We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Euro House Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

excellent hotel! Nice atmosphere. Near to the Fiumicino airport. Convenient prices; clean and pleasant rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to Matteo and Alessandra!

Grazie ancora per la disponibilita' e la gentilezza. Siete bravissimi! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teoshka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan19652013, Direttore at Hotel Euro House Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
-Thank you so much for such an amazing 5 star review. I couldn’t to show your review to Matteo B ; I am so lucky to have him working with me and appreciate him every day. We can’t wait to welcome you back again.
Fabiola C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    59
    39
    23
    26
See reviews for
66
59
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

After our cruise vacation we wanted a hotel close to the airport and this suited our needs. We arrived early and enjoyed a cappuccino while the rooms were prepared. The rooms were clean but the beds too hard for us. We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast, good selection of hot and cold. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Matteo who assisted us with our computer needs. Only regret was that there was no place to go for a long walk as we had time to kill. Good shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotCans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Unfortunately, the staff do not have any customer service skills and can be quite off handish or "rude". Additionally, the shuttle service is very frustrating.
We had to wait a long time at the airport for the shuttle which is consistent with experiences of other guests. The worst and most frustrating experience was not receiving our wake up call for our early flight. Instead, we were woken from a deep sleep saying the shuttle was waiting for us. In a flash, we bolted, leaving some valuables behind. When we realized we had left some belongings behind we immediately contacted the hotel. The managers response was,"We have your belongings. You can pick them up from the desk." By this time we were in another country. Getting them back was a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Destinyspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had booked this hotel months in advance on their messy website (80 euros) and gave my valid credit card number to secure it. My husband and I arrived at 1 pm (way before the no-show deadline) and were told that our booking had been canceled because the card was no longer valid. This was NOT a prepaid room. I argued with the obnoxious lady at the counter who told us that we could still have a room for....120 euros! In the meantime, a totally hysterical American lady was yelling that she would miss her flight because the hotel shuttle was half an hour late and the hotel was refusing to pay for a taxi. Her exact words were "you don't care about your customers, you just want more money, that's all you care about". I was fuming and let the lady manager know in Italian what I thought about the room rip-off. Obviously, she expected us to panic and accept, stranded as we were in that hellhole of a place called Fiumicino, or so she thought. I went to ask the nearby Golden Tulip Hotel to help us out. They were full but found us a room at the Hotel Chopin, a dingy and pretty ghastly place but I was happier giving them the money than to the rude, totally dishonest manager of the Euro House Inn. In the future, we will avoid very early flights from Rome and having to stay in Fiumicino, a run-down, squalid town with a horrible beachfront and where everybody has metal bars on their windows.

Room Tip: Don't stay at ANY hotel in Fiumicino!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arona99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were a group of ten finishing up our trip in Italy. The management organized our shuttle to and from Rome ....delivered and picked us up for 10 Euro per person which is less expensive than train or other transport. Plus added a separate vehicle to accommodate our group size and distributed a water bottle to each of our group as we entered the shuttle. The rooms were clean, breakfast options were great plus they arranged some breakfast prior to a very early airline departure. Shuttle delivered us to airport at departure gate in adequate time ...all in all very satisfied with our stay at Euro House Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I just wanted to say that our stay in your hotel was wonderful and enjoyable, my family and I had a great time, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, your staff was very helpful in showing us where to eat The airport is very close and the shuttle is a good asset. This is why we will recommend this hotel to our friends and family and future stays for us, again we thank the staff and hope to see you soon. You have a beautiful dog and a great hotel. CIAO Thanks,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our stay here was spoiled by the domineering nature of the woman we took to be the manager. We didn't suffer personally from her unfortunate manner but were present when she tore strips of someone at the reception one evening and unnecessarily criticised the staff member who arranged the breakfast buffet next morning. I imagine we were not the only guests who felt uncomfortable witnessing her behaviour. She needs to learn how to act professionally. The rest of the staff were fine. The hotel is not in an interesting area, but is convenient for the airport. It is worth noting that there is a direct bus service, as an alternative to the hotel shuttle. The accommodation is fair but not up to four star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euro House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euro House Inn

Property: Hotel Euro House Inn
Address: Via della Scafa 422, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euro House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring free parking and free Wi-Fi, the Euro House Inn Airport is a 10-minute drive from Fiumicino Airport and even closer to the Roman ruins in Ostia Antica. The rooms all feature a kitchenette. Each room at the Euro House has a private balcony or patio. You also have an LCD TV with satellite channels and a private bathroom with a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. The property is 2.5 Miles from the Lungomare della Salute sea promenade in Fiumicino. The center of Rome can be reached in around 40 minutes by car.Free! All children under 4 years stay free of charge when using existing beds. Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib. All older children or adults are charged EUR 40 per person per night for extra beds. The maximum number of extra beds in a room is 2. The maximum number of cribs in a room is 1. Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.Pets are allowed on request. Charges may apply.Policies of Euro House Inn Airport Check-in 08:00 - 23:00 Check-out 03:30 - 11:30 If you are booking a prepaid rate and require an invoice, please include your company details in the Special Requests box when booking. Room Service, Car Rental, Shuttle Service (surcharge), Airport Shuttle (surcharge), Express Check-in/Check-out, Currency Exchange, Ticket Service, Baggage Storage, Private Check-in/Check-out, Babysitting/Child Services, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Ironing Service, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying, VIP Room Facilities, Wake-up service Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.Free! Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not needed).Restaurant, Bar, Restaurant With Dining Menu, Tea/Coffee maker, MinibarGrounds, Terrace, Sun Deck Kitchen Microwave, Kitchenette, Kitchenware, Electric kettle Living Area Sitting area, Sofa, Desk, Dining area Media & Technology Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Telephone Check-in is not possible after 23:00 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Euro House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euro House Fiumicino
Hotel Euro House Inn Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing