We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De La Ville Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We contacted this hotel late in the evening as we drove in from Naples. The hotel is very well updated, with excellent soundproofing, clean halls, elevator service and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are efficient, although they don't have tubs everything was clean and comfortable.

The hotel had free parking on site, Free Wi-Fi, and is a couple of blocks from the beach (which was nice for a stroll prior to leaving to the airport. If you head towards the beach and turn right there is a cafe with beach volleyball courts. A nice last espresso before leaving Italy.)

Above everything else about this hotel was the staff. We were late in and late out yet they accommodated our needs most agreeably.

If you have a reason to fly out of Fiumicino, this is a fantastic hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: The 'Ocean View' units can see the water a few blocks away, but only over the rooftops of ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    73
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
89
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is new,clean, with very friendly and helpful staff, Good breakfast. Rooms were big enough and the bathroom was excellent. 3 minute walk to long beach/sea.Plenty of local eateries nearby. 20 Euros to Airport and very good minibus to Rome centre and back for 30 Euros each.
Why stay in Rome or at airport when there is this hotel offering peace and quiet and a very large comfortable bed..The hotel deserves to succeed

Room Tip: we stayed in room 201. very good and with the bonus of a quick lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's a 10 minute drive to the airport, but there's not much around there within walking distance. We had to drive a few minutes to get to a restaurant. Bare bones hotel that's pretty modern. Breakfast was OK.
Have to complain about the view though. I paid an extra $5 for a sea view, and could barely see the water. I've attached the photo from my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Lean
Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I really liked this hotel and booked it based on a traveler's review that said I could get a cab from FCO for 7 EU - not true! Unless you have an international cell phone and can call the hotel for pickup, you are at the mercy of the airport transportation which cost me 20 EU and another two ladies 30 EU for a 10 minute cab ride! The hotel does provide a shuttle service that you can reserve on the spot from the hotel to FCO for 7 EU. I really liked the hotel, clean, modern, quiet, nice b'fast, but I cannot recommend it due to the exorbitant cost of the cab ride.

Room Tip: I paid extra for a water view room - I wouldn't do that again...its not like its close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Both our room and shower were very small. The water didn't drain very well. Other than that, the room was clean and a good option for short stay after or before your flight.
Breakfast was minimal but the coffee was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roydadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Reasonable price, nice hotel...rooms small but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Suggested the hotel restaurant which they provide free shuttle service to. It was best meal we had in the three weeks we were away! Definitely recommend this highly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here for one night--in anticipation of an early AM flight from Fiumicino. The hotel is in a residential area and looks like a house. Rooms were tiny, but well outfitted and new. I almost never sit on a hotel bedspread, but I felt this one was clean. Parking is free in the hotel driveway. We left too early for breakfast, so I can't comment on it. GPS (Garmin) had trouble locating the exact location, but if you have a map, it's quite easy to find and close to the beachfront with a few restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeskJobDaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Ville Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville Relais

Property: Hotel De La Ville Relais
Address: Via Porto Romano, 36, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Ville Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De La Ville Relais is located in the modern part of the town of Fiumicino, called "Sacred Island" and easily accessible from, the Fiera di Roma and the Ring Road exit 30 and going south for Fiumicino A modern and comfortable environment characterized by a refined and minimalist design distinguishes the hotel lobby and accurate. In a warm and cozy Mediterranean atmosphere, the work our staff is always ready to provide a professional welcome to our customers and to ensure a pleasant stay. The property also features a Solarium area on the first floor, a large car park. The Breakfast Room is located on the roof top overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel De La Ville Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Ville Relais Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing