We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, if all you need to do is sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fine, if all you need to do is sleep”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Hotel after an almost two day flight including layovers so all we wanted to do was check in and shower and sleep. Firstly, it's important to realize that there are two best western hotels at Rome airport, so that caused a bit of confusion in the beginning, then the advert says that there is a shuttle service. There is but you have to pre arrange the shuttle service. We took a taxi. The hotel is an entirely characterless airport hotel. The rooms are tiny, the bathrooms even more so. The shower in particular is ridiculous, and I am a small woman so heaven help a large man in that shower. The rooms have no blankets or duvets on the bed so we really got cold during the night and there was no adequate bedding to put on. After that experience we were pleasantly surprised by a delicious breakfast! We travelled extensively through Italy and that was one of the tastiest breakfasts, in freshness, variety and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynneandkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    359
    159
    56
    28
See reviews for
137
270
71
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel has shuttle service from airport for 6 euros and a bus service going into the city center for 12 euros which is v convenient...good breakfast and a restaurant for lunch and dinner...very friendly helpful staff..takes care of any problem v promply

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed a few days, mainly working. Found it very convenient, quite, and with good WI FI and good Air Condition. When needed help, like printing, or late check out they were very helpful. Staff is very kind in particular Roberta and Julian in the reception and the Barman. In addition a good gym and swimming pool and some unexpected good restaurants around.
All in all a good alternative near the air port for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

No information on the hotel site indicates that its shuttle is not free, which is pretty rare at 4 stars hotels. Well, I wish it would have been the sole problem ! When calling the reception from airport at 2:30 PM, she answers that there are no more shuttle at that time. Ok, let’s take a taxi for EUR 20.- !

We were so happy to arrive at the hotel early, allowing us to take advantage of the swimming-pool in this hot afternoon… “Sorry, swimming pool is reserved for a private party today !”. Never seen such an amazing situation in this type of hotels since 30 years travels around the world !

Ok, never mind, let’s go to our « quiet » requested room, in the neighbour building. Oh, beware the dog’s excrement on your path (it will still be present the following day, at our departure !).
Let’s enter the rooms building. But what is this unbearable stench ? What can produce such a stink ?

Finally, we arrive in the room, rather nice and with clean linen. What a pleasure ! Uh-uh, not so quickly, my friend ! Our quiet room looks at the parking and the main road and we are neighbouring the swimming-pool. Worried ? With good reasons, since, during the night, some party people discussed 45 minutes under our window.

At 10:45 PM, when arriving at opened restaurant terrace with people still eating, we order a limoncello before going to bed. Agreed, but aside, on a simple, wet sofa, in the dark, because they “have to close the sun umbrellas”. Half an hour later, everything is still in place and the three clients tables are still there…

We tried to join the director twice this day, once the next day, once by e-mail the next Monday and again on Wednesday, till he finally answers that he “will not make any refund to the host”. End of message… No apology, no explanation, nor even any possible compensation (no refund had anyway been requested).

We love Italy because it’s not like this. This is pure shame !

Room Tip: Ask whatever you wish. In any way, your chances to be taken into consideration are poor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fkusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel near the airport. A shuttle bus takes you to the hotel and only takes 5 minutes.
The rooms were clean and with free wifi. The aeroplanes come pretty close to the hotel, but noise isn't a problem and I guess I was staying at an airport hotel.
My only gripe was the shuttle bus charge was added to my hotel bill at the end and I didn't know I had to pay for the arrival journey. (This should be free)

Otherwise, I'd stay here again as the pool and food were fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for one night prior to a morning flight from Fiumicino. Excellent hotel located 5 minutes from the airport terminals. Rooms were large, bright and spacious. Food at the Concorde restaraunt was superb and only 6 euros for a hotel - airport transfer, which is better than being ripped of with a taxi - which will costs upwards of 25 euros.

Exactly that type of hotel and service you need in between flights and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Rome Airport for one night on our way home from two weeks in the Mediterranean.

It was fine; the staff was helpful and the room was modern and clean. But there's one thing I can't get past: the hotel pool was booked for the entire day for a private party. So it was hot outside, we were tired and didn't have enough time to do anything else, and we got to stay in our room and listen to a group of happy children frolicking in a pool that we couldn't use!

If you don't care about a pool, I'd recommend you go around the corner and stay at the less expensive but nicer Euro House.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank us2bcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,058 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
0.7 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Rome Airport

Property: Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Address: Via Portuense 2465, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, a 4-star hotel, located in a strategic position at the gates of Rome near the Leonardo da Vinci International Airport. BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport stands for tranquillity, excellent service and a top class restaurant. A few kilometres from the centre of Rome and the Tyrrhenian Sea, it is the solution for both business and leisure. All the rooms at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport are tastefully decorated, with attention to every detail and equipped with air conditioning. We have a private paid shuttle service that conveniently performs the following services: drop-off/pick-up service to/from the airport, to/from the exhibition grounds and commercial centre, to/from the port of Civitavecchia and on request the centre of Rome and tourist destinations. Timetable: Hotel - Airport 06:00 - 06:30 - 07:00 - 07:20 - 07:40 - 08:00 - 08:20 - 08:40 - 09:00 - 09:20 - 09:40 - 10:00 - 10:30 Airport - Hotel 16:00 - 16:45 - 17:30 - 18:15 - 19:00 - 19:45 - 20:30 - 21:15 - 22:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mach2 Hotel Fiumicino
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing