentle. Price is fair. Well at least for me it was. Got it from eurobooking.com on an offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bittencourtfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is very clean and quite luxurious even relatively hotel is near airport.
We got a large room for four people. Double bed was sufficient for at least three very comfortable. Folding bed for two children.
Private parking with a card, so if you come with a car is just next to you.
Should pay attention to the hotel is divided into two buildings and not worry that there receipt.
People are very nice and helpful. Gave the details of the wi fi network without a problem.
The dining room was very nice with a wide choice of options. Without vegetables but there it is in Europe.
They recommend to take their shuttle downtown restaurant owned delicious discovered as very inexpensive and there were very nice people.
If you have time to jump to Rome should use their driver. We arranged with him to return to the city station and he was there five minutes before.
It comes out cheaper than traveling by train.
There pantheon us and took us back to the Coliseum.
Venue without any doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here after getting stranded at the Fiumicino airport for a night. We got a suite, had four people and it worked out fine. The hotel is about 10 min, if that, from the airport. Our suite for four had a large bed, then a very comfortable pull out sofa for two more in a second room. The rooms are large for Europe, and the suite had two TV's. The bathroom was also large, with a shower, no tub. The hotel offers a free shuttle into the center of town to their restaurant but we did not try it. Breakfast was on site, and included in the price. It is your standard European meat, cheese, breads, yogurt etc...

There is an airport shuttle for five euro a person. We called it unexpectedly, and it was at the airport in ten to fifteen minutes.

The hotel is in an industrial/residential area. There are a couple of restaurants at the end of the block, to include an Italian one, a Chinese one and a take out pizza. You are about a kilometer, or a half mile, from the small town center that had a few other places to eat and stores.

You are close to the airport, and at times we heard airplanes taking off or landing. We did not hear any planes over night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

reasonable hotel at reasonable price considering its closeness to the airport.
Shuttle service will help you up to 22.30. Afterwards, use local Fiumicino taxis (not the Roma ones).
Problem of WiFi at one part of the hotel (the suite side of it). Something has to be done to solve this problem as it is the second time it happens to me.
Comfortable beds,large suites. Very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite if you do not need internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eurohouse, Manager at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for you review. Best Regards.
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

we stayed in the hotel only one night before going to Rome(arrived at night )
Room was small but very clean. comfortable bed. very nice ,spacious bathroom, excellent breakfast. We called the hotel a couple of minutes after 10 pm, asking for a shuttle from the airport. The receptionist, Franceska, did her best to help us since the shuttles do not run after 10 pm, When she realized she couldn't send anyone,she told us not to pay more than 30 euro for the the taxi (there were 6 of us)- her advice was very helpful since drivers asked 70 euro, others 45 but we insisted on paying not more than 30-and it worked!!!(it was a 5 minute ride!) She was helpful in any other way later
I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liorhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
709 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro House Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro House Rome Airport

Address: Via Remo la Valle 8/12a, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro House Rome Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fiumicino, 3 star hotel Euro House Rome Airport boasts a privileged position within minutes to the Leonardo da Vinci airport, the Nuova Fiera di Roma Fair Centre, the Parco Leonardo Shopping Mall, to the sea and to the ancient town of Ostia Antica, the harbour of ancient Rome renowned for its archaeological sites, ancient buildings and magnificent frescoes.This modern and comfortable hotel in Fiumicino is for these reasons the ideal base both for business travellers and tourists alike, furthermore thanks to the hotel's shuttle service guests will have the opportunity to comfortably reach the airport or the shopping centre.Euro House Rome Airport Hotel offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere as well as all the modern comforts you may need for a memorable stay. Hotel's facilities include a breakfast room, wireless Internet access and an Internet Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Euro House Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro House Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Euro House Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing