We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Perfect for an overnight stay.
Easy access to and from Fiumicino airport; although the last shuttle leaves at 10pm the hotel had provided me with clear directions to the taxi rank where the local cabs park, and told me what the fare should be.
The room was spotlessly clean and quiet, and the breakfast was adequate.
I would certainly stay here again if I needed a room for an overnight stay which had easy access to the airport.
Excellent value for the price paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stradwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    77
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
95
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

De La Ville Relais is the warmest, friendliest, most hospitable hotel in Italy, as far as we are concerned! The rooms are good too. We cannot speak highly enough about the attention we received when De La Ville Relais came to the rescue and solved our travel problem. No need to go into the detail, but when we arrived at the hotel and explained our problem to the hotel's owner Sgra Rossella De La Ville, she moved heaven and earth to get the job done. We could never have done it ourselves. We had not the language, the local knowledge nor the contacts to achieve what she did that day. She helped us willingly and with urgency, while still managing both the hotel itself and her separate fine dining venture, De La Ville Ristorante, located a few blocks from the hotel. We were eternally grateful and promised to tell everyone that, if they prefer a hotel not in Central Rome but less than an hour away, near the coast, and only 10 minutes from Fiumicino Airport, there is only one place to stay: De La Ville Relais.

Room Tip: They're ALL good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jtsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We needed a hotel near the airport at the last minute and found this one on Tripadvisor. I must admit that the comments of others and the price was the deciding factor. We don't require much. The room was big enough for one night. The bathroom was HUGE. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. Since we needed dinner and they offered a 10% discount for eating at the restaurant of the same name, we chose to go. Since it was a national holiday weekend and the shuttle van to the restaurant was stuck in traffic, the couple who owned both drove us there themselves. (restaurant review is separate)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Helpful person at check in. Explained everything. It was raining and he lent us all nice big bright yellow umbrellas. Very clean and bright with lots of glass. Next to or in the middle of a condo area near the ocean so it's not like its a "strip" hotel. Bed comfortable. Be ware Americans - the double room has one of those beds with two single mattresses so unless you are good friends you need to make sure you say you want two beds! Excellent price. Even though the included breakfast didn't start until 7 they had someone open the room and make us coffee at 6 am so we could make our early flight. Shuttle to airport not free, but a taxi was 18 euro for three of us which is cheaper than the shuttles would have been at 7 euros each.

Room Tip: Oh. Our room even had a nice size patio so ask for that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed two nights after a cruise and before flying home. All staff spoke English and were very helpful. The room was very clean and we had the best WiFi we've encountered in any hotel. Breakfast was lovely and included. A short walk from the Mediterranean and many restaurants and small bars. In the other direction and closer, a lovely pizzeria and some cafes. We used the free shuttle to their restaurant and that was very appreciated. When it was time to leave, we took the shuttle which cost us 7E each and took about 10 minutes - great value! We would happily stay there again - it was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great people. Cant say enough about the staff. Definitely a place to return to. The location is ideal for a stop over for business or long layover. It was a perfect location to get to know the people of Italy, gracious, friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice and cozy environment , close to the airport and with a nice view ...1 minute from the beach e very close from the touristic harbor
Friendly people super attentive , super clean rooms and great overall experience

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akhenaton007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Ville Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville Relais

Property: Hotel De La Ville Relais
Address: Via Porto Romano 36, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Ville Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De La Ville Relais is located in the modern part of the town of Fiumicino, called "Sacred Island" and easily accessible from, the Fiera di Roma and the Ring Road exit 30 and going south for Fiumicino A modern and comfortable environment characterized by a refined and minimalist design distinguishes the hotel lobby and accurate. In a warm and cozy Mediterranean atmosphere, the work our staff is always ready to provide a professional welcome to our customers and to ensure a pleasant stay. The property also features a Solarium area on the first floor, a large car park. The Breakfast Room is located on the roof top overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel De La Ville Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Ville Relais Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing