We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience”
Review of Hotel L' Oasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L' Oasi
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 13 July 2013

At first glance, Hotel L'Oasi seems a nice place to stay, if without luxury. However, my recent visit as part of a large group was disastrous.
Firstly, the hygiene of the hotel is terrible, it being ridden with ant's nests, cockroaches and dirty cutlery. On arriving there, members in our group discovered in a single room:
-Used female sanitary products in the bathroom
-Blood-soaked shorts in the closet
-An ant's nest in the bathroom
-Still-damp human urine on one of the beds.
In addition, many people's bathrooms were flooded during our stay. Looking under the beds showed that rubbish had simply been swept under them and not cleaned up properly.
Then the food. I am not a fussy eater but the meals we were given at the hotel were all but inedible, sometimes undercooked, and one one occasion a member of my group was served a half-eaten dish with a fork in it and hairs on it. The waiters were all very obliging but they had some trouble understanding English. The desk clerk was very nice but in general communication was difficult.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank _n0thingbettert0d0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_4852, Direttore at Hotel L' Oasi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013
Google Translation

La Direzione dell'Hotel preso atto della recensione in data 13-07-2013, comunica quanto segue:

L'Hotel L'OASI è una struttura ricettiva abituata sin dalla sua nascita nel soddisfare la propria clientela, l'Hotel annovera tra i suoi clienti diverse tipologie, quali Gruppi Turistici, congressuali, e occasionali. La nostra politica è orientata da sempre nel curare ogni singola richiesta del cliente, il nostro personale viene sottoposto giornalmente a verifiche professionali da parte della direzione, la quale interviene là dove necessita cambiare o migliorare il loro operato, pertanto qualsiasi problema che possa recare un disservizio alla nostra clientela, viene prontamente risolto.
Le operazioni che si svolgono giornalmente nell'Hotel sono controllati dettagliatamente dai ns. capo-reparto i quali riferiscono alla direzione eventuali problemi. Le camere vengono sottoposte giornalmente ad accurati controlli da parte della Governante e della direzione, inoltre le stesse vengono (per maggior pulizia ) igienizzate e preparate a secondo delle esigenze del cliente,inoltre cio' lo testimonia anche il punteggio che abbiamo ottenuto nelle varie recensioni.
La nostra cucina è in grado di elaborare varie tipologie di menù, i nostri cuochi collaborano con la direzione alla realizzazione di pietanze di ottima fattura, sempre diverse e attento ad ogni esigenza del cliente. Il nostro personale si sala è sempre pronto ad esaudire le richieste
improvvise da parte di qualsiasi cliente.
Pertanto ribadiamo con assoluta fermezza che i clienti e non che soggiornano presso il ns Hotel, sono per noi fondamentali.

Quindi riteniamo inesatte e prive di fondamenta tali valutazioni

la Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a tour group through EF Tours. Our room and bathroom was spacious and clean. There is a bar that is open until approximately midnight. The bar service was not so great - the bartender was a little mean to us, but we did show up with a group of like 50 people and demand a bunch of stuff out of him, and our group was pretty loud. The hotel is situated under a takeoff/landing flight pattern so you hear airplanes going by every 10-15 minutes or more, which is slightly annoying when you are trying to sleep. The hotel is right off of a highway, and there is nothing else really around to do. Rome proper is ~20 km away so you need transportation to get there. A lot of groups stayed here at the same time as us, therefore at night it was a little loud, and it seems like you hear everything from inside the room -- bring earplugs and you'll be golden.

The breakfast here was ok...nothing to really write home about. Overall, our stay here was decent and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geologygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel was nothing special. Housekeeping was below average and rooms just met our standards. Must have car if traveling into Rome. Lots of school groups here wandering the property at night. Staff was somewhat indifferent to our needs. Rooms open to paved lots. Room size is decent, not large, but not cramped. Probably would not stay here again. Breakfast was breads and cereal. Wi-Fi very expensive at 5 euros per hour.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gehrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We booked this hotel as a last stop before our flight home the next day from Rome's airport (FCO). Their ads listed "complementary shuttle service" but when we arrived we were told it would cost 40 Euros - hardly complementary! Adding this fee, we could have stayed closer to the airport for less money (this was 20 minutes away).
Also internet was also listed as complementary but it was only available for a fee. The rooms had a musty smell and the bed sheet was torn. The property needs maintenance and appears to be on a downward slide. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnladams211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Where to begin?

I had an early flight out of Fiumicino on 9 Oct, so I opted to stay nearby. I checked on tripadvisor, and L'Oasi was listed there. However, the hotel is located 35km from the airport! (Granted, this was my fault for not checking the map, but the listing in tripadvisor could be improved)

Despite an email and two phone calls, I never received a written confirmation of my reservation. As was expected, when I arrived, they had no record of my reservation, nor an available room! After waiting a while, they decided to give me a room for a guest who hadn't arrived yet. I'm just glad I wasn't that guy.

Check-in went OK, and I was given a room. The receptionist even confirmed the rate that was quoted to me for the first room, which was nice. The rooms were spacious, and clean. The bathroom was also OK, although the shower was severely clogged.

The problems started again once I tried going to sleep. I could hear every sound coming from outside my window - voices, footsteps, it seemed that everything was amplified. Further adding to the cacophony was the constant sound of planes due to the hotel being situated on the takeoff / approach path to Fiumicino. Shortly past midnight, the sounds subsided, and I went to sleep, not very nice as I had to get up at 0400.

The final straw came upon checking out: I was charged a higher rate than that previously agreed upon. Apparently, the day receptionist did not adequately document my case to the night receptionist.

I paid just to leave and I am not going there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kostyalevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Pretty good hotel. We stayed here two nights with EF Tours. I liked the tile floors in the room. We had some problems with the power, we apparently overloaded it recharging our electronics, but there was a circuit breaker in the room. Once we figured out how to use that we were ok. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Outside of Rome, you must have your own transportation. A/C and phone worked fine (some in our group said their A/C didn't work). We were satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

We stayed there two nights as part of an EF Tours group. It is situated about 20km or so west of Rome proper, so if you don't have a bus or a car, it can be inconvenient to get into downtown Rome. The property is very nice, our rooms were clean and roomy, and the beds acceptable. Breakfast was a little sparse, mostly cereal and breads, with juice and coffee, but otherwise OK. There's a pool that costs 3Euros to use, which some in our group did. It seemed very much like it is advertised, a California-style motor lodge -- I've stayed at similar properties here in California. All in all, not a bad place if you don't mind being outside of Rome proper and have a means to get into town and back. Be advised that this and other hotels in Italy use the 3-pronged electrical plug. You can get an Italy-specific adapter at Radio Shack, etc., for under $10.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiumicino
1.4 mi away
Motel Corsi
Motel Corsi
#13 of 23 in Fiumicino
147 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Euro House Inn
Hotel Euro House Inn
#20 of 23 in Fiumicino
218 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
10.0 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
4.7 mi away
La Conchiglia
La Conchiglia
#1 of 2 in Fregene
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L' Oasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L' Oasi

Address: Via Ferdinando Neri n. 48/52 | Aranova, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L' Oasi 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel L' Oasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L' Oasi Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing