We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay choice for airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Okay choice for airport hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This Best Western is fine if you have an early flight out of Fiumicino Airport. My room in the annex building was large and quiet, the desk staff were fine and the breakfast was good. But the restaurant seemed very pricey and there are no alternatives within walking distance. The shuttle service from the airport (6 euros each way added to the hotel bill) was difficult to find and does not always run; even when it does you may have to wait quite a while for a van to show up and there doesn't seem to be any particular schedule. Going to the airport in the morning requires a reservation since the van can only take a set number of people and it, too, does not run all day so you need to be sure shuttle service will meet your needs. Not bad for an airport hotel, but nothing special either.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Anonymous621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    355
    156
    55
    26
See reviews for
137
266
71
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good choice if you are heading into or out of Rome's Fiumicino Airport and need a place to overnight. There is a shuttle (for ���6 each way) but make sure you get the exact location for pick up (an email directly to the hotel promptly got us a map and detailed instructions), depending on whether you are arriving on an international flight or one from another Italian airport. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport leaves every 20 minutes in the morning. Complaints about charging for the shuttle may have some merit but in the chaos that can exist at Fiumicino, its good to know where you can get a direct ride and exactly how much it will cost.
Well run restaurant on site, necessary since the surrounding neighborhood looked like it presented few options. Breakfast (included) was fine with lots of choices. Room was clean, bathroom adequate and good bed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Near the airport was good as long as we had a flight early in the morning.
No one to help with the luggage when we arrive around 23:30 in the hotel. And the worst: the reception lady made a mistake and initialy she has sent us to the wrong building. We were very angry with that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosinaldoBsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was great as we had a 6am flight the next morning. Hotel was also very cheap which was good. Staff was also helpful.

Would not stay here again unless we needed to be close to airport as going to and from the city cost way to much to make it worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurelpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

the hotel like other reviews was clean and breakfast was good not for sure what the gentlemans name was but one of the most friendly people your ever meet (at the restaurant) and shuttle back and forth to airport cheap need to reserve it but the lady working the front desk was about one of the rudest people you ever could meet they also had shuttles to Rome but they don't start till 11 as we had to meet a tour guide at 930 we had to take a cab told them we needed a cab that would take plastic since it was 60 euros for a fifteen minute ride we arrived there and learned the cab did not take plastic went on the tour got another cab back to hotel was cheaper (got that one on our own) 48 euro. Our card to get back n our room didn't wk went to front desk to see what was wrong she (the rude rude lady)said we only had the room for one night when I bk it on computer for two she finally told us in a very mean manor to go ahead to the room and she would call upon more investigation a short time after being back in room she called and said oh yeah you did have it for another night of course she never said sorry

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I'm confused by the name but I'm pretty sure this is the Best Western near the airport.
This is a great hotel if you need to be close to the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful.
The included breakfast was plenty of food.
We took a shuttle to the airport for 6 Euro a person. Kind of expensive, but everything in Rome is!

The only complaint I had was that the water in my room took a while to get hot.

Other than that this hotel is very nice, and located near some restaurants as well if you need a quick bite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had an early flight in fiumicino and decided to sleep close to the airport. The hotel was worth for the purpose. Clean and quiet room and breakfast included. Staff not so helpful but check in and check out went fast! Van service to the airport worked well and process was organized ( you book that in advance).

Room Tip: Go for a dinner or lunch in a restaurant called la villa! Food is good and the owner is a very enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.7 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Rome Airport

Property: Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Address: Via Portuense 2465, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, a 4-star hotel, located in a strategic position at the gates of Rome near the Leonardo da Vinci International Airport. BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport stands for tranquillity, excellent service and a top class restaurant. A few kilometres from the centre of Rome and the Tyrrhenian Sea, it is the solution for both business and leisure. All the rooms at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport are tastefully decorated, with attention to every detail and equipped with air conditioning. We have a private paid shuttle service that conveniently performs the following services: drop-off/pick-up service to/from the airport, to/from the exhibition grounds and commercial centre, to/from the port of Civitavecchia and on request the centre of Rome and tourist destinations. Timetable: Hotel - Airport 06:00 - 06:30 - 07:00 - 07:20 - 07:40 - 08:00 - 08:20 - 08:40 - 09:00 - 09:20 - 09:40 - 10:00 - 10:30 Airport - Hotel 16:00 - 16:45 - 17:30 - 18:15 - 19:00 - 19:45 - 20:30 - 21:15 - 22:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mach2 Hotel Fiumicino
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing