We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Yellow House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Yellow House
Ranked #19 of 90 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at La Casa Gialla for only 1 night, between 2 flights to go back home. Located very close to the airport, it was perfect for us (from the airport, I suggest to take a taxi if you don't have a car). Very good value for the price. Place is kept very clean. Bed is comfortable and good sleep quality. The hosts make you feel home. I would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_P_87_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

In April 2013, my husband and I spent 3 wonderful weeks in Italy. The last few days we stayed at the B&B La Casa Gialia with Enrica as our host. I highly recommend staying at Enrica's Yellow House! It is beautiful in every way--the room was spacious, very modern, and had a very comfortable bed. Enrica was very helpful --she answered all of our questions and provided detailed train & bus connections to Rome and surrounding areas. We had to check out at 4:00 am to catch our flight back to the USA. She arranged taxi service and even got up at such an early hour to make breakfast for us. In addition, we had the pleasure of visiting and sharing stories with she and her family on our last night--they are delightful! In addition to having very comfortable accommodations, we made new friends -:)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This location is so convenient to the sirport in Rome and convenient to see the sights. The rooms are all modern with their own bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. everything was clean and anything we needed was provided. The hosts are wonderful and made us feel so at home. they shared their home made limoncello with us. They helped us find a beautiful restaurant for dinner by the shore. We will definately stay here again when we are in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edgarrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a great B&B which represents great value for money. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the welcome from the owners was incredible. They make you truly feel that you are part of the family without being intrusive. A friend of mine also stayed there with her 2 kids and they felt exactly the same. It truly is a gem of a place especially if you are transiting through Fiumicino airport and need somewhere close by to lay your head. I will be staying tthere again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohaned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Quiet area close to it all, very welcoming staff, comfortable and extremelly clean, we enjoyed it every moment!!!
We stayed here twice, would repeat without a second thought. The owners were the warmest most welcoming people we ever came across, considering we're frequent travellers, this was a great surprise! Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MValenteRola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,015 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House

Property: The Yellow House
Address: Via Fabio Rugiadi 66, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our delightful little guest house. At the Yellow House we aim to make you feel like you are at home away from home. We are conveniently located 5 minutes away from 'Leonardo da Vinci' International airport and you can be in the centre of Rome within 30 minutes. We have a range of fully air conditioned en-suite rooms to suit all your needs. All our rooms are equipped with an LCD TV and WI-FI with kettles and minifridges available on request. Other facilities include a beautiful garden and outdoor solarium as well as on-site parking. We also have a laundry service and should you require we also have a taxi and shuttle service between the guest house and the airport.As part of your stay we offer a sumptuous continental or Italian breakfast that can be enjoyed in your room or in our breakfast room overlooking our gardens.For any further enquiries or to make a booking please don't hesitate to contact us! We are always happy to help and wish you a lovely stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Yellow House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow House Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing